PAP MP - Zainuddin Nordin did not serve NS?

Little_prince

Please refer to the following description in wikipedia

<a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanglin_Secondary_School" target="_blank">http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanglin_Secondary_School

</a>

and please also show some respect for your alma mater ok?

for what i know before his time and my time, it wasn't RI of the West -_-

i believe whatever made him successful today would be what he went through at later part of his life.

Edited by Jman888

Singaporeans just cannot be pleased...

On one hand, we blame Government top official only consist of people that are good academically, & only get these people into their helm. Then when you have Mr Nordin who seemingly more humble, educationally, people say not impress....

I can understand why people may not be happy with his remarks in the past, but why the need to post negative comments of his academic background.

Edited by Kiadaw

As if he never serve is his fault

Of course his fault lah! He should go CMPB bang table and demand to know why he was deprived of his chance to serve the nation. [smash]

KNS. like that also want to troll :D

thats what happened to my cousins and our kampung friends! No letters nothing, finished schooling waiting to serve ns...cannot get job as no exemption letter. Everday parents nag as they were not working. Explain to them about ns oso no point. Whole group when to enlistment centre and told to wait! Table n chairs where flying and a nearly free for all ensued! Luckily got high ranking officer step in and talk nicely....they were told to comeback a few days later and they did. Waiting for them were a lot of stat board companies like Telecom, PUB and PWD. Most of them got exempted and they joined these companies and worked there till now, 40+ years later.

Edited by Eviilusion

Aiyo , no NS also let people bring out to kpkb. There are plenty of case of people not serving Ns due to many reasons . Some medical , some mental and some political . The notion is to see if he is doing the right thing .

The issue is he was quoting and it had a bad taste that's all , he did apologize for his actions , no pointing poking at him while you let the other more important issues at with how Singapore is being managed and "outsourced" . I do find selling something for a saving of 8k to some company which is you spend hundreds of thousand to develop more interesting than attacking something for not serving NS. At least his children serves Ns.

Edited by CH_CO

So is it too late to ask him to serve now? [laugh]

What are ppl thinking, seriously? Not everyone is born with the same fate. Dan what? KPKB to your god? Come on lah.

Please refer to the following description in wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanglin_Secondary_School

and please also show some respect for your alma mater ok?

Why do you insist on showing respect for a person's ex-school? If there is respect, will there be dis-respect? I don't see what so bad about Tanglin Secondary School that it has to take reference point from another school to assure itself. Btw, i have never heard of RI of the west or north or south before. [laugh]

And don't believe everything on wikipedia especially when it conveniently supports a select groups' interest.

Why do you insist on showing respect for a person's ex-school? If there is respect, will there be dis-respect? I don't see what so bad about Tanglin Secondary School that it has to take reference point from another school to assure itself. Btw, i have never heard of RI of the west or north or south before. [laugh]

And don't believe everything on wikipedia especially when it conveniently supports a select groups' interest.

Hahaha, "RI of the west"???

thats what happened to my cousins and our kampung friends! No letters nothing, finished schooling waiting to serve ns...cannot get job as no exemption letter. Everday parents nag as they were not working. Explain to them about ns oso no point. Whole group when to enlistment centre and told to wait! Table n chairs where flying and a nearly free for all ensued! Luckily got high ranking officer step in and talk nicely....they were told to comeback a few days later and they did. Waiting for them were a lot of stat board companies like Telecom, PUB and PWD. Most of them got exempted and they joined these companies and worked there till now, 40+ years later.

Wow no shiit man!!! Things you can do in the past and get away with it!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Singaporeans just cannot be pleased...

On one hand, we blame Government top official only consist of people that are good academically, & only get these people into their helm. Then when you have Mr Nordin who seemingly more humble, educationally, people say not impress....

I can understand why people may not be happy with his remarks in the past, but why the need to post negative comments of his academic background.

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] Well said!!!

Aiyo , no NS also let people bring out to kpkb. There are plenty of case of people not serving Ns due to many reasons . Some medical , some mental and some political . The notion is to see if he is doing the right thing .

The issue is he was quoting and it had a bad taste that's all , he did apologize for his actions , no pointing poking at him while you let the other more important issues at with how Singapore is being managed and "outsourced" . I do find selling something for a saving of 8k to some company which is you spend hundreds of thousand to develop more interesting than attacking something for not serving NS. At least his children serves Ns.

My dad was the first few ns batch

Train under an Israeli arty officer

He never regret once even though his hearing was affected

He always talked about his ns experience with pride

When I reported to Cmpb, I Kena pes c

He say I ah gua peng [:(]

He was clearly displeased :ph34r:

My dad was the first few ns batch

Train under an Israeli arty officer

He never regret once even though his hearing was affected

He always talked about his ns experience with pride

When I reported to Cmpb, I Kena pes c

He say I ah gua peng [:(]

He was clearly displeased :ph34r:

PES C so what? What skills did you gain out from NS and was it relevant to your work? That's the most important thing.....

I also PES C

PES C so what? What skills did you gain out from NS and was it relevant to your work? That's the most important thing.....

I also PES C

nothing relevant leh :huh:

i was a mechanic [:p]