Watches III

Steptronic

For Seiko automatic "Seiko 5" series, I found some very low prices at mustafa's 24 hour building's watch section. Go look for the export watch section - no warranty, no box, some day-date models have the day in Arabic and English, but freakin unbelievable prices! Made in Japan some more....

not sure about the standard size for cartier santos, non XL version.

but its on deployment buckle

Your wife's Santos leather strap easier to find and/or customize the tail width to fit deployant. I believe many custom strap makers do it, can choose exotic skins and colors also... Still cheaper or about same price as Cartier OEM.

My wife's santos has rubber strap with two small screws at the strap's lug end... Difficult to find, must buy from Cartier...

Your wife's Santos leather strap easier to find and/or customize the tail width to fit deployant. I believe many custom strap makers do it, can choose exotic skins and colors also... Still cheaper or about same price as Cartier OEM.

My wife's santos has rubber strap with two small screws at the strap's lug end... Difficult to find, must buy from Cartier...

i approached JnS to make previously but he declined.

anyway, most probably will pop by JW and check their straps out

i approached JnS to make previously but he declined.

anyway, most probably will pop by JW and check their straps out

I also approached JnS a few years back to make AP strap but he declined also.... Is he still working out of his Jurong West home? He had some nice Vachetta leather last time I went there.

Yeah.... I think the JW ones are great value for money... even though not real crocodile leather... do most people even know the difference?

For Seiko automatic "Seiko 5" series, I found some very low prices at mustafa's 24 hour building's watch section. Go look for the export watch section - no warranty, no box, some day-date models have the day in Arabic and English, but freakin unbelievable prices! Made in Japan some more....

wah lau, you go Mustafa one meh?

seiko 5 series is even cheaper in ebay .... u can get 1 stainless steel one at 70 dollars... singapore power seller.

I also approached JnS a few years back to make AP strap but he declined also.... Is he still working out of his Jurong West home? He had some nice Vachetta leather last time I went there.

Yeah.... I think the JW ones are great value for money... even though not real crocodile leather... do most people even know the difference?

i last went to his place 2yrs ago, still in JW.

i believe u can feel the difference in the texture

i last went to his place 2yrs ago, still in JW.

i believe u can feel the difference in the texture

Yeah but that is because you watch seow mah.... most people can't tell if genuine croc or croc embossed on calf leather. they can't tell the difference is because they dunno the difference but if you mention it to them they will know. anyway nowadays the embossed croc are so realistic, one can't tell the diff unless up close and personal.... and i dunno who gonna do that to your wife except you.....

Edited by Viceroymenthol

he mustafa boss mah, u dunno ah? [laugh] [laugh]

haha funny

but seriously, if Giant hyper markets also open 24 hrs, sure got a lot of business one.. esp the one in tampines...

yes throttle2 i also go to Giant sometimes one....

haha funny

but seriously, if Giant hyper markets also open 24 hrs, sure got a lot of business one.. esp the one in tampines...

yes throttle2 i also go to Giant sometimes one....

hahah i like to go mustafa when nothing to do at night also.. walk walk.

Then go eat swee choon.

Thats why cannot lose weight..

But my area nearby dun have Giant.

All 5 are NTUC.

Got 2 is 24 hour one..