Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

I haven't been to SLS for a while.

With the internet and Challenger, really no need to go to them anymore.

Since moving to a laptop, don't even need them. Though they are lot of honest shops on the 4th floor and above.

Same, I also hardly go sls. But now I have to go as my laptop is spoilt and need to repair. I don't like to go there as it is is cbd area.

Not too sure if there is any relations between Jover & J2 Trading as J2 Mobile - according to news report is owned by his wife who was said to have "...insisted that her shop, J2 Mobile, is not linked to Mobile Air.."

However, I'm unsure if J2 Trading has anything to do with J2 Mobile (unless I pay ACRA to find out) although it seems strange that J2 seems a popular name to begin with. Perhaps it's meant to be Jack & Jill or 2 partners names beginning with Js?? :grin:

The "J" probably stand for jover. so being a 'creative' guy, he call his 2nd shop J2... [laugh]

A few bad hats in an industry, neighbourhood, building can sabo the rest

Before the sabo, the good guys better do something

J22? [grin]

:omg: omg

[bounce1] For a moment, I thought it was another company which may be linked to Jover until I got the cynicism [sly]

J22? [grin]

J22? [grin]

@Joseph22

Yeah.. He didn't train enough hence only J2

[laugh] [laugh] You still the best bro!

For a long time I have never gone to SLS to buy computer stuff coz most shops are ex. Most likely due to their rental, labour and running costs. I try to find neighbourhood computer shops. They are actually cheaper in terms of repair and parts. Now even online got sell and deliver ppl dun even have to go past erp and pay for their expensive parking. It's just a matter of time SLS will be shut down.

SLS expensive meh? Compared to amazon or other online stores from US there are expensive but then I think still cheaper than neighborhood stalls.

It's expensive if u don't know which store to go to.

There are a few good one there. Just make sure you shop from the top.

If it is just to save a few dollars or more it is not worth the time to travel there, and the erp and parking fee. Unless the savings is substantial.

Saw somewhere J2 is related to jover chew, think it's his wife running that shop.. not surprise you got bad experience.

His wife is running J2 MOBILE (not J2 Trading) in Far East Plaza and i can categorically state that in the 3 years of dealing where i bought more than 30 sets of mobiles and tablets from her, there has been zero problems.

Yes i admit i don't understand what she sees in him. But for me, i judge each one on their own merits.

Now just waiting for Volks Auto to complete the 3some.

This one with so much monie on hand, don't know run road to where already lah... :veryangry::veryangry:

Cannot catch already... [sly][sly]

Edited by Tohto

Recently I had a chance of knowing someone who runs a mobile phone business and is active in hwz. He told me that often they sell handphones which are used set and they recondition and repackage it as new. I was surprised to know that such practice is prevalent and he told me that it is a common practise.

can spray some new electronic smells also aka new car smells. [laugh]

If "new", all are "buy-back" sets with new seals and shrinkwraps.

Want to play safe, buy direct from tor kor or direct online from Asus, Apple (iPhone....), etc

Edited by Kangadrool

It's expensive if u don't know which store to go to.

There are a few good one there. Just make sure you shop from the top.

Yeah. Have been shopping there for all my computers since I was 13. SLS can bargain and get much better price than challenger or those neighborhood computer shop.

Madam Chew said the police had summoned her son before, so the arrest was unexpected. "He and the others have been asked to assist with investigations many times in the past half year," she said.

She also told Lianhe Wanbao that Chew has been unemployed for five months, but he helped her at her hawker stall occasionally.

"I told him not to come. I'm not worried how others view us, but I don't want to rake up the past," she said. - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-square-arrests-jover-chew-mobile-air-was-unemplo#xtor=CS1-10

===================================

NB.....which hawker centre?

If I see him there, I wont even want to patronise the stall.