Watches III

Steptronic

can anyone advise which areas to pay particular attention to when collecting watch from private sellers?

thanks.

Yes cheap becos friendly price from the sole AD's daughter.

But i dont know which model.

Friend's wife tried to "stuff" us by saying she give us special price cheap cheap so each one just take one to support. she was wearing mink coat and her hk actress friend was also there.

i didnt really mind and would hv said ok since i dont want my friend to laukwee. but my cantonese is bad and i kept quiet. In the end one of the friends who is good in cantonese rejected politely and jokingly.

Otherwise, the next morning we will all end up at the boutique to collect our Ball watch. Hahaha

HK Actress friend????? :wub:

Jeweled bezel?

Sa = Sapphire

Ru = Ruby

i'd have guessed Saru (in jap) means monkey.

can afford to monkey around when u have money like that.

you are right they all look the same, that's why i bought the cheapest and "basest" model.. since superficial "collectors" will probably recognise it just as a Pam and not know if its the expensive one or not [:p]

Officine Panerai was the watch that got me interested in horology back in 2006, that's why its got some sentimental value to me.. and the first luxury watch that i got.

so, to sell or not to sell? :wacko:

Got sentimental value of course dont sell lah..

Unless u bought the Pam for a few K years ago and now its like 20k or few hundred K, then its a fight between taking profit or retain sentimental value..

So unless u need that few K badly now as need $; then I think sentimental values are precious memories that cannot be easily replaced.

Its like losing virginity.. can only lose once

Much as I like the solid gold gmt master ii,

I don't have the confidence to carry it off

I can't afford it yet

I can't bear to part with more than 3 grand on a watch. Any watch. Even my 000 was out of budget then but I decided what the heck.

Too many people own a rolex.

And based on my income now if I wear a rolex most people will think its fake [laugh]

its not about how much u earn, its about how passionate u are.

i remember one of my sec school classmate work part time and save alot in order to buy his first rollie sub during sec school.

dun pray pray

Bought my ball in 2008 just after a price hike.. Nett 1.9k

one of the nicer Balls around [laugh] [laugh]

Yes cheap becos friendly price from the sole AD's daughter.

But i dont know which model.

Friend's wife tried to "stuff" us by saying she give us special price cheap cheap so each one just take one to support. she was wearing mink coat and her hk actress friend was also there.

i didnt really mind and would hv said ok since i dont want my friend to laukwee. but my cantonese is bad and i kept quiet. In the end one of the friends who is good in cantonese rejected politely and jokingly.

Otherwise, the next morning we will all end up at the boutique to collect our Ball watch. Hahaha

...mai la... mai la (buy la...buy la...in cantonese)..in hokkien totally different... lolx

i also think black dial looks better over green

me too right handed, wear watch on right

but clasp/buckle many desk diving scratches

Edited by Sunny

wah bro, you gotta give young exec like me a chance mah..

Ke ke...

Your monthly salary more than a Daytona lah..... -_-

Dont earn all the money , leave some for me.

I looking at rose gold daytona with leather strap. The one with black ceramic bezel.

Ahhh, the 116515....

Yes you mentioned.

About $28k doable.

All the best, hope you get it and put a wristshot here.

HK Actress friend????? :wub:

Yah

TVB actress, very pretty but small time, not A list.

We had a cigar with Michael Wong at a cigar club lounge and also bumped into Cecilia Cheung at a members only nitespot. Hongkongers like to flash and splash. I prefer to save and behave.

...mai la... mai la (buy la...buy la...in cantonese)..in hokkien totally different... lolx

My cantonese really bad, so i kept quiet and smile , wait for others response... But in my heart, i will ready to buy it to give some face.

losing 3kg is easy peasy.. i did that in my first month.

now 3 mths liao, only lost 5kg.. its getting more difficult to lose more kg now.. OT again

You good.

I want to lose 0.3 kg also tough....

I think i need more discipline