Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

I tried that on my ex-gf, it didn't worked......... <_<

at first my wife say: we just known each other for about 4 months, you sure about me?

I said yes [sunny]

that time malboro havent go to hdb, we applied under Walk In Selection [thumbsup]

then we scrimp and saved every cent for our house [grouphug] we didnt have any fancy meal, our honeymoon was langkawai [grin] but hey we are in love!

i need some help on this.. i know it's kinda rush.. she will leaving SG next week onwards

i wanted it to be a simple yet romantic, inexpensive.

i have actually booked a room on this coming saturday at the newly open parkroyal at pickering.

it will be a club room, 2D1N stay, we will be having our meals at the hotel.

being a newly open hotel, i'm disappointed to hear that they don't have any experience in doing such.. and they can only assist..

hence, i need some ideas.. simple, nothing fantastic as our hearts and my wallet cannot take it.

i'm thinking of decorating the bed with flowers with the message of : will you marry me?

she don't like roses.. and i don't know what flowers will be good to substitute..

no proposal ring.. i don't think there's a need.. rather use the money for something else..

Help me [bounce2]

Dude, no matter what, a ring is essential to close this episode. It may not be an expensive one, less than $100 from those cheap Couple Labs shops. Its the significance, not the cost.

You can splurge on the wedding ring later.

Other than Capella, the rest of the hotels are lousy with such things. Anyway, she knows about the stay already? For mine, I told her we are going for a grand wedding dinner. Dress to kill.

So for your hotel, since she hates flowers, skip that. But get a bouquet for the actual proposal. It can be Sunflowers. Cost less than $80.

The hotel room should have newer tv sets that are able to play jpeg or even mpegs. Create a photo album with relevant messages on each screen. Save it on a thumb drive or use a notebook with HDMI output. The last screen should be the Will u marry me message. Do it maybe after dinner and not immediately. If you have the moola to go slightly further, get the hotel to buy balloons and fill them with helium. bluff her go downstairs for a walk after dinner.

Get them to put all the balloons in the room. Tie the ring to one of the balloons. Play your video..... go on bended knees and propose.

Didnt cost you much, right? Effort counts. So hope this helps.

Happy bonking after that.

at first my wife say: we just known each other for about 4 months, you sure about me?

I said yes [sunny]

that time malboro havent go to hdb, we applied under Walk In Selection [thumbsup]

then we scrimp and saved every cent for our house [grouphug] we didnt have any fancy meal, our honeymoon was langkawai [grin] but hey we are in love!

We didn't even have the chance to go for honey-moon yet......... [laugh]

I said yes [sunny]

Hey bro, you can [thumbsup][thumbsup]

buy 2 fake rings no money? :huh:

ok loh.. since everyone talk about the ring.. i guess i have to buy the right...

can i ask if u already makan her?

cannot.. decline to answer [laugh]

Buy those stainless steel couple ring lah. Not ex. If propose w/o ring a bit weird. Anyway simple gold engagement rings w/o design not very ex. Pls dun go for brand. Those neighbourhood jewelry shop will do just fine.

machiam those ah beng ah lian ring..

but don't know ring size..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gCC_FiqD0-o

I like the idea of this one. Maybe can get friends to play & sing.

too rush and i don't want to trouble my friends as they will be helping out in the solemnization part.

Since the rice already become rice, then just make sure you pop inside her that night without any protection. Next morning, light a cigarette, put your arms around her and tell her you are a responsible man. Offer a Tiffany silver ring as a token.

stylo...

I proposed to my wife on the flyer. I "pakat" with two of her BFF to bluff her that we had free tickets to flyer. On the day itself (weekday), while queuing for the capsule, I asked the usher if I could take one capsule by myself because I wanted to propose. The usher agreed and off I went.

One of her BFF bought the flowers, I brought the ring, then while she was looking outside in the capsule, out came the flowers and ring and on bended knee I went to propose. It was a pleasant surprise for her, even though we already applied for HDB months earlier. :wub: And her BFFs took photos and video for us.

Disclaimer: the solo capsule thing was on a weekday and on case by case consideration only. And subject to availability and crowd. If you want a capsule to yourself on weekends, have to book at additional charge.

so sweet..

are you serious?? :huh: :huh:

we never serious with him [laugh] [laugh]

Dude, no matter what, a ring is essential to close this episode. It may not be an expensive one, less than $100 from those cheap Couple Labs shops. Its the significance, not the cost.

Other than Capella, the rest of the hotels are lousy with such things. Anyway, she knows about the stay already? For mine, I told her we are going for a grand wedding dinner. Dress to kill.

So for your hotel, since she hates flowers, skip that. But get a bouquet for the actual proposal. It can be Sunflowers. Cost less than $80.

The hotel room should have newer tv sets that are able to play jpeg or even mpegs. Create a photo album with relevant messages on each screen. Save it on a thumb drive or use a notebook with HDMI output. The last screen should be the Will u marry me message. Do it maybe after dinner and not immediately. If you have the moola to go slightly further, get the hotel to buy balloons and fill them with helium. bluff her go downstairs for a walk after dinner.

Get them to put all the balloons in the room. Tie the ring to one of the balloons. Play your video..... go on bended knees and propose.

NB....I'm quite serious with my suggestions leh...........though forget about using the condoms as ballons...... [:p][laugh]

Fark lah bro...how I know wor...so I thought help him lor.....

Tio snooked?

thanks for your great idea, she knew about the stay as i already told her..

not that she hate flowers, she only dislike roses..

i like the balloon part, seem fun and romantic..

looks like i got lots to shop after work.. rings and flowers..

the hotel is waiting for my input, how i wish that they could do it for me..

hey! you trying to pick a fight har

NB....I'm quite serious with my suggestions leh...........though forget about using the condoms as ballons...... [:p][laugh]

i am serious..

i am serious...

Fark lah bro...how I know wor...so I thought help him lor.....

Tio snooked?

i am really serious..

i am really really serious...

thanks for your great idea, she knew about the stay as i already told her..

not that she hate flowers, she only dislike roses..

i like the balloon part, seem fun and romantic..

looks like i got lots to shop after work.. rings and flowers..

the hotel is waiting for my input, how i wish that they could do it for me..

So you'll be using real balloons or condoms as balloons??? [laugh]

real ballons lah..

use condoms for what?? waste money..

anyway i just spoke to the hotel,

as we will be sleeping on a king size bed, i'm thinking of decorating with red petals in shape of a heart, then the word: will you marry me in blue petals.

when dinner time, fine dining at the hotel.

viola???

Gave my input liow...good luck.

xie xie ni