Darryn Turbocharged November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 If temporarily changing car you can get your season parking changed. Even for only one day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 If temporarily changing car you can get your season parking changed. Even for only one day. Is it? The HDB officer whom I called told me that they sell only per monthly basis. Think I better go to the gantry there and see see look look. I have taken taxi all the way inside, and haven't seen any gantries...maybe I missed something I even tried applying through HDB website and it keeps telling me that my car type is wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Is it? The HDB officer whom I called told me that they sell only per monthly basis. Think I better go to the gantry there and see see look look. I have taken taxi all the way inside, and haven't seen any gantries...maybe I missed something I even tried applying through HDB website and it keeps telling me that my car type is wrong i think Darryn was referring to the case where you already have an existing season parking, and you are just temporarily changing your car to another car (e.g. if your car gets into an accident and you are using a temp rental car in the meantime). For such cases, HDB will allow you to switch your season parking to your rental car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 Correct. Other than that, season parking is by the month only. Interestingly, if you are late paying, it is not pro-rated, BUT you still can get a ticket. Strikes me as a little bit incongruous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doraemarc Clutched November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 What happens when the car park is full. Will the 2nd car (season parking) be prevented from entering due to 1st car (non season parking) being stopped by the gantry. If there is no stopping by gantry, would it not defeat the purpose? i.e. 2nd car can refuse to exit? when full, all cars can enter whether season parking or not.. cos non season parking car got 10mins grace to exit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 12, 2012 Share November 12, 2012 when full, all cars can enter whether season parking or not.. cos non season parking car got 10mins grace to exit... Depends on carpark. I encountered some carparks when full non-season holder cannot enter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichua2 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2012 Share November 23, 2012 yah..that's the same for my carpark. it shows 30 lots when there are way more lots than that left... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zendriver Neutral Newbie November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 I renewed my season parking for this month yesterday. Today I was charged when I drove out. Anybody knows why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 15 minutes ago, zendriver said: I renewed my season parking for this month yesterday. Today I was charged when I drove out. Anybody knows why? probably havent update yet. can call HDB to waive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 2, 2019 Share November 2, 2019 1 hour ago, zendriver said: I renewed my season parking for this month yesterday. Today I was charged when I drove out. Anybody knows why? See who the service provider is and call them or email them. I did and got back my refund of one plus dollar and an apology. HDB is too busy to balance out their deficit. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 21, 2020 Share April 21, 2020 question : i have a family parking season coupon and usually we have to renew on the 21 of each month. but this month cannot got my parent's place ... so if i skip renewing this month, will i be able to renew the next month without applying or need to applying again ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 21, 2020 Share April 21, 2020 1 minute ago, Ysc3 said: question : i have a family parking season coupon and usually we have to renew on the 21 of each month. but this month cannot got my parent's place ... so if i skip renewing this month, will i be able to renew the next month without applying or need to applying again ? if no balloting shd be able to.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 21, 2020 Share April 21, 2020 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: question : i have a family parking season coupon and usually we have to renew on the 21 of each month. but this month cannot got my parent's place ... so if i skip renewing this month, will i be able to renew the next month without applying or need to applying again ? Skip one month should be ok. But thought for Apr season parking, you should have already purchased in Mar liao? This month should buy for May season? Edited April 21, 2020 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 21, 2020 Share April 21, 2020 2 hours ago, 13177 said: Skip one month should be ok. But thought for Apr season parking, you should have already purchased in Mar liao? This month should buy for May season? something liddat lah .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged April 22, 2020 Share April 22, 2020 (edited) Actually, can terminate HDB season parking service till 30 May. Non essential services like parking enforcement will not appear. Edited April 22, 2020 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brass 6th Gear April 22, 2020 Share April 22, 2020 7 minutes ago, Vinceng said: Actually, can terminate HDB season parking service till 30 May. Non essential services like parking enforcement will not appear. Parking barriers are not disabled, are they? 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged April 22, 2020 Share April 22, 2020 1 hour ago, Vinceng said: Actually, can terminate HDB season parking service till 30 May. Non essential services like parking enforcement will not appear. Only bikes can enjoy this waiver. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbs2716g 3rd Gear April 23, 2020 Share April 23, 2020 On 4/21/2020 at 1:33 PM, Ysc3 said: question : i have a family parking season coupon and usually we have to renew on the 21 of each month. but this month cannot got my parent's place ... so if i skip renewing this month, will i be able to renew the next month without applying or need to applying again ? I have same situation. My workplace closed also. But my workplace HDB carpark is popular. (Difficult to get season parking, I have to appeal previously). So I send email to ask. They call me n said should be no more problem to renew the following month if skip one month. If your car park is not that popular, should be no issue. For my case, that car park is “control” so they can’t anyhow release new season parking ticket. They said that if I can’t renew online can email them and they will help me. So maybe u can send an email to the branch office. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...