KBW hoot EC developer

Mockngbrd

actually base on my limited knowledge.

i think government are taking care of the poorer ppl pretty well.. hence we can see on TNP about 1K can buy flat lah.. or bla bla bla..

its the middle class that they are not doing a good job.

Middle class people are those that are buying re-sales and EC and DBSS. and they are doing a very bad job at this. (realistically speaking some blame still have to go to ourself since we also want high price when we sell our house but who are not greedy and want more cash?)

i agree with you, let govt decide on the size and price of each unit. developer bid to build it.

tne entire thing would be change from:

(hdb = landlord; bob the builder = developer + builder) to (hdb = landlord + developer; bob the builder = builder)

the task is actually quite easy but i thnk they make it difficult by trying to achieve too much social objectives and social engineering in their policies.

i give you all a good playgorund to play, you all like to spoil market? ok, playgorund close, happy? song boh? :D

knowing our zhenghu... they won't close the playground one lah...

They will add ERP gantry only.... [laugh]

knowing our zhenghu... they won't close the playground one lah...

They will add ERP gantry only.... [laugh]

my colleague also say the same thing [laugh] zheng hoo hmm see mai hor lee tan, lee tan tua lui, must give zheng hoo some also :D

the task is actually quite easy but i thnk they make it difficult by trying to achieve too much social objectives and social engineering in their policies.

looks like kee choo is the easy part [:p] , distributing it is the hard part [laugh]:D[laugh]

Let's be objective here....this is a MND minister who must have been living in singapore for the past ten plus years ... are you telling me that he doesnt even have a clue on the dirty tricks played by the developers? Then why are we paying million dollar salary to him??

He said he was "baffled"....i am equally baffled by his ignorance! A minister who is in charge of housing doesnt even know what is going on the market?? You mean he has been staying in mars for the past 10 years????

Let's be objective here....this is a MND minister who must have been living in singapore for the past ten plus years ... are you telling me that he doesnt even have a clue on the dirty tricks played by the developers? Then why are we paying million dollar salary to him??

He said he was "baffled"....i am equally baffled by his ignorance! A minister who is in charge of housing doesnt even know what is going on the market?? You mean he has been staying in mars for the past 10 years????

not so far, but surely not in HDB :D

Edited by Jman888

already say so many times liao.

different chef but same farking menu.

baffled my ass lah...

Edited by Sabian

already say so many times liao.

different chef but same farking menu.

baffled my ass lah...

haha but this new chef takes more effort to decorate and advertise his menu..... [laugh]

got a snake, draw a lot of legs...

but this part he abit daft: "Mr Khaw said that he was originally "baffled" that developers were "short-changing" themselves by launching such massive units, as they could have made more money by using the space for two or three normal-sized apartments.

After looking into the matter, he realised that developers were using a loophole in the rules to profit from the super-sized units. Currently, they do not have to pay development charges on outdoor roof terraces, as URA wants to encourage developers to build more communal outdoor space for residents to enjoy. "

Mr Khaw has been living in Kampong Mimpi for the past few years ah?

Edited by Scion

haha but this new chef takes more effort to decorate and advertise his menu..... [laugh]

Just see how the developers love to thambah one giant size balcony and useless bays for windows for so many bloody years...what did MND do?

If can clone Lim Kim San and the other old guards again, that'd would be great. Trying to get a nation off the ground is the toughest phase. Need to convince everyone we can deliver when you are just a "nobody country". They are the ones worth a million bucks.

Now just keep the ball rolling or try to not drop the bloody ball, pay so much for what?

Edited by Sabian

Just see how the developers love to thambah one giant size balcony and useless bays for windows for so many bloody years...what did MND do?

If can clone Lim Kim San and the other old guards again, that'd would be great. Trying to get a nation off the ground is the toughest phase. Need to convince everyone we can deliver when you are just a "nobody country". They are the ones worth a million bucks.

Now just keep the ball rolling or try to not drop the bloody ball, pay so much for what?

precisely......we pay multi million just for them to dish out standard fare, that's my point as well.

i was thinking, if HDB set the price themself. will they be able to price it correctly. [laugh]

credit to them so far they have steered clear of pricing it themselves. so far they just benchmark against the resale price in the open market.

my grouse is in other aspects of their practices in administering public housing policies.