Bmw528

Minikong

Just get the 528. The way you named the thread title, you decision is already made. [cool]

You are right. He has more or less fixed up his mind. This thread is time pass for us. lol

TS, why was the S4 disappointing?

It has more power than the 528 right?

S4 should be below 150 bhp. 528 is 245bhp. S4 does century sprint in 9sec++, 528 does in 6.3s.

It is not even fair to start comparing them leh!

u talking a4 or s4?

s4 is 333bhp / 440nm ... dun play play hor

S4 should be below 150 bhp. 528 is 245bhp. S4 does century sprint in 9sec++, 528 does in 6.3s.

It is not even fair to start comparing them leh!

u talking a4 or s4?

s4 is 333bhp / 440nm ... dun play play hor

oops, screwed up. TS said S4 drive was disappointing. I had A4 in my mind while writing the last message. Pai seh...

If u keen on pre owned u may wanna consider my friend white 528i. He 'll sell probably in nex 1-2months. Less than 6months old car. No problems with the car or what so ever as he always change car within 6 months!

always change car within 6 months??? so loaded?? he print money is it?? :wacko::wacko:

I do miss my IL-6 - silky smooth. But, I changed because I never owned a turbo earlier. In fact, Cefiro V6 was also damn good. But, present 4 potter is more powerful than IL-6.

haha looks like the power compensated the overall drop in refinement of the IL-6. seriously 6.3 secs for 0-100 for a 2L and such a big car is pretty impressive. [:)]

You drove the e60 520i or f10 520i? Big difference in power. The f10 520i actually pulls stronger than even the e60 525i for daily driving, thanks to the turbo.

s4 and 528 is different catagory...then again, there is another car that is within your budget. The M135i.

thanks bro, 135 is way too small, and 335 is too tiong for me, i want a big sedan that can ferry ppl, i wanted them to fell comfortable lol. and soem time i like long trip, so a bigger car is more ok for me.

Power is one thing. How the engine sounds when revved is another.

IL6 beats IL4 anytime for both car and bikes.

But if one can afford the 528i, why not just top up and get the 535i or 535i Hybrid??

535, was thinking, but no point, more road tax, and higher fc, 6 second is good enough for me, i dont need 5 sec.

i drive alot, so fc is quite important for me

535, was thinking, but no point, more road tax, and higher fc, 6 second is good enough for me, i dont need 5 sec.

Sounds like you recently tio bay pio?

[wave]

you should get audi or mercedez for long trip passenger comfort

bmw is a driver car and never designed as passenger car. even camry/accord is 2x more comfortable compare to 5-series in term of front & rear seat but driver no shiok lol

thanks bro, 135 is way too small, and 335 is too tiong for me, i want a big sedan that can ferry ppl, i wanted them to fell comfortable lol. and soem time i like long trip, so a bigger car is more ok for me.

f10 is very nice for cruising on our expressway or NSHW for the driver and front passenger. Some amount of wind noise from 110km/hr up, but it is generally quite refined. Cannot really hear much engine noise whether you get 4 or 6 pot.

Rear passenger is another story. The rear seat bench can be a bit too stiff and hard. The rear air con can be quite warm on hot day with our usual 2 zone spec. Come heavy traffic, you will get some gear jerks at very low speed. Plus the car will be bumpy with lots of thump thump noise on bad roads, thanks to the runflats. Trust me, you will regret it if passenger comfort is your thing. I know because I did and am still regretting.

535i Active Hybrid??

If you don't step on the accelerator, it obviously won't accelerate from 0-100kph in 5.5s. You can drive it leisurely too.

Good fuel economy with IL6 engine =D

But the entry level 520i spoils the image luh.

But if one can afford the 528i, why not just top up and get the 535i or 535i Hybrid??

Is the engine sound so impt? [rolleyes]

I see that you are back to talk kok. "power is one thing, how the engine sounds etc etc" classic LJ kok bull sh1t from you.

Btw, make sure you yourself can afford one set of the run flat tyres first before you come and tell people to top up to 535. Talk is cheap, boy.