Yeshe Turbocharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 I dont think it can be "cleaned" mate. The wetness has gone into the fibers of the leather and so it is not a surface thing. An option is to use leather nourisher and go over the strap. This will darker everything in hope that the difference will not be that great. Best option is to replace it with an aftermarket water resistant croc strap. About $200. bro u got lobang for cartier straps? because i check with a few strap makers, they dun do ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Since so many people here love gold watches, here's my wife's rose gold Datejust and my 1970's vintage Eberhard chrono with Lemania movement on brown croc strap http://www.flickr.com/photos/57801147@N05/9004801187/ wah tat chrono sibey vintage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Your wife car engine bay so clean! Yah, hardly drive. Monthly mileage less than 500km..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) bro u got lobang for cartier straps? because i check with a few strap makers, they dun do Tell me the specs andr show me a pic plse I thought santos strap is special. Aftermarket cant fit due to the thickness Edited June 10, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 Tell me the specs andr show me a pic plse not sure about the standard size for cartier santos, non XL version. but its on deployment buckle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 not sure about the standard size for cartier santos, non XL version. but its on deployment buckle can try JW, they have aftermarket straps for cartier $68~~ http://www.jwwatch.com/product-information...665&stype=3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Your wife car engine bay so clean! wanted to say that too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Sorry for the late reply, none of the Seiko Spork I'm afraid, but Google will be happy to step in. I do have one of my SKX007J on nylon Nato though, and also my Black Monster on olive Nato which goes together perfectly... In my humble opinion, it doesn't take thousands of $$$ to be highly satisfied and consider yourself a watch enthusiast. I find these blissful and they are some of my favourite in the collection...everyone should own at least 1 Seiko http://www.flickr.com/photos/57801147@N05/9004732997/ http://www.flickr.com/photos/57801147@N05/9004636806/ nice watches. i'll try to post a pic of my Seiko divers also haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 nice, thks bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivant511 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 wah tat chrono sibey vintage It's the Eberhard Champion in 18k yellow gold. Lemania 5100 chrono movement. the steel are now cheap cheap, but gold is very hard to come by. The watch itsself is mint and was unworn for close to thirty years....then when I acquired it I started wearing it on special occasions rather continue its life as a safe queen. Being plexi-glass it's a little swirled...but nothing major. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 can try JW, they have aftermarket straps for cartier $68~~ http://www.jwwatch.com/product-information...665&stype=3 plse note that those are not geneuine croc skin. just croc print on leather. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivant511 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Where do you recommend to go n buy Seiko watches....i mean shop that have a lot of models....thanks Sky Watches and Creation Watches are my go to. they are online but have shopfront oso in SG. Don;t bother with City Chain and department stores (except for inside Isetan), they only have the common retail ones and expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 It's the Eberhard Champion in 18k yellow gold. Lemania 5100 chrono movement. the steel are now cheap cheap, but gold is very hard to come by. The watch itsself is mint and was unworn for close to thirty years....then when I acquired it I started wearing it on special occasions rather continue its life as a safe queen. Being plexi-glass it's a little swirled...but nothing major. beautiful watch...... rub a bit of toothpaste on the plexiglass with your fingers, it will remove the swirl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vivant511 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 beautiful watch...... rub a bit of toothpaste on the plexiglass with your fingers, it will remove the swirl. Thanks for the tip bro! Never thought of that although I hear ppl do the same for yellowing headlights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 big congrats and fantastic choice! I was contemplating either one of those also or the Heritage at one stage but with baby on the way at the time, it didn't follow through. I think you made the right choice not choosing the Tag. This is my Carrera Calibre 1 Limited Edition and sees the least wrist time of my watches, including my G-Shocks and Seiko's! The build quality is no where close to Breitling, I assure you. It's gonna be tough...once the bug has bitten the itch is hard to scratch! Thanks bro! Now need to buy anti-itch cream ;> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Thanks for the tip bro! Never thought of that although I hear ppl do the same for yellowing headlights. guaranteed to work, i do it to my vintage rolex with plexi glass too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Thanks for the tip bro! Never thought of that although I hear ppl do the same for yellowing headlights. Head Lights....was clay bar-ing the other day n just try on the it....woo.Almost all yellow stain came off...can try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Where do you recommend to go n buy Seiko watches....i mean shop that have a lot of models....thanks K2 at tanjong katong complex. don't think have a lot of variety but prices are good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...