KBW hoot EC developer

Mockngbrd

do note, base on news report. HDB have not even approved them to sell the EC and the developer had told agent not to collect check. meaning HDB had not yet approved the selling of the EC.. and maybe its due to the price which they realise is funny.

And also, the loophole mention was not the price. its one of the rule on no roof space.

thats not for citylift right? the one kenna stop was forestville.

all other developers sure cursing this Citylife developer

i give you all a good playgorund to play, you all like to spoil market? ok, playgorund close, happy? song boh? :D

actually why EC cannot have Penthouse. all proper condo should have penthouse only that for EC they should price it correctly at launch. I mean who dont want to live in a larger size house [laugh]

Actually all policy will have loophole one. but as long as there is no abuse like you mention of cheap penthouse since people within the income limit can buy i will deem it as not urgent and can be revisited later.

its only when like the recent case. the price is place outside that of a normal buyer within the income limit. Then it should be place as main priority to close this loop hole.

my contention is not with ec having penthouse. my contention is with the size, quantum and subsidy dished out.

anyway my point is not to say i can set up a perfect system with no loophole. my point is a minister with so much resources at his disposal is still so slow in coming to the conclusion. and that's why i still say they don't deserve their multi million salaries because the work they have delivered so far is just standard fare.

The original purpose is to provide the middle class a form of housing who finds themselves unable to afford private properties but has exceeded the income limit for HDB.

Back then in early 2000s, the scheme made sense cos ECs were sold at 300k plus while private condos were selling on average 600k. The price difference is stark. But now, the pricing of ECs is not much off private condos. So is the scheme still relevant?

I rather the land be used to build more HDB flats. Leave the condos to the private developers instead.

actually i rather salary ceiling be raised to 12k for HDB.

But i guess many people want to stay in condo [laugh]

my contention is not with ec having penthouse. my contention is with the size, quantum and subsidy dished out.

anyway my point is not to say i can set up a perfect system with no loophole. my point is a minister with so much resources at his disposal is still so slow in coming to the conclusion. and that's why i still say they don't deserve their multi million salaries because the work they have delivered so far is just standard fare.

They are aware of this loop hole. Just that they close one or even both eyes since no one is complaining.

In other countries, we can be pretty sure that there's fishy biz going on between Govt n developers but in S'pore, I presume they are clean as their all white uniform.

no lah.. i got no problem with your comment. just that i dont think EC is a bad ideal. just that leaving the pricing to developer is the problem nia.

thats not for citylift right? the one kenna stop was forestville.

cannot remember liao. this arguement over 1 week.. i now focusing on yesterday TNP font page [:p]

yah man! just scrap the whole ec thing just like the dbss nonsense :D i recall theose dbss also have very big aircon ledges, donno for what [rolleyes] i give you all a good playgorund to play, you all like to spoil market? ok, playgorund close, happy? :D

Not sure about aircon ledge but for balconies, it goes along like this.

Every development is subject to a fixed gross floor area known as the Master Plan (MP) GFA. URA in it's aim to promote greenery however do allow developers to exceed the MP GFA up to a cap of 10%. So if MP GFA for the unit is 1500 sq ft, the developers are allowed to have a balcony of maximum size 150 sq feet, making the overall size to be 1650 sq ft. The developer will then sell you the unit at based on the total size.

yalor, hte issue is not the penthouse, not the roof terrace, but the sheer size and quantuam which mean that only rich families can afford, thus squeezing out the middle income again

for easy comparison, let just say now govt entirely stop the sale of roof terrace space, what is to stop developers from dishing out a 5000sf penthouse, with absolutely no rood ferrace, but priced at 800psf, ie $4mirrion, next to tampines mrt? rich families will still buy because you cant get $800psf next to tampines mrt. so will people kpkb again? yes :D

govt needs to address the issue which people are unhappy about: rich families buying up property meant for middle class

actually i rather salary ceiling be raised to 12k for HDB.

But i guess many people want to stay in condo [laugh]

That's a good suggestion

no lah.. i got no problem with your comment. just that i dont think EC is a bad ideal. just that leaving the pricing to developer is the problem nia.

Why do you thing so many people kpkb?

because... this EC thingy is sure make money investment for Singaporean. Everybody also want to make quick money. So, you have all the hoo haa kaaa raaa... lor...

10 years later, if the price is underwater.... sure got the same people kpkb.... [laugh]

yalor, hte issue is not the penthouse, not the roof terrace, but the sheer size and quantuam which mean that only rich families can afford, thus squeezing out the middle income again

for easy comparison, let just say now govt entirely stop the sale of roof terrace space, what is to stop developers from dishing out a 5000sf penthouse, with absolutely no rood ferrace, but priced at 800psf, ie $4mirrion, next to tampines mrt? rich families will still buy because you cant get $800psf next to tampines mrt. so will people kpkb again? yes :D

govt needs to address the issue which people are unhappy about: rich families buying up property meant for middle class

actually base on my limited knowledge.

i think government are taking care of the poorer ppl pretty well.. hence we can see on TNP about 1K can buy flat lah.. or bla bla bla..

its the middle class that they are not doing a good job.

Middle class people are those that are buying re-sales and EC and DBSS. and they are doing a very bad job at this. (realistically speaking some blame still have to go to ourself since we also want high price when we sell our house but who are not greedy and want more cash?)

at least agree with me the pap ministers don't deserve their multi million salaries la

Why do you thing so many people kpkb?

because... this EC thingy is sure make money investment for Singaporean. Everybody also want to make quick money. So, you have all the hoo haa kaaa raaa... lor...

10 years later, if the price is underwater.... sure got the same people kpkb.... [laugh]

actually do you think the price had peak?? if yes, those buying that penthouse will regret or not?? [laugh]