Mustank Hypersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 huge difference between selling high and using dishonest/unethical/threatening tactics ... Its not even considered ketoh, its plain CHEATING/FRAUD. Why must buying simple electronics be such a hassle and risky for someone who has not done their homework ? Is this Swiss Level std of living ? I go Akihabara/Low Yat buy things never scared kenna cheated if in Australia, no need to talk so much. You will see the salesman in a pool of blood by the end of the day. Some damn hiong, don't need to wait till close shop and stab in dark alley, just stab outside the shop Edmw csi team cum out Liao!!!!! Gpgt!!!!!! http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%2Aanother-big-segat%2A-simlim-chao-ah-beng-shops-time-consperm-die-vn-guy-scammed-kneel-down-cry-4867112-20.html ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 (edited) who is the MP for the area ??? wake up and do your job...... Our fav. Lui F*ck Yew. He too bz trying to figure out how to squeeze more $$$ from ppl by adding this and that and this when ppl want to buy a car. And after the buying car, think of ways to squeeze more $$$ with additional taxes, usage charges and fees. Eh wait a minute........ KNN PAP!!!!!! Edited November 4, 2014 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Our fav. Lui F*ck Yew. He too bz trying to figure out how to squeeze more $$$ from ppl by adding this and that and this when ppl want to buy a car. And after the buying car, think of ways to squeeze more $$$ with additional taxes, usage charges and fees. Eh wait a minute........ Not Tuck Yew lah. He is my MP. It is Ms Denise Phua Lay Peng http://www.mktc.org.sg/www/?kampong-glam-division,9 Ms Denise Phua Lay Peng Mayor of Central Singapore District Vice Chairman of Moulmein-Kallang Town Council Ms Denise Phua Lay Peng was elected as MP, Jalan Besar GRC in May 2006 and served the Kampong Glam Division since. With a strong desire to address the key needs of her residents, Denise introduced many programmes for their benefit. These include the Grocery and Food Voucher Scheme; Wheelchairs Scheme for the Disabled; Youth and Senior Activity Centres; Medical Welfare Kits for the Sick; free food rations and weekday 50-cents economy lunches for the poor. Denise also worked with stakeholders to introduce the welcomed daily patrols by Auxiliary Police Officers for a safer and cleaner environment in Little India and Beach Road since 2009. In addition to speaking regularly in Parliament on education, manpower and social issues, Denise also raised local issues for her residents such as serving the poor and local environment issues. Beyond speaking, she worked with the government agencies to ensure a more orderly and cleaner environment in Kelantan, Sungei Road and other zones. Denise initiated many estate improvement and renewal programmes such as lift and neighbourhood upgrading for residents in Beach Road , Crawford Lane , Hong Lim Complex. Food centres at Queen Street and Hong Lim have also been successfully upgraded. One of Denise's key achievements is the innovative introduction of double-entrance to automated car parks at Rochor Centre, North Bridge Road and Queen Street to resolve the congestion problems in these popular city areas. As Chairman of Jalan Besar Town Council, Denise and her team monitored the Council's performance closely and achieved good ratings in the Town Council Management Report, despite the challenges of the GRC being in the city. They managed to ensure there was no increase in service and conservancy fees despite rising operating costs. An ex-corporate leader in the Info Tech and Leadership Training industries, Denise gave up her corporate career in 2005 to personally manage 2 charities and 2 special schools as volunteer. Before giving up her corporate job to serve in the special needs sector on 1 January 2005, she had more than 22 years of corporate management experience, local and overseas. She started her career in Human Resource in Hewlett-Packard Singapore (HP), where she gained valuable experience spanning 20 years in human resource management, product marketing and marketing communications in both local and overseas capacities, spending several years in Beijing , China and Palo Alto , United States in Marketing Communications. Denise later became the Regional Managing Director/Consultant and a founding partner of the Centre for Effective Leadership ( Asia ) Pte Ltd (CEL). In 2005, Denise was appointed by the Singapore government as a member of the Feedback Unit Supervisory Panel. In 2006, she was appointed to chair a Parent Workgroup on Enhancing Financial Security for People with Special Needs. In 2007, Denise was also tasked to lead a ‘Enabling Masterplan' sub-committee on Early Intervention and Education of Children with Special Needs formed by the MCYS. Denise was educated in Raffles Girls' Secondary School and Hwa Chong Junior College in Singapore . She holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English from the National University of Singapore, a Graduate Diploma in Personnel Management and a Master of Business Administration Degree from the Golden Gate University, United States. She was voted the winner of the 2005/6 “Great Women of Our Times, Education and Public Service Category” awarded by the Singapore Women's Weekly. Denise is married with 2 teenaged children, one of whom has autism. She loves to read and especially by the sea. Meet-The-People Session Meet-The-People Session Address Blk 462 Crawford Lane #03 - 33, S(190462) Day/Time Wednesday (except public holidays) / 8.00pm Telephone Tel: 6292 1784 Fax: 6293 1210 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 huge difference between selling high and using dishonest/unethical/threatening tactics ... Its not even considered ketoh, its plain CHEATING/FRAUD. Why must buying simple electronics be such a hassle and risky for someone who has not done their homework ? Is this Swiss Level std of living ? By doing homewk, I meant know what one is gettg n where is that the best place to go. I hv Thai frens on their first trip to Spore yet they know they shd go Mustaffa n not SLS. Yes, tourists shd not be ripped off just like when we go overseas we will do homewk as to which areas/shops to avoid. But this place has been around n their practice is so common. If the relevant authorities want to clamp down, don't u think they wld hv done it yrs ago instead of waiting till it hit the media then they took actions? Y the delay? Cld it be the "dono whose prob" issue or some other reasons but to think that they need matters to be blown out of proportion then they take actions reminded me of fishball stick saga. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 i agree...or run a MRT station thru... they are no longer relevant IMO. Sim Lim Tower yes, as still hv those parts etc for radio, tv... in the day n age now of online shopping, i hv not gone for the last 1 yr. used to go every 2 wks ...During the pirated VCD time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 ...During the pirated VCD time? sssssh...CD games like dis wan 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 sssssh...CD games like dis wan good old days.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 By doing homewk, I meant know what one is gettg n where is that the best place to go. I hv Thai frens on their first trip to Spore yet they know they shd go Mustaffa n not SLS. Yes, tourists shd not be ripped off just like when we go overseas we will do homewk as to which areas/shops to avoid. But this place has been around n their practice is so common. If the relevant authorities want to clamp down, don't u think they wld hv done it yrs ago instead of waiting till it hit the media then they took actions? Y the delay? Cld it be the "dono whose prob" issue or some other reasons but to think that they need matters to be blown out of proportion then they take actions reminded me of fishball stick saga. Exactly, the fish ball stick was an example, do we need to be reminded to act until one silly endeavour? The problem existed dimly becoz the MP whose care responsibility was to ensure smooth running of the constituency and cohesiveness, consult and provide feedbacks, guess thy are more concerns about daily bread and butter and squeezing evey drop of ' coins ' entering ERP into SLS. Some big retailer shop like SLS has in-house marketing dept who advertise on the Landlord/ tenant core business, so it help them in their monthly in-house advertising / promotion plan to overseas customers,tis way lead to many visitors/ tourists were attracted to SLS. its a rat hole anyway, i had never step in after I saw how biz were run. The people behind the scene are aware of the current and existing issues / concerns on customer's harassment and fraud , some may have done their research and D.D, but shop ' chut patterns ' on bundles and Insurance indemnity on products purchases, Yeah sign were posted, how unearth can a tourist read if not directed accurately? How on earth can a tourist comprehend our " Ah Bengs tactics ' ? To them is to make money and run away. If we continue on this trend, we're giving ourselves a bad name starting off with SLS, who's next, it will bring the whole house down of good ultimately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Can do like hawkers, if seebeh dirty, seebeh chao they get to paste a fxking big "D" rating on their signboards. Good shops no complains get a "A" rating. Rating follow owner name, change shop name also no use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 i think some suggest to have a counter with staff from CASE or STB and even a police on site. Any complaint will just approach the counter and action to be taken on the spot, be it refund or claim. i foresee the queue will be very long though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 who is the MP for the area ??? wake up and do your job...... Sorry hor..... This is not important, hawker centre ceiling no 'spring' cleaning is important ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 i think some suggest to have a counter with staff from CASE or STB and even a police on site. Any complaint will just approach the counter and action to be taken on the spot, be it refund or claim. i foresee the queue will be very long though I think there is a CASE counter there liao, just next to the lifts n Information counter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 I think there is a CASE counter there liao, just next to the lifts n Information counter. As it had said, show-CASE counter, pai swee niah ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 I think there is a CASE counter there liao, just next to the lifts n Information counter. That counter machiam planted there by the ah beng shops to mislead people to think all is well at SLS End up all kenna smoke [whip] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Exactly, the fish ball stick was an example, do we need to be reminded to act until one silly endeavour? The problem existed dimly becoz the MP whose care responsibility was to ensure smooth running of the constituency and cohesiveness, consult and provide feedbacks, guess thy are more concerns about daily bread and butter and squeezing evey drop of ' coins ' entering ERP into SLS. If we continue on this trend, we're giving ourselves a bad name starting off with SLS, who's next, it will bring the whole house down of good ultimately. The $$ gg into coffers must outweighs the negative press n cost of sendg police down to deal with this. If we will to change this to casino, then we can see immediate actions...hmm I still remember how fast they tackle unlicensed money lenders touts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 i think some suggest to have a counter with staff from CASE or STB and even a police on site. Any complaint will just approach the counter and action to be taken on the spot, be it refund or claim. i foresee the queue will be very long though tink nobody will dare work as counter staff there. sure kena beat up by the sim lim bengs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 The $$ gg into coffers must outweighs the negative press n cost of sendg police down to deal with this. If we will to change this to casino, then we can see immediate actions...hmm I still remember how fast they tackle unlicensed money lenders touts. well said! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 tink nobody will dare work as counter staff there. sure kena beat up by the sim lim bengs. now with lull property mkt? you think employment there incr? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...