Property

Krieger

used to drive past cube 8 daily for work.

very bad traffic in the morning. your main gate is at thomson road? getting out of the compound will likely take time.

try not to get the western facing unit. visited the arte before (western facing) in the afternoon. damn hot and glaring. but the view of the PA and polo club nice though.

near PIE. you can tahan the constant drone of traffic and the occasional hi speed bike screeching sound, esp at night?

evening traffic from novena towards upper thomson quite bad between 6 to 7pm.

good things:

got good makan along balestier rd

can walk to novena mrt if you want. 3 bus stops

If I want to buy, I would choose alexis (but not sure if rumbling of mrt track can be heard).

Ya, the Thomson road traffic is bad... I haven't view Cube 8 yet, planning to do so on Sat. Alexis is 0.34 km away from Queenstown so location is really convenient, plus Dawson place is just behind.... noise, gotta monitor.....

thanks bro !!

Edited by Icebrush79

The best is you can get the property straight from developer without any agent involved, then you can squeeze more from them.

Because if you go straight to developer, they don't have to pay the agent commission so they are more willing to give u extra"discount"

developer makes tens of millions and stinge on 10-20k comm to talk, haggle, take crap from customer. maybe small developer yes, big one no. u might as well say buy Ferrari direct from Ong Beng Seng and don't talk to salesman

Edited by Felipe

if you are interested in the balestier area, consider the developments at novena area (around united sq). think rental potential there buay pai.

or if you really like balestier, there is this development (prob 2 yrs old) behind boon tiong kee. very tall white building called Pavillion II. at junction of minbu road and akyab road. very swee from the outside. quiet surrounding. but getting to novena mrt might be an issue. not sure if walk to TPY mrt might be better.

there are also some new developments at boon teck road which is off balestier road (closer towards the end of thomson medical). quiet side street. but small plot of land and on 1st and 15th day of the Chinese calendar, might have some traffic issues as there is a chinese temple on that street. if you have a pet, then good as the vet is on the same street. [laugh]

Thanks bro!!! this is really helpful....

I saw this too....

Studio 3 - 1.5 mil, 883 sq ft

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/151...r-sale-studio-3

Will be going to view this over the weekends, just look see... early stage.... much rumours that property prices will soften end 2013 to early/mid 2014..

:D[laugh]

haha stalking me ah? :P

but i have to admit ... now almost done with renovations, i realize i havent even seen 1 kid in the building! not even a baby sia. u tell them last transacted 1344psf only la! haha :D

Unfortunately your budget is only $1.5mil, icebrush.

My take is to go for an older bigger place but better location.

cube 8 is by the PIE and essentially balestier.

Good thing it is at the edge.

Developers preer to associate it with thomson or novena for reasons which we all know.

At least it is a proper condo.

$1350psf ok lah.

Alexis is small and mostly pigeon holes.

Very near the road and not to be considered a condo in my eyes.

Location is nearer to town so maybe thats an advantage.

I almost bought the 850sft "penthouse" at launch.

Lucky i bought somthing else.

$1350psf ok lah.

Good luck. Rmemeber what you are buying it for and stick to that as your most important factors.

Dont let idiots sway you. Including me.

haha stalking me ah? :P

but i have to admit ... now almost done with renovations, i realize i havent even seen 1 kid in the building! not even a baby sia. u tell them last transacted 1344psf only la! haha :D

Haa... So you bought a place there huh bro??? I didn't know la.... :D

Unfortunately your budget is only $1.5mil, icebrush.

My take is to go for an older bigger place but better location.

cube 8 is by the PIE and essentially balestier.

Good thing it is at the edge.

Developers preer to associate it with thomson or novena for reasons which we all know.

At least it is a proper condo.

$1350psf ok lah.

Alexis is small and mostly pigeon holes.

Very near the road and not to be considered a condo in my eyes.

Location is nearer to town so maybe thats an advantage.

I almost bought the 850sft "penthouse" at launch.

Lucky i bought somthing else.

$1350psf ok lah.

Good luck. Rmemeber what you are buying it for and stick to that as your most important factors.

Dont let idiots sway you. Including me.

You employ me as asst table wiper la!!! then I can up by budget to 2 mil given the pay rise...haha....

Thanks for your sound views bro :D

Haa... So you bought a place there huh bro??? I didn't know la.... :D

yup .. should be able to move in there next month already :D

So if I really buy that place.... I become your neighbour !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lol ........... Good to know !!!!!!! [wave]

its actually damn convenient. can walk to valley point (less than 100m) and great world city is about 450m away.

tried walking to ippodu tao for ramen the other day though .. i could have sworn it was shorter, but it was 2.5km (so have been given instructions that we must always drive there now haha)

its actually damn convenient. can walk to valley point (less than 100m) and great world city is about 450m away.

tried walking to ippodu tao for ramen the other day though .. i could have sworn it was shorter, but it was 2.5km (so have been given instructions that we must always drive there now haha)

Spawn, you bachelor ah?

Or married with no kids?

Spawn, you bachelor ah?

Or married with no kids?

soon to be not bachelor leow :D

kids ... probably 1 year later

No wonder, easy lah. Still enjoying life to the fullest. [laugh] good life

Edited by Throttle2

developer makes tens of millions and stinge on 10-20k comm to talk, haggle, take crap from customer. maybe small developer yes, big one no. u might as well say buy Ferrari direct from Ong Beng Seng and don't talk to salesman

I previously work with Far East under the property sales department and that's their practice, if you consider them as small developer then I got nothing to say lor

Some developers don't let agents sell their properties, instead they do direct marketing, like Far East and Fraser. They give quite good discounts at projects like Seastrand!

No wonder, easy lah. Still enjoying life to the fullest. [laugh] good life

haha you know what they say .. those who are in, want out. those who are on the outside, want in.

ask me again in 5 years how i feel about being married haha

Think we kinda in the same situation bro... keke. But I'm taking it a step at a time. Getting married is fine. I'm actually pretty choosy but this time round, she's the right one who meets most of my criteria. (can't say all, nobody's perfect).

However.... parenthood... I'm absolutely not ready yet!! lol :D

good move to push PR to take up citizenship [thumbsup]

Separately, Singapore permanent resident households with no citizen owner will have to wait three years from the date of obtaining PR status before they can buy a resale HDB flat.