RogueGTR Neutral Newbie February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Biker deserve it & many cars also drive like this - switch lanes without checking & many cars also drive like this ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Wa jialat, looks serious. Why the driver dont want swerve right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Biker deserve it & many cars also drive like this - switch lanes without checking & many cars also drive like this Encountered one lady white vios driver who just turned out without checking for me. Horn her also no reaction. Last week, one uncle driving a lorry also turn out without checking. I had to brake hard and swerve left to avoid him. The passenger even raise his hand up as if nothing had went wrong. Needless to say, i think he was in a hurry so i forgive him, time may be money to him but what he did was dangerous! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Wa jialat, looks serious. Why the driver dont want swerve right? it's easy to pass comments when we're not the ones involved but I guessed it's normal reaction to move away from the "source of problem" which is on the right.........it's a split second decision........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 I dun know who is right or wrong but I won't buy that camera, why must it show 77km/h? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 it's easy to pass comments when we're not the ones involved but I guessed it's normal reaction to move away from the "source of problem" which is on the right.........it's a split second decision........ Yeah true, my bad. Perhaps there was a car at the other lane which we wouldnt know too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 I dun know who is right or wrong but I won't buy that camera, why must it show 77km/h? lucky not 88 .. other he back to the future leow :P lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 lucky not 88 .. other he back to the future leow :P lol That one MPH lah. I don't understand why some keep insist only either driver or biker sala. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Encountered one lady white vios driver who just turned out without checking for me. Horn her also no reaction. Last week, one uncle driving a lorry also turn out without checking. I had to brake hard and swerve left to avoid him. The passenger even raise his hand up as if nothing had went wrong. Needless to say, i think he was in a hurry so i forgive him, time may be money to him but what he did was dangerous! these idiots either lack situation awareness or they think they are driving ministar car with escort to hold up traffic for them. come out must have either distance clearance or sufficient speed. best is both. bare minimum is having either one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exowraith Neutral Newbie February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 (edited) Only way out here is to swerve already. cannot ebrake. he tried to ebrake but also couldnt stop in time loh. the speedometer there is inaccurate, if you see the car stopped already it was still 44-40km/h A slightly longer video attached here https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=447830908618734 Edited February 20, 2013 by Exowraith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 bro, GPS cannot detect the speed so fast. When the car stop immediately, the speed on the GPS will slowly go down to 0. I remember i do 100m sprint at traffic light junction. My Garmin GPS cant even detect to ask me to turn in front. By the time the Garmin GPS woke up, I had already miss that turn junction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Only way out here is to swerve already. cannot ebrake. he tried to ebrake but also couldnt stop in time loh. the speedometer there is inaccurate, if you see the car stopped already it was still 44-40km/h Yup, too late to e-brake.. The speedometer did eventually show 0. It's just the readout was delayed by a few seconds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alhisham Neutral Newbie February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Frankly, the taxi driver has to bear some liability for poor judgement. Not to mention his GPS recorded speed of 77kph before impact. Adding GPS lag time of 5kph, his actual speed was around 82kph !!! Full video showed he's accelerating at lane 4 & should be aware of the 'slower' motorbike on the 3rd lane & take preventive measure should he continue to overtake from the left. If he was alert enough, he would have noticed the motorbike signalling of his intention to change lane & take preventive action by either ; a) slowing down & let the rider aware of his incoming (fast) by honking/flash light; b) change to a 'faster' lane (1 or 2) and accelerate ;or c) obey the rule by keeping to the legal limit when he's in lane 4 (slow lane). Lesson I've learned; faster speed needs much faster reaction time :D cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 A slightly longer video attached here https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=447830908618734 Excellent. This video shows a much clearer picture. Motorbike just didn't bother to check or notice oncoming vehicle in a last minute decision to turn left. Speeding has nothing to do with the accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Can anyone identify exactly where this happened? What was the speed limit on the road in question? And the taxi driver confirmed speeding, which while it may not have been the cause of the accident, certainly made it much much worse. Had he been going at the legal limit, he may have had the presence of mind to swerve right, or at the very least, the impact would have been less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Can anyone identify exactly where this happened? What was the speed limit on the road in question? And the taxi driver confirmed speeding, which while it may not have been the cause of the accident, certainly made it much much worse. Had he been going at the legal limit, he may have had the presence of mind to swerve right, or at the very least, the impact would have been less. Its the shell at Paya Lebar Road, just before the junction of macpherson / airport. Next question - what is the speed limit there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 Can anyone identify exactly where this happened? What was the speed limit on the road in question? And the taxi driver confirmed speeding, which while it may not have been the cause of the accident, certainly made it much much worse. Had he been going at the legal limit, he may have had the presence of mind to swerve right, or at the very least, the impact would have been less. should be here: https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=Trinity+%...,242.6,,0,19.44 speed limit is 50km/h cos its near TPHQ ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged February 20, 2013 Share February 20, 2013 should be here: https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=Trinity+%...,242.6,,0,19.44 speed limit is 50km/h cos its near TPHQ ... Thats the one - I also found it Doing almost 80km/h in a 50 zone kinda changes the blame game around a bit....to me changes it from a 90/10 on the motorbike to more like a 60/40. And had the taxi been doing 50, most likely the accident wouldn't have happened. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...