3G has be squeezed by population

Jtb

The 3G is getting slower thru a bottleneck due to the over demand of subscription & 4G is also not that fast too.our island is small with so many ISP zapping their waves in the air.wifi is still the best speed after all.

U r absolutely right, since moved to new office at clark quay, i cant use my mobile broadband connection at all. Totally useless. [mad]

ulu place and underground no 3G signal

when got 3G signal, download speed like crawling

4G? better resolve walking first before talk about sprinting like usain bolt

win liao lor ...

Not true, at least for my home, 3G signal quite good, only when at crowded places or places covered with tall buildings and underground may have poor 3G network.

and your download speed is seriously 3G fast?

at home i got 3G signal too ... speed like sh.it but when i am insomnia and use phone to surf at 4am ... sibei fast

the bandwidth is simply insufficient

Not true, at least for my home, 3G signal quite good, only when at crowded places or places covered with tall buildings and underground may have poor 3G network.

and your download speed is seriously 3G fast?

at home i got 3G signal too ... speed like sh.it but when i am insomnia and use phone to surf at 4am ... sibei fast

the bandwidth is simply insufficient

Still not too bad.

Here's what I get from speedtest.

post-14834-1353940712_thumb.jpg

It all depends on location and how crowded/ how many people uses 3G at same time ba

Edited by Yewheng

great...

first, it's housing, then mrt, and cars.. now telecommunication too

pump more into this small island please <_<

Still not too bad.

Here's what I get from speedtest.

It all depends on location and how crowded/ how many people uses 3G at same time ba

not even 1mpbs leh... still not too bad???

like tat my 3g consider superman liao... 1.5mpbs... no need to tok abt 4G/LTE liao... but it's a matter of time tat 4G will be over-populated too... unless the speed of building base station can catch up with ppl signing for 4G... but oh well, the bottleneck might still be the core side when the number of users grow...

so at the end of the days still LLST...

4G? better resolve walking first before talk about sprinting like usain bolt

4G is just to suck more money by reducing the data bundle.

Anyway I have problems even with 2G. Sms reached me 1-2hrs late and calls take a long time to connect.

not even 1mpbs leh... still not too bad???

like tat my 3g consider superman liao... 1.5mpbs... no need to tok abt 4G/LTE liao... but it's a matter of time tat 4G will be over-populated too... unless the speed of building base station can catch up with ppl signing for 4G... but oh well, the bottleneck might still be the core side when the number of users grow...

so at the end of the days still LLST...

But with that speed I still can watch YouTube video quite smooth leh. Its 3G consider not bad already.

Now u pointed it out, I have been wondering why surfing net on my phone soooooooo damn slow recently.... only time it's fast is morning time, ..... [furious]