Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

U forget about Jovel of Sim Lim Square?

oh yah, made singapore very famous to vietnamese i'm sure...

was he jailed?

Yalor

Somemore those main shop one usually in orchard road type

Parking so expensive

But now I will take an effort to go to main shop

No need to go Orchard Road.

Causeway Point 3 telcos all inside.

And near Yishun.

Goodbye, Sim Lim Square

Sim Lim Square set to launch en bloc sale after getting 80 per cent consent from owners

The asking price for Sim Lim Square is said to be above S$1.2 billion, higher than the initial S$1.1 billion when signatures of owners were being collected about a year ago.

SINGAPORE — “Tech mecca” Sim Lim Square will be put up for collective sale, after securing the requisite agreement of at least 80 per cent of its owners.

The mall, located on Rochor Canal Road, will go on sale at S$1.3 billion, its sales committee head Vikas Gupta told TODAY on Wednesday (March 20) evening.

80.82 per cent of owners by share value and 81.43 per cent of owners by strata area voted for the mall to go on sale, he said.

The committee managed to cross the requisite 80-per-cent-consent mark on Tuesday, a process which Mr Gupta said was “challenging”.

Tender documents are being finalised and the marketing agent is expected to reach out to prospective buyers by end April. Mr Gupta added that more details would be announced later this week by its marketing agent SLP Scotia.

It is time to revamp but hope the new building will stay with the same theme and not another capitaland malls.

Can’t say for sure , I remember when Funan opened and operated , there were strict conditions laid by the Landlord and any buyer or customer complaints were dealt with , but now with enbloc only the big boys REITs will come in likely , strata title is unlikely only thing is where will they move to if successful enbloc

Capitaland malls killed our retail landscape. Today, the cut and paste malls are every corners. Why need to to to another mall? To me, SLQ is unique same as Sim Lim Tower. Not the design of these buildings but the tenants mix.

Same go with the golden mile building. Another iconic building will be gone for good.

SLS enbloc any thing to do with those rochor canal HDB enbloc ?

Edited by Kopites

Sim lim square may be dead

But it lives in Lazada, qoo, Shopee

All hail sim lim square!!!!!!!

where can I go to reformat my laptop then? Those Internet shopping platform don't provide such repair service.

Hmm come to think of it the only reason I ever step foot on SLS is to do repair for laptop. No wonder business are bad there.

where can I go to reformat my laptop then? Those Internet shopping platform don't provide such repair service.

Hmm come to think of it the only reason I ever step foot on SLS is to do repair for laptop. No wonder business are bad there.ð

This one have to go Carousell liao

These days maintaining a physical shop is very expensive

Thanks.

I go carousell take a look.

Edited by Kopites

Thanks.

I go carousell take a look. ð

Too much online prawn/ soccer matches.ð

You search laptop repair

A lot there

I mean search in Carousell

Soho is the way to go!

Old folks like me like the touch and feel lah. Picture or video cannot leh

with all the various online website, you can do the shopping and compare price in minutes. But if go to SLS, you have to run up and down the shops before deciding which shop to buy, half a day gone.

Old folks like me like the touch and feel lah. Picture or video cannot leh

Boss, even my father 70 years old also know how to use WeChat look for touch and feel leh :XD:

Wah! your father use WeChat steady... must be having lots of China friends  [laugh] 

Nowadays all this apps is survival skills; Even now my Mom at 83 using Viber/WHatsapp   

Boss, even my father 70 years old also know how to use WeChat look for touch and feel leh :XD: