COE solutions??

Wind30

Now can buy meh?? Which one? I go see....hehe....Olam can buy or not? [:p]

I only buy stable stable stocks keep for 1-2 yrs...let it grow 20-30% then sell...

olan? that one wait horlan ah! :wacko::blink::blink:

hello.. my oc and my < 1yr old kid take bus from bedok to boon lay and bedok to woodlands because we all know the car ain't a blardy wheelchair

you want alternative transport? use the bicycle or motorbike...

that is the problem. a lot of people are expecting that rights to a more high standard of living be extended to people all walks of life and they expect govt to deliver such rights to them.

while kid having a family car to grow up with is good for kids development, it is not a basic need that oughts to be extended to all family with kids.

most of us grew up without a car in the family. even for current generation, only the luckier ones are born in a family able to afford a family car.

that is the problem. a lot of people are expecting that rights to a more high standard of living be extended to people all walks of life and they expect govt to deliver such rights to them.

while kid having a family car to grow up with is good for kids development, it is not a basic need that oughts to be extended to all family with kids.

most of us grew up without a car in the family. even for current generation, only the luckier ones are born in a family able to afford a family car.

once my coe expires in 3 years and if coe still so high, i go sarprok mrt and bus [:p]

Just wondering, how many of us here are willing to give up car ownership when the calling comes ? myself i am willing but i think the lifestyle adjustment is tough.

Edited by Vextan

Just wondering, how many of us here are willing to give up car ownership when the calling comes ? myself i am willing but i think the lifestyle adjustment is tough.

simi calling? [laugh] boh lui, take bus lor, if i tio toto, renew coe lor [laugh]我最看得开 le [grin]

I am not a willing car owner if my CO didnt nag at me to get one... I can do without a car...but I really hate those days when I cannot get cab when the bus or train is too pack or on rainy season...

Car is not a necessity but many ppl keep asking govt to make sure COE is affordable... :wacko:[hur]

Might as well if u have more than 2 children, 1 free COE for 10 yrs and 1 5rm HDB given to u at 50% discount.... see if this will boost birth rates...

Edited by Cars08

There is still the used car market. You should be able to find a car that meet your needs. Not many current car owners are able to walk away from the convenience of having a private car.

I tried it for 3 days (bus, MRT, walk) and on the 4th day, I went straight to a used car dealer, paid for the car in cash and drove away. That is how world class our public transport system is or how world classly pampered I am.

once my coe expires in 3 years and if coe still so high, i go sarprok mrt and bus [:p]

Edited by Civicblade

you are also an addict? :huh:

simi calling? [laugh] boh lui, take bus lor, if i tio toto, renew coe lor [laugh]我最看得开 le [grin]

bro mustard, this morning i take cab to town instead of driving, wah i enjoy chantting with the carb driver and so relax, reached destination so fresh. price ? only $10.90 niah, i gave $12 and asked him to keep the change. Really make me consider switching to public transport.

Edited by Vextan

My car was scrap in September 2011. I was on B.M.W. till Oct 2012. It was quite easy for me as i hate driving during peak hours.

I am not a willing car owner if my CO didnt nag at me to get one... I can do without a car...but I really hate those days when I cannot get cab when the bus or train is too pack or on rainy season...

Car is not a necessity but many ppl keep asking govt to make sure COE is affordable... :wacko:[hur]

Might as well if u have more than 2 children, 1 free COE for 10 yrs and 1 5rm HDB given to u at 50% discount.... see if this will boost birth rates...

I like your honest revelation. myself also can do without one i guess.

There is still the used car market. You should be able to find a car that meet your needs. Not many current car owners are able to walk away from the convenience of having a private car.

I tried it for 3 days (bus, MRT, walk) and on the 4th day, I went straight to a used car dealer, paid for the car in cash and drove away. That is how world class our public transport system is or how world classly pampered I am.

dont want lar....my lao pigkarp got no parf value (commercial vehicle got $0 parf value), therfore body value is as good as zero. if i renew coe, the only depreciation i suffer is straightline coe depreciation, at current levels is 6k a year

i think if still wanna drive, renew coe still better option, at least suffer depreciation is straightline....

bro mustard, this morning i take cab to town instead of driving, wah i enjoy chantting with the carb driver and so relax, reached destination so fresh. price ? only $10.90 niah, i gave $12 and asked him to keep the change. Really make me consider switching to public transport.

i take bus/train/walk 10 min to my office, i do it on alternate day and i would like to do it more often.

ok i dun have to ferry kids to school or rushing to meet clients, or have a quickie with mistress, so i can afford to do so :D