Smart LED TV

Siewss

Get mk808 version 3

I got v2 its already 6000plus almost same performance like Note by Antutu

erm, sorry to ts... like hijacking his post.. [laugh]

but my tv is the normal LCD type i think.. can use?

As long got hdmi can liao

Do you get any disconnection if watch video for a long time? I read in Amazon that some user has this issue.... Is it sold in SG? How much? Quite keen...

As long got hdmi can liao

i see...

if my singtel wifi is password protected, can it detect?

sorry to ask so many qns...

not an andriod user.. and no matter how many websites i read, still blur like sotong...

Edited by Puteh83

Do you get any disconnection if watch video for a long time? I read in Amazon that some user has this issue.... Is it sold in SG? How much? Quite keen...

have leh. some bought it from gmarket..

i see...

if my singtel wifi is password protected, can it detect?

Think of MK808 as a tablet without the screen.... Use TV as the screen and external keyboard as the keyboard and you will have the right mindset....

Since 2011, Philips sold most of its TV biz to TPV (冠捷科技) headquarter in Hk, China.

http://news.cnet.com/8301-13506_3-57408054...-joint-venture/

Philips had manufactured in European countries for its higher end TV models previously but sadly, i don't think the current R&D will compete well.

Sony, Pana (plasma), Sharp has the best R&D for the top end models, i think.

Yea lor.... Confusing..... Need to make sure that it is the version 3 if you want MK808....

you are referring to this.

Rikomagic

Bottomline, watch out for 3 specs

1.) SoC (System on Chip)

Check it is a Rockchip (The manufacturer) RK3066 (Model). This is a dualcore meaning it has 2x Cortex A9 CPU.

2.) RAM

Check that it has 1GB RAM. I think it should be LPDDR3.

3.) GPU

The GPU is embedded onto the SoC and it should be a quadcore Mali MP400. Fact is, this Rockchip RK3066 is almost on par in processing power as the SoC found in Galaxy S2. So it is as good as plugging a S2 via HDMI out to your TV.