Djim 1st Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 i think for some people, they had enough is enough ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Haha tio pork Liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 soon we might see many of this posted online.. disclaimer: i am a fictional character and thus none of my comments here are real will it work? U Ga GA test la. See got inviatation to Lim Teh a not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 is he trying to tell us that we can scold and say anyone and put a disclaimer and we will be fine?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Just like the early Christians in Rome, the more u arrest, persecute, the more ppl will be aware of what's going on. Personally, on the topic of race, I've never been comfortable with the idea of SAP schools. You never find such schools in western countries. Not exactly true - Lots of countries segregate the "elite" learners and give them special attention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Still, claiming that "Demon-cratic Singapore" is fictional and nothing to do with Singapore is a joke. This times 3... Whether you like his work or not, think its "fair", funny or seditious, his defence is puerile - On a slightly different note, few of his cartoons make me laugh, they are very unsubtle. Political satire is a tool for the very clever and witty - I don't think he makes it yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 This guy is really crazy to insist that his work is purely fictional and only exist in his mind... maybe he can plead insanity if charged in court. should take a page out of mr brown's book if he wanna poke fun at the govt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Just like the early Christians in Rome, the more u arrest, persecute, the more ppl will be aware of what's going on. Personally, on the topic of race, I've never been comfortable with the idea of SAP schools. You never find such schools in western countries. agree..... kns gahmen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Leslie chew is oso fictional like Batman, superman or iron man. Cartoonists in other countries mocking politicians were far more worst that Leslie. Like downunder...their cartoons are much more insulting to some gov. personnel but nothing ever happen to the writers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Agree. Lying with eyes wide open. Dare to post don't dare to admit. [sleeping] .... I "agreed" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 is he trying to tell us that we can scold and say anyone and put a disclaimer and we will be fine?? Everyone is entitled to his opinions eg he can think someone is stupid, it's only his opinion, and others are not expected to agree or believe in another person's opinions, they have to use their own discretion.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 On a slightly different note, few of his cartoons make me laugh, they are very unsubtle. Political satire is a tool for the very clever and witty - I don't think he makes it yet I think his style is just fine for the intended audience. Singaporeans in general have difficulty grasping subtle humour and have almost zero experience with political satire. Whatever the case may be, i'm sure his audience has just gotten much bigger with all the publicity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 When it comes to criticisms of the govt, the police is sure very quick to act. But when the person doing it is not on the different side as that of the govt, the outcome sure is very different. Ex Young PAP member Jason Neo posted a racist comment on his FB of a school bus with Malay children as "a bus load full of future terriorist". For that, he was only let off with a "stern warning". That is an outrght comment which can be arrested for sedition. We have seen similar cases of offenders being charged for sedition. But yet, the outcome for this is totally different. This has been raised many times before in the media but they just act blur and keep quiet. When neitzien did a straw poll for election 2011, he was arrested for breach of election rules. When Warren Fernandez and Team did the same early this year, the police say would investigate but after 3 donkey months had passed, no action was taken. Enough said. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 When it comes to criticisms of the govt, the police is sure very quick to act. But when the person doing it is not on the different side as that of the govt, the outcome sure is very different. Ex Young PAP member Jason Neo posted a racist comment on his FB of a school bus with Malay children as "a bus load full of future terriorist". For that, he was only let off with a "stern warning". That is an outrght comment which can be arrested for sedition. We have seen similar cases of offenders being charged for sedition. But yet, the outcome for this is totally different. This has been raised many times before in the media but they just act blur and keep quiet. When neitzien did a straw poll for election 2011, he was arrested for breach of election rules. When Warren Fernandez and Team did the same early this year, the police say would investigate but after 3 donkey months had passed, no action was taken. Enough said. hey, the world is never fair, right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 hey, the world is never fair, right Meaning it is never fair and so it is ok, we should just accept it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Everyone is entitled to his opinions eg he can think someone is stupid, it's only his opinion, and others are not expected to agree or believe in another person's opinions, they have to use their own discretion.... okay i change my wording.. I can anyhow claim a certain horse corrupted but put disclaimer that its frictional Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 Meaning it is never fair and so it is ok, we should just accept it? if the unfairness is a result of chance, divine intervention or god's will, we all have to accept it. but i think if it is a result of human intervention or human bias, it is not a good reason to accept it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 What if Demoncratic guy goes to court and die die insists that his comics are fictional and not based on any country or true events? Wouldn't it mean the prosecutor will have to prove the comics are actually talking about a real country and real events? Mind boggling self pwn isn't it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...