Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 hahah i like to go mustafa when nothing to do at night also.. walk walk. Then go eat swee choon. Thats why cannot lose weight.. But my area nearby dun have Giant. All 5 are NTUC. Got 2 is 24 hour one.. My area also no Giant but got two 24 hr NTUC.... Hey we could be neighbors?!? Hahaha Giant Tampines is near my office so sometimes when working late, like tonight, will just drop by to get some groceries... I love the easy parking there and the feel of the place, reminds me of USA supermarkets. They have occasional cheap sale of Mobil 1 oil too. And heavily discounted Byford underwear. Seriously NTUC sucks... The selection very limited.... Killiney rd 24 hr one is nearest but prefer the Beo Crescent 24 hr one! Sometimes at night got many boys playing sepak takraw at the playground.... Nice to watch. Further afield, at commonwealth ave, the Sheng Siong also recently converted to 24 hrs. But the selection also sucks and won't go there anymore. By the way, the Dum Briyani stall nearby has excellent Briyani on Sundays, but very fast sold out. Mustafa is not very far from my place also, that's why prefer to go to Mustafa at night when really need something not available at NTUC... really simi sai also got! Excellent. Not really a fan of Swee Choon... Prefer the 24 hr Indian cuisine... The mutton keema is excellent. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 dont need to PM you la...just go to ebay - http://myworld.ebay.com.sg/premierworld/ Thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 I also approached JnS a few years back to make AP strap but he declined also.... Is he still working out of his Jurong West home? He had some nice Vachetta leather last time I went there. Yeah.... I think the JW ones are great value for money... even though not real crocodile leather... do most people even know the difference? Its not whether people know the diff, mate. The wearer knows the difference. A good watch must pair with genuine croc skin. Never croc print leather. At worse, just normal leather. Can you imagine an S class with synthetic leather seats? Yes Jw is good value but not for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 (edited) Its not whether people know the diff, mate. The wearer knows the difference. A good watch must pair with genuine croc skin. Never croc print leather. At worse, just normal leather. Can you imagine an S class with synthetic leather seats? Yes Jw is good value but not for me. Well......depends on what you're gonna do in the S class. Synthetic leather seats means can clean the stains off easily mah This makes me wonder what kind of stains those were on the pink strap of the santos. Hmmmmmm LOL Edited June 11, 2013 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Well......depends on what you're gonna do in the S class. Synthetic leather seats means can clean the stains off easily mah This makes me wonder what kind of stains those were on the pink strap of the santos. Hmmmmmm LOL Not matter what you do with the S class, it cannot have synthetic leather seats, you have a kia for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Urbanfade Clutched June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 For Seiko automatic "Seiko 5" series, I found some very low prices at mustafa's 24 hour building's watch section. Go look for the export watch section - no warranty, no box, some day-date models have the day in Arabic and English, but freakin unbelievable prices! Made in Japan some more.... How abt Bencoolen? Quite cheap also... I think there's a shop named 3D trading... Prices quite low... They do have quite a few brands... Another 1 is winston somethin. Both on the 1st floor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Is this true? That locally purchased Rolexes are made in HK? http://www.watchforum.sg/showthread.php?74...eramic-116610LV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Is this true? That locally purchased Rolexes are made in HK? http://www.watchforum.sg/showthread.php?74...eramic-116610LV Hello it says assembled..not make Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Hello it says assembled..not make Ok, wrong term but my meaning is that Rolexes are not completely produced in Switzerland? What about other brands like Pam, PP, IWC, Breitling, etc? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivant511 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 (edited) There is a minimum % of parts in a watch a manufacture needs to meet in order to claim "made in Switzerland". That's right....you'd surprisingly see after some reading that many big mainstream brands get their parts somewhere else globally then shipped to Switzerland for assembly. PP, VC and other luxe brands would be all in-house though. They are true manufactures. Edited June 12, 2013 by Vivant511 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Is this true? That locally purchased Rolexes are made in HK? http://www.watchforum.sg/showthread.php?74...eramic-116610LV Not sure leh, but all my Rolexes are made and assembled in either Ho chi minh or hanoi. I have also friend's with Rolexes made in Myanmar, Guangzhou, Uzbekistan and Cuba. You mean they are made in Switzerland? Always thought that Rolex was an Asian brand made good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 (edited) There is a minimum % of parts in a watch a manufacture needs to meet in order to claim "made in Switzerland". That's right....you'd surprisingly see after some reading that many big mainstream brands get their parts somewhere else globally then shipped to Switzerland for assembly. PP, VC and other luxe brands would be all in-house though. They are true manufactures. In todays world there is no such thing as true manufacturers. The materials would be from somewhere else anyway. In the early years , maybe. Edited June 12, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Not sure leh, but all my Rolexes are made and assembled in either Ho chi minh or hanoi. I have also friend's with Rolexes made in Myanmar, Guangzhou, Uzbekistan and Cuba. You mean they are made in Switzerland? Always thought that Rolex was an Asian brand made good. i got mine rolexes from KL chinatown.. got say make in Switzerland leh.. its at the back cover part.. engraved somemore! sure real. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 i got mine rolexes from KL chinatown.. got say make in Switzerland leh.. its at the back cover part.. engraved somemore! sure real. Alamak, i checked mine, it says, 18k. Does it mean it was made on 18th day of the month in Kenya? Damn it, i paid over $30k for it.... Wait wait, oh no, my other two watches also inscribed 18K!!! Siao liao i spend close to $60k buying watches made in Kenya. I better go check my other Rolexes. Looks like i may have to write off more than $100k Help me please!!! Please. Nb:Suggestions of buying them over from me will not be considered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Not sure leh, but all my Rolexes are made and assembled in either Ho chi minh or hanoi. I have also friend's with Rolexes made in Myanmar, Guangzhou, Uzbekistan and Cuba. You mean they are made in Switzerland? Always thought that Rolex was an Asian brand made good. Hmmm ok, that's quite disappointing. I thought the reason why we pay so much is due to the cost of swiss expertise and all that stuff :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 (edited) Hmmm ok, that's quite disappointing. I thought the reason why we pay so much is due to the cost of swiss expertise and all that stuff :( you see too much watch commericals liao. They make it seems like a time-consuming process which deserve the big bucks that are selling. In real life, it's mass production in most of the process. As a rough rule, 10% of the selling price actually account for the production cost; the rest are parasites. Edited June 12, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Alamak, i checked mine, it says, 18k. Does it mean it was made on 18th day of the month in Kenya? Damn it, i paid over $30k for it.... Wait wait, oh no, my other two watches also inscribed 18K!!! Siao liao i spend close to $60k buying watches made in Kenya. I better go check my other Rolexes. Looks like i may have to write off more than $100k Help me please!!! Please. Nb:Suggestions of buying them over from me will not be considered. hmm.. i think the best way is to trade them off for something else.. i lose out abit.. i trade them with you.. i got limited G shocks.. how? lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 you see too much watch commericals liao. They make it seems like a time-consuming process which deserve the big bucks that are selling. In real life, it's mass production in most of the process. As a rough rule, 10% of the selling price actually account for the production cost; the rest are parasites. It's not so much whether it is time consuming or not but if you put something as being "Swiss Made" then it should be made in Swiss mah..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...