Mockngbrd Supersonic September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 (edited) *no peekture added in case ppl kpkb* A Chinese paper reported on its front page today that an executive maisonette in Queenstown has found a buyer at $1 million, with COV at $195,000. The buyer is a naturalised Singapore citizen and her PRC citizen father. They have paid the option fee and will do the required paper work at HDB office next week. The flat is more than 10 years old with a floor area of 1700sqft. Analyst attributed the pricing to the unit being close to the city, as well as the Queenstown MRT, and the lack of supply of such double-storey masionettes. The relentless influx of cash-rich foreigners from China, India and elsewhere has been widely blamed for the sky-rocketing HDB flat prices which has more than DOUBLED in the last ten years, thereby pricing Singaporeans out of the housing market. Too many immigrants were accepted within too short a period of time which allows them to buy HDB flats thereby contributing to the growing demand. Edited September 10, 2012 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 mai jealous laa.... bad for your health you know.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 I'm beginning to think that these ppl are here to launder money that cannot see daylight back in where they come from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 195k cov? so HDBEE valuation is at 805k for the EM then. how do they justify the 805k valuation for this HDBEE flat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 even if u r flithy rich, you wont spend 1 million on HDB flat...might as well pay for condo...unless ur money is not hard earned so u wont think twice about spending it on hdb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 even if u r flithy rich, you wont spend 1 million on HDB flat...might as well pay for condo...unless ur money is not hard earned so u wont think twice about spending it on hdb? You see the size or not? Where got such big condo at that price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 You see the size or not? Where got such big condo at that price? and the location Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 even if u r flithy rich, you wont spend 1 million on HDB flat...might as well pay for condo...unless ur money is not hard earned so u wont think twice about spending it on hdb? depends on one's needs lah. some ppl would rather pay $160k for a jap MPV than $160k mini cooper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 depends on one's needs lah. some ppl would rather pay $160k for a jap MPV than $160k mini cooper. And some people think that its good to buy the $160k mini cooper then fit 7 people inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 even if u r flithy rich, you wont spend 1 million on HDB flat...might as well pay for condo...unless ur money is not hard earned so u wont think twice about spending it on hdb? dont forget, its harder to repossess HDB if you buy under loan bro .. (iirc) private property is always fair game :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 And some people think that its good to buy the $160k mini cooper then fit 7 people inside it can have 3top Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 No need to have green eye. Just have to work harder. Or we can go china and earn big bucks and come back buy $2m HDB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
themagi Neutral Newbie September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 even if u r flithy rich, you wont spend 1 million on HDB flat...might as well pay for condo...unless ur money is not hard earned so u wont think twice about spending it on hdb? I won't as it is too expensive for me, but that piece of real estate is a "good deal" e.g. compared with nearby development like Queens. http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/queens-164 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speculator Neutral Newbie September 10, 2012 Share September 10, 2012 1 million is really small these days. don't get so excited over it. Pinnacle every unit is worth 1 million easily. just watch for it. US Starting QE3 soon. which will make your 1million shrink even faster. that's just a fact of life now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Such news come one after another... raking up publicity ...good luck to resale home buyers in coming months Singapore inflation will shoot above 2% thanks to housing price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 Such news come one after another... raking up publicity ...good luck to resale home buyers in coming months Singapore inflation will shoot above 2% thanks to housing price not every unit can fetch ridiculous prices. more like good luck to optimistic house sellers, if most buyers can wait it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged September 11, 2012 Share September 11, 2012 I bet with my fren a year back that Marine P 5 rooms flat will hit a million buck. Also betted with another that Queesnstown / B merah 4/5 rooms to hit more than a million in times to come, How not to go up if a loaf of bread goes from a dollar to $2. Who suffers more, The rich or the poor ? The ans to the 2Qs are different. The rich lose much more value, instead of 1,000,000 loaves of bread, the millionaires overnight can buy only 500,000. THe law of gravity is whatever goes up must come down, but in brick and mortar are totally cup of T, when you hear trillions printed, the end is near, It has happened already & will continue to happen on increasing larger scale... The correct way is to " Earn in Paper, save in Metal." R we doing the correct thing or are we blindly follwing Joe blindly all along ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...