Bmw528

Minikong

Technically correct. The closest you'll ever get to driving a BMW is by listening to it as it goes past.

Which means: IN YOUR DREAMS.

You go back and retake your English O's again , please.

If you don't speak directly, people around you will find you hard to understand.

If you want to bring the point across as I can only dream of a BMW, then say lah. Why beat around the bush? You have problems getting your points across??

O level English doesn't prove anything. There are people out there who don't even have O-lvls. Are you discriminating them??

N54 is turbocharged 6. Which previous 5 of yours had that engine?

ooooooops...M54 lah..i dyslexic [laugh][laugh][laugh]

alwes get the 2 mixed up

u another one...still cna lah..... [laugh][laugh] i wirk north, and go agst traffic daily......

Early Sunday morning is also possible to "rev the car, but still not exceed legal speed limits". Of course if kenna traffic jam or traffic light stops, then bo bian right? But you shiok lah. Get to travel against traffic daily =D You deserve a good car =D

This is still the most handsome timeless car ever designed!!!

I think most of the remaining of these units have been deregistered from our roads already =(

The next best is to head up North across the causeway. I still see a few there plying the roads!

I think most of the remaining of these units have been deregistered from our roads already =(

The next best is to head up North across the causeway. I still see a few there plying the roads!

yup...sad...i see only a handful running around [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

If you don't speak directly, people around you will find you hard to understand.

If you want to bring the point across as I can only dream of a BMW, then say lah. Why beat around the bush? You have problems getting your points across??

O level English doesn't prove anything. There are people out there who don't even have O-lvls. Are you discriminating them??

You are too farking literal is all I can say. Typical product of the education system. If you don't understand my English, it ain't my fault.

You use the word "farking" and then "literal". Whoa! Your vocabulary can have 180 degrees of change huh? Suddenly bad, suddenly good??

Why you blame our education system? Our education system is recognized worldwide as top in standards you know? Other countries want to learn from us. Don't bring unnecessary parties in leh. If it's me, then it's just me.

You're like claiming, "this stupid driver cut into my lane today. All drivers of this xxx brand xxx model is this kind of driver". Why are you stereotyping???

Erm, 523i has 204bhp and 520i has 184bhp and you say 520i is more powerful than the previous 523i? I think you meant faster.

523i 0-100kph 8.6s, 520i 0-100kph 8.1s.

Precisely because it's not cheap in the first place. List Prices quoted from sgcarmart:

520i $261,800

528i $287,800 (difference of $26k)

535i $341,800 (difference of $54k)

So most will top up the difference and get the 528i (number nicer than 520i) instead of 520i. Of course, there are still a few 520i sighted on the roads. They probably don't need 245bhp. 184bhp for them good enough already.

Then again, these 5-series drivers will probably upgrade to the new facelift 7-Series when it arrives. But that's another thing altogether.

please do yourself a favour and walk into a bmw showroom when you are free. Then tell the receptionist you want to test drive the 5er. Talk to the assigned se. You will realise:

1. 520i sells better, in fact much better than 528i. Why? I don't know. Maybe singaporeans like small engine, but anyway 528i and 520i has same engine. Difference is in exhaust and intercooler, plus mapping.

2. List price is just list price. Nobody ever buys such cars at list price. The discount on ready stock 520i vs indented 535i can be quite different.

Remember to floor the accelerator pedal. test drive is free.

or like me...going agst traffic [laugh][laugh]

Friend, i manage 90km/h both ways of my work journey...only cos i work in an ulu place...yes so be it, no one wants to work at cemetery [bigcry][bigcry]

You are so lucky. I have to resort to going work at 10am and leaving work at 3.30pm to siam the traffic jam, unless got important meeting. Few years ago still can go home at 4.30pm. Nowadays 4.30pm also so many cars, 60-70km/hr nia.

If you like to quote people out of context, I'd advise you to stop immediately. Pls read the preceding post before yours.

"Periodic flooring of the accelerator is still possible without exceeding the speed limits."

I didn't specify the time when you do so isn't it? Yet you added words to my mouth and ask me to try to do so "at 6pm peak hour on any expressway".

Ok since you want to play time and context. Then did I mention any place in my original post?

In a "184hp 520i" if you can do 5s of pedal to metal on a typical street w/o banging into a human/bicycle/car, you are either lucky or doing it past midnight. Oh, don't believe me you can always test drive at pml. Let me know if you need a se, I can intro.

please do yourself a favour and walk into a bmw showroom when you are free. Then tell the receptionist you want to test drive the 5er. Talk to the assigned se. You will realise:

1. 520i sells better, in fact much better than 528i. Why? I don't know. Maybe singaporeans like small engine, but anyway 528i and 520i has same engine. Difference is in exhaust and intercooler, plus mapping.

2. List price is just list price. Nobody ever buys such cars at list price. The discount on ready stock 520i vs indented 535i can be quite different.

Remember to floor the accelerator pedal. test drive is free.

Ya. Now they having M-bodykit promo. Usually car dealers give discounts on trade-in cars. If just going in to buy straight from them, discounts are minimal.

Ok since you want to play time and context. Then did I mention any place in my original post?

In a "184hp 520i" if you can do 5s of pedal to metal on a typical street w/o banging into a human/bicycle/car, you are either lucky or doing it past midnight. Oh, don't believe me you can always test drive at pml. Let me know if you need a se, I can intro.

You're claiming I mentioned the place with regards to your post? You trying to add words to my mouth again? Since when did I mention/ suggest any place with regards to your original post??

Pls hor. Past midnight, there're still so many cars on the roads. And to prevent "In a "184hp 520i" if you can do 5s of pedal to metal on a typical street w/o banging into a human/bicycle/car", there is always the steering wheel to steer the car wherever the road leads. You drive with your hands off the steering wheel??

Don't worry. I've plenty of friends and neighbors who own BMW 335i, 740Li, 535i. I don't need to go down to the showroom to test drive. But if I do, I'm sure PML's friendly sales people will welcome me for a test drive. I don't need you to intro a SE.

Edited by Proton_neutron

times are bad bro....more living to 90 [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

yeah lah, see few month old cars now in auction house leow... better becareful [laugh] [laugh]