Petrol Price Movement in Singapore

Friendstar

We are at the mercy of these petrol companies... and nobody is able to help us ...

It is a gone CASE to go to CASE, as it is a wrong CASE to tackle ...

We are already immune to CASE is gone CASE but to the people 70% voted for to fight for our rights?

Edited by Achee

Wat lousy quote. Buay siew kong buay siew. Same like prawn's brain. Break d head, inside all sai. No grey substance at all.

what's wrong with these elites?? use another food analogy that is not even accurate

treat us as simpletons again?

This is MCF. Shouldn't be difficult to get it crowd funded right?

Btw, I saw that gain city has their own petrol pumps too...

The petrol source you getting is Jb huh?

Depends on your scale lor. Got a lot of backing then rent a storage tank at jurong island and transport to your stations.

No scale then gotta see if the big 4 wanna sell you a small quantity at a whatever rate. (SRC is at least semi owned by Chevron who has no stations here)

This are just my thoughts - but there are really independent stations selling diesel in the industrial estates so if you want real world examples, can go see how they do it? 

This is MCF. Shouldn't be difficult to get it crowd funded right?

Btw, I saw that gain city has their own petrol pumps too...

Gain City petrol pumps has Esso logo big big on the pump stations.

Private operators only can buy diesel or lup sup oil from bunkers or whatever they are called.

Bro I totally agree with what you say. But the fact is, this country is so in love with this government that everything they say will be trusted and believed whole-heartedly. Our endorsement is overwhelming.

Bro you referring to which country? NK?

It is fair to use MOPS la. MOPS is the price they can sell to the open market (fair price for the product).

i am not talking about fairness but relevance

local retail petrol are sold by oil companies who import their own crude and refine into petrol

why use an export benchmark to determine the local prices?

they will say ... ok lor, we will export all the petrol and don't want to sell locally

just like why hdb/bto is benchmark with resale?

everything is "market pricing" ... relevance to the max ...

local crude + local refine = sell local bro price ... that's msia petronas ... lol

i am not talking about fairness but relevance

local retail petrol are sold by oil companies who import their own crude and refine into petrol

why use an export benchmark to determine the local prices?

Where the URL? Show me pls...

I only know $inkapour is the most expensive city to live in the world for 2 consecutive years! :a-m1212:

2014: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvE7Dp87MTA&feature=youtu.be

2015: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IqMPBipUUV4

Good job PAP!

You look at my post count. U Guess Lor..

Maybe I am a bot that is use to generate traffic.

Btw, Singaporean has 3rd highest average wages in the world. Not I say one. Internet say one.

I only know $inkapour is the most expensive city to live in the world for 2 consecutive years! :a-m1212:

Good job PAP!

http://www.msn.com/en-sg/money/topstories/world%E2%80%99s-richest-and-poorest-countries-revealed/ss-BBmOrH9?ocid=sf#image=29

Not I say one. People say one

Correction! $inkapour is the most expensive city to live in the world for 3 consecutive years!

I believe will be all the way till at least year 2020!

Huat ah!

I'm so damn proud to be a $inkies!

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-still-worlds-most-expensive-city-eiu?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1457583251#xtor=CS1-10

Good job PAP!

Edited by Aaronlkl

2014, 2015, 2016 ... 2020 [thumbsup]

more good years ahead for oil cartel

meantime ... people earning $1M dollar salary crying no increment for the past 3 years .... huat ah!

By right, crude oil price plunged, we should b getting much cheaper utilities, petrol translating into lower costs for transports, raw materials etc..

Then keeping inflation in chk .. But when crude plunge, prices maintain n yet crude cheong, prices goes all up !

Like the pump attendant say, down 1-2c but up is 3-4c ..

Even they feel our pain..

:(

So conversely, when hawker center rental go up by 20%, the prices of food should not go up by 20% too? :huh:

When ingredients price go down, dish price cannot go down as much as the dish is made of a few ingredients.

When ingredients price go up, different story liao, dish price have to increase cos raw material cost increase.

By right, crude oil price plunged, we should b getting much cheaper utilities, petrol translating into lower costs for transports, raw materials etc..

Then keeping inflation in chk .. But when crude plunge, prices maintain n yet crude cheong, prices goes all up !

Like the pump attendant say, down 1-2c but up is 3-4c ..

Even they feel our pain..

:(

Even the pump attendant can smell the bulls**t. Every time talk about how petrol company cost going up, but they never see their salaries go up. Then where the increase come from? Senior management ownself increment ownself? Government charge more for land rental? 

Dr Koh ownself say ownself song ...

it's hard for "most" people to understand

If Finance Minister, Tharman did not raise petrol excise duty during last year's budget, 92RON would now cost only $1.67/litre.

And that's the BALD truth! :D

Mops pricing ie means of platts.. This is method used internationally to determine pricing of various products ie gasoline, jet, etc in various pricing centres..

Think Dr koh understanding is very gd. But what we cant understand is why across the causeway is so much cheaper ? They also use the same mops n worst malaysia is nett short of gasoline. They import most of gasoline from players in spore !

:) surprise no one ask him this question ?

One need not understand mops fully ... Just comparison will do ..