Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

I like this law, but I don't think Singaporean are ready for this law yet. For this law to be effective and fair, the consumers in general has to have some level of ethics and not take advantage of it.

Some retailers have this policy. It gives customers a piece of mind knowing they can cancel a purchase. Without it, many just have to LPPL and suck thumb regretting later

There are no laws in Sgp to protect consumers. What do you want the authorities to do? Otherwise that Case could have done something by now. I tell you they can't do anything coz there's simply no law that governs against such practice.

So stop saying the authorities should do something. For the law to pass we have to wait for parliament to draft up one and pass it. By dan the crook is laughing at the bank liao.

The ah beng knows it. And will continue to do so.

That permanent injunction just restricts the company from doing certain actions(God knows what. That's uniquely Sgp.). It not even a slap on the wrist. Ah beng will get around it in no time.

All these can we blame on the 3 telco ......

Some want the phone and do not need the contract or plan. If all 3 telco were to set a counter just to sell phone without contract/plan and match the price of ah beng shop, this would not have happen.

Most ppls would trust the 3 telco shops selling the phone then going to ah beng shop. Its all because the 3 telco sell much more expensive and so ppl goes to SLS hoping to get a few dollars cheaper but in the end, paid a thousand more ... :angry:

There are no laws in Sgp to protect consumers. What do you want the authorities to do? Otherwise that Case could have done something by now. I tell you they can't do anything coz there's simply no law that governs against such practice.

So stop saying the authorities should do something. For the law to pass we have to wait for parliament to draft up one and pass it. By dan the crook is laughing at the bank liao.

pass no smoking seesha very fast

copnsumer protection one, [shakehead]

There is no incentive for the gahmen to draft a bill lor. It doesn't earn them any money <_< Unless they can tax retailers more than [idea] [idea] Sure implement fast and furious

pass no smoking seesha very fast

copnsumer protection one, [shakehead]

It's all about MONEY$$$$

ah beng entrepreneurship at its best

shop wiith confidence ... huat ah!

unit 41, 42 and 50

siang hoh everyone simply start to avoid level 1 shops, then all the other honest level 1 chaps go beat up the bad guy [laugh]

Some want the phone and do not need the contract or plan. If all 3 telco were to set a counter just to sell phone without contract/plan and match the price of ah beng shop, this would not have happen.

Most ppls would trust the 3 telco shops selling the phone then going to ah beng shop. Its all because the 3 telco sell much more expensive and so ppl goes to SLS hoping to get a few dollars cheaper but in the end, paid a thousand more ... :angry:

not the core business for the telco lah, they probably loss money for selling iphone, can only tie consumer on the plans to make money.

Exactly, this is a simple solution I have proposed too. There must be a way to walk out of a purchase agreement, that is fair to both buyer and seller. Unused, unopened, why cannot refund ?

Ah beng will learn from durian seller leh. U say wana buy phone, they quickly cut open packaging, take ur sim card insert and activate the phone.

Now package is open and ur sim card inside the phone. How to refund?

Same as durian seller, they open durian liao, u got to pay whatever price it maybe. In the newspaper report so many times liao, these durian sellers. Why still no police catch????

There is no incentive for the gahmen to draft a bill lor. It doesn't earn them any money <_< Unless they can tax retailers more than [idea] [idea] Sure implement fast and furious

It's all about MONEY$$$$

whats wroing with collecting more money [sly]

Ah beng will learn from durian seller leh. U say wana buy phone, they quickly cut open packaging, take ur sim card insert and activate the phone.

Now package is open and ur sim card inside the phone. How to refund?

Same as durian seller, they open durian liao, u got to pay whatever price it maybe. In the newspaper report so many times liao, these durian sellers. Why still no police catch????

durian seller normally have parang in their hand [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

whats wroing with collecting more money [sly]

Nothing wrong if the money is for me :D But it's not [bigcry] [bigcry]

Earn $200/mth buy $1000 phone for gf.

This is the problem with consumer mentality today.

I go Challenger bought 7" Android kitkat phone, cost me $199. Hassle free.

unit 41, 42 and 50

siang hoh everyone simply start to avoid level 1 shops, then all the other honest level 1 chaps go beat up the bad guy [laugh]

Level 1 got honest chaps meh? I thought all the while is level 1 & 2 = scam shops. I think the only honest one is the convenience store sell cigarettes one, unless they sell one packet of ciggs also need to sign contract [grin]

Edited by Myxilplix

Earn $200/mth buy $1000 for gf.

This is the problem with consumer mentality today.

I go Challenger bought 7" Android kitkat phone, cost me $199. Hassle free.

Xiaomi only $189 & comes with 2 SIM card holder... [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh]

Xiaomi only $189 & comes with 2 SIM card holder... [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh]

I compare liao. Xiaomi quality not that good compared to Asus whose recent models are all dual sim cards.

Level 1 got honest chaps meh? I thought all the while is level 1 & 2 = scam shops. I think the only honest one is the convenience store sell cigarettes one, unless they sell one packet of ciggs also need to sign contract [grin]

alan photo and the audio shops are not ah beng shops.

I think Song brothers also ok lah. Though i never bought from them before.

there's a couple of ok shop. Perfect Watch for Garmin stuff. and Alan photo.