Dun think mod can personal attack n be rude

See, I nv fall in your trap ya

Guy, cool lar

It's a open forum

U dun like u can choose to dun read

Unless u r .......

Hahaha

IKEA is full of shitty people eating and leaving their bones around for other diners to see and clear. I call these ppl DOGS

i avoid eating at IKEA now as I dont want to be seen eating with DOGS

Every time I hear young kids screaming "oi, clean here clean here", "ask my maid to clean" .. I feel like giving them a nice good slap. But more often than not, they are just mirroring their parents.

but if parents keep telling the kids to 'act' returning tray or clean the mess in public place, but they themselves must ask the maid to take a cup to basin, you think the kids will listen ^_^ ^_^

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...returning-20130

I got this idea that tray return would put old aunties and uncles out of jobs, benefit greedy operators and with no savings will be passed to consumers.

Though I always clean up when I know someone is actively waiting for my table.

Otherwise I am not for tray return for now.

Anyone disagree?

Agree with you. Never returned trays except when overseas.

Every time I hear young kids screaming "oi, clean here clean here", "ask my maid to clean" .. I feel like giving them a nice good slap. But more often than not, they are just mirroring their parents.

i am so glad my maid gave me some problems giving me no choice but to send her home

when she was around, my mum was using the maid as some kind of imperial servants serving 2 yound emperors <_<

siti give the children water <_<

siti take towel for the children <_<

bath finish, throw the towel on the floor, WTF!!!!

after she left, it gave me an excuse to whip the kids into shape

(stern look and voice): you better keep your toys

(stern look and voice): you better your your cup properly, if it drops, you clean!

blah blah blah

much better now [;)]

Edited by Mustank

Come on donut ,

Let the past be over la, revenge Is not only stressful to other party but to yourself too

U got a child

I got a kid

Jus let go n all got peace

I dare say Im nv rude after radx ha

If u still not happy, ignore my prick post lor

Peace n cheers

Please don't be a caveman, clear your own rubbish !

You never do NS and wash your tray ?!

Don't worry about jobs for the old folks, it will work out itself.

if everyone return trays !!! those old people how?? jobless !!?!??! all pick cans & card boards ?!?!? or they can shake legs @ hm, gov start giving welfare !!!?!?!?! knn

most stupid place to start this is ikea, knn so exp & still wan save on workers !

Please don't be a caveman, clear your own rubbish !

You never do NS and wash your tray ?!

Don't worry about jobs for the old folks, it will work out itself.

Now NS where got wash tray? Return tray only. Even when returning, the aunties will quickly run over and grab your trays over. Now, peng kia sibei good life. :D

recently, there is a company that invented a machine that needs to put in coin to take a tray?

Then return it to take back the coin (Something like trolley idea).

Has it started at any of the foodcourt?

Edited by Mcf777

recently, there is a company that invented a machine that needs to put in coin to take a tray?

Sir, can i help you return your tray? Thank you very muchie! :D:D:D

thinking: $1 * 100 diners = $100

HUAT AHHHH!!! [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Mustank

hope it fails. KNN, everything $$$ face. Making simple things so complicated! CCB.

Edited by Kangadrool

if everyone return trays !!! those old people how?? jobless !!?!??! all pick cans & card boards ?!?!? or they can shake legs @ hm, gov start giving welfare !!!?!?!?! knn

most stupid place to start this is ikea, knn so exp & still wan save on workers !

They shouldn't be working in the first place. They should be enjoying retirement.

You want to clear trays in your old age?

As the scheme takes off, guess there will be some people retrenched, and there will be some operators who abuse the goodwill of the customers.

There will also be elderly cleaners who have a easier job and fellow diners who have a more positive experience.

Tray return, at heart, is a simple social grace.

I think based on responses I will thrash/oppose this campaign

But still return the tray anyway as courtesy. [laugh]

I think clearing the rubbish - tissues, bones, leftovers on table is far more important than clearing the tray. Not necessarily it has to be spanking clean, but what you pui, please put back to tray and leave it there. I think cleaners and most patrons don't mind this method.

There's no point for people to clear the tray, but leave debris behind. The next patron suffers.

They shouldn't be working in the first place. They should be enjoying retirement.

You want to clear trays in your old age?

no choice.there's no welfare like those in other countries for those eldery.

the gahment knows this but no 'parrot yes man' dare to raise up in pariahment to have pension scheme for eldery as this will cost a huge sum of monies.

another way is to set rule that aged 80 and above cannot be hired to work.

no choice.there's no welfare like those in other countries for those eldery.

Doesn't this indicate something fundamentally wrong with our society?

No wonder people are so selfish. This country is just cold and heartless from top down to bottom. [shakehead][mad]