Subutai 3rd Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 I am surprised that this wasn't addressed previously till now or was it? At least KBW has spoken up and took some actions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 I wonder if any journalist will ask MBT for comments..... that will be interesting! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 I seriously can't believe it took him so long to realize that. Esp since this loophole was created by none other than MND/URA!!! How can he be so out of touch? actually, govt got good heart, want to make many green places in SG, like a garden city, so give free roof terrace space and patio space to developer, hopefully, people will make until like that, very got the euro feel: but developers being profit driven organisation, decided to sell these places to individual owners to tuan tua lui maybe next time govt restrict the sale of open spaces to individual owners, those wanting to buy these type, better cheong showroom with cheque today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 anyway dont jump to conclusion first. maybe his friend hoot woodlands 6-7 time leh.. oh.. also must find out first timer or 2nd timer too he say 1st timer mah now got so many ponggol, yishun, woodlands, bukit panjang, cannot be hoot 6-7 time not get lah but wanna hoot queestown, bukit merah, tiong bahru, hoot 50 times dont get also not surpirsing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 7, 2013 Author Share January 7, 2013 but dont say until like hoot 6-7 times but never get must say hoot where mah thats true... 6-7 times all the developed estates? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 (edited) They should also look at air-con ledge. These days, developers are building very long air-con ledges which are counted into the sale price I am totally baffled by some of the air-con ledges in some layout these days. You can almost have another room for the size of the air-con ledges. Edited January 7, 2013 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 They should also look at air-con ledge. These days, developers are building very long air-con ledges which are counted into the sale price I am totally baffled by some of the air-con ledges in some layout these days. You can almost have another room for the size of the air-con ledges. Very true! As least make into communal open space, won't be so wasted mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 What is the point of KBW hooting the developer ? The authorities are the ones who lay out the rules and are responsible for the loopholes, the developers just play within the rule of the game to their advatange, they need to fix the loophole and do it quick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 They should also look at air-con ledge. These days, developers are building very long air-con ledges which are counted into the sale price I am totally baffled by some of the air-con ledges in some layout these days. You can almost have another room for the size of the air-con ledges. the recent showflat that i went to visit - Sky Green at Tai Seng MRT has such huge air con ledge! You can even put a chair beside the compressors. It's like a mini balcony. There is even a door to open up to the air-con ledge. Amazing ways to make $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 What is the point of KBW hooting the developer ? The authorities are the ones who lay out the rules and are responsible for the loopholes, the developers just play within the rule of the game to their advatange, they need to fix the loophole and do it quick. Another loophole which definitely can be fixed for EC sales, is to cap the sale price based on a multiplier factor based on the income ceiling limit. This will prevent $2m units from being marketed, which in turn will limit the amount which the developer will tender for the land. And if the developer tries to play punk by coming up with mickey mouse units which cannot be sold, they will get bitten if the units cannot sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 he say 1st timer mah now got so many ponggol, yishun, woodlands, bukit panjang, cannot be hoot 6-7 time not get lah but wanna hoot queestown, bukit merah, tiong bahru, hoot 50 times dont get also not surpirsing my colleague, hoot Julong west. No need ballot. last year. now getting married in 3 months. those got problem one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 URA should STOP those previous SOLD super-size unit and split it into 3-4 units. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 (edited) No point hoot here hoot there but no appropriate actions in terms of tightening or removing loop/lip holes. No say need another 10 years because must form committee to study current guidelines, then set up another committee to propose rules/new guidelines, then another committee to confirm adherer survey the ground on new guidelines, then another committee to talk to developers on new guidelines, then....then.....10 years liao, must chun newer than new guidelines..... Please, nip it in the bud and correct the loopholes fast. 1 month should do the job of plugging the loopholes for new projects....hoot also must hoot at right place and time. Safe ride Cheers Edited January 7, 2013 by PSP415 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 A 'loophole'? i thought this is common understanding? Even pte building has such rule. that is why you cannot build shelter on patio or PES area. I think its more like acting under pressure. Everyone knows that EC land is subsidized and are intended for HDB up-grader. Over sized EC will only allow rich parents to jump in and push up prices across all boards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theobserver 2nd Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 the recent showflat that i went to visit - Sky Green at Tai Seng MRT has such huge air con ledge! You can even put a chair beside the compressors. It's like a mini balcony. There is even a door to open up to the air-con ledge. Amazing ways to make $$ for the resident to hand feed pigeons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unitek 1st Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 I think there are genuine buyer who wanted ultra big unit for their extended family. Maybe Government/HDB should require minimum 4 names (instead of 2) to apply for such unit. This will not only promote family bonding but make good use of the big space instead of people trying to speculate. Another loophole which definitely can be fixed for EC sales, is to cap the sale price based on a multiplier factor based on the income ceiling limit. This will prevent $2m units from being marketed, which in turn will limit the amount which the developer will tender for the land. And if the developer tries to play punk by coming up with mickey mouse units which cannot be sold, they will get bitten if the units cannot sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 my colleague, hoot Julong west. No need ballot. last year. now getting married in 3 months. those got problem one.... those jurong west area is really super duper ulu ... who in the right mind will want to get these? It's beside tuas area or jalan ahmad ibrahim area. Next, these apartments are beside the "slum" area ...those rental flats for foreigners or low income family....the entire area stink of urine and you can find empty beer cans everywhere.... but then in such red hot property market, even such areas can be marketed by agents as up and coming - "the next tampines" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 maybe he didnt know MBT give so much loop hole leh?? need time to find mah. if every time see MP can get better number. everyone go see, then how? then back to square one. MP i find got use leh.. get free legal advice. you have to see what is the thing you want to look for MP about and what was their occupation bah? i was lucky that time the one who handle my case (before meeting MP) happen to be a legal assistant, so he is able to give us sound advice. if not.. also MP where got time to listen and giv legal advice? for mine, i went in haven even seat down he say will write letter for us dan chase us out of the room... tis one u call service for the ppl? pui~! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...