Wyfitms Twincharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 haha, reminds me of my fil.. borrowed a car for 2 weeks cos relative gone overseas. didn't buy hdb season parking, so park without putting coupon. Then at night, he will drive the car to a nearby country club (1 to 2 km away) to park overnight... In the end kanna blacklist by country club, lucky never wheel clamp. after that, changed location to yishun dam. on certain nights, he was too lazy to park at the "free" spots, so kanna summon $50 .. Finally, before returning the car, he drove into JB to pump a full tank lucky didnt get caught for the 3/4 rule. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 this cheapo couple went to dim sum buffet in chinatown, the guy tabao the food, while the women try to vomit out and eat again!! 丑陋男吃自助餐 打包点心 肚子吃到撑,还拼命点菜,原来是要往袋子里塞偷打包,年轻情侣丑态毕露,吃自助餐的贪婪一幕,被本报记者全程拍下! 晚报记者日前到牛车水 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 You sure they are not from Netherlands.... We were actually ready to "go Dutch" no issue with that...but well not saying it's right here when going out most of the time somebody foots the bill through his or her cc and we just pay up...most of the time on the spot anyway, but was just surprised asking the waitress to just charge his share on cc and make a separate bill for the rest well...its not common.. Best he'll charge that to the company as part of business trip per diem for dinner [laugh] ...Ahhhh maybe....smart.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 We were actually ready to "go Dutch" no issue with that...but well not saying it's right here when going out most of the time somebody foots the bill through his or her cc and we just pay up...most of the time on the spot anyway, but was just surprised asking the waitress to just charge his share on cc and make a separate bill for the rest well...its not common.. Best he'll charge that to the company as part of business trip per diem for dinner [laugh] ...Ahhhh maybe....smart.... In my previous company, there is a british CEO who often come to Singapore for a visit but will always expect other people to pay for his lunch as he always says he has no SGD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Some ppl got money to buy car no money to pay parking. Srly. Drive until so kiam. I think dont drive better. Many youngsters think ty very smart. Cheat here cheat there. Wait ty damage barrier or get caught then ty know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 haha, reminds me of my fil.. borrowed a car for 2 weeks cos relative gone overseas. didn't buy hdb season parking, so park without putting coupon. Then at night, he will drive the car to a nearby country club (1 to 2 km away) to park overnight... In the end kanna blacklist by country club, lucky never wheel clamp. after that, changed location to yishun dam. on certain nights, he was too lazy to park at the "free" spots, so kanna summon $50 .. Finally, before returning the car, he drove into JB to pump a full tank lucky didnt get caught for the 3/4 rule. Ya OCC got free parking but very far fm flats lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 So far very smooth. He follows behind. Once the car exit the gantry, he will accelerate just nicely behind. The gantry will come down (but never hit the car) but once it detects the car there, it will lift up again and there will be a beep but no charges lol. This person told me "need skill one ok". Lol. a bugger did that once to me at shaw centre carpark. i was wondering why the hell is he tailgating me even though i was at crawling speed nearing the gantry.once pass the gantry,i ebraked just to see and could see he ebraked too almost rear ending me.and the gantry closed down on him.damn these idiotic buggers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 HAHAHAH. No it's not a Vellfire or Camry. Lol. I've never sat on a Vellfire though! Got once he wanted to do the same for Resort World or is it Ngee Ann City (cant remember), just nice got the carpark attendant/uncle standing there. Haha. Oh well cos people only a student so I guess wanna save as much as possible. Thats why he told me dont learn, because it requires skill and technique. Tsk! Got money to buy car dun cheat parking fee. if it is my friend i embarrass to the max if kena caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Not sure if this is considered cheapo but got us (coleagues stunned).. One time, 3 Program Manager guys from Switzerland office visited us (SG Site) so as usual after the so-called work at the end of the day we would go out for a few beers and stuff.. Since most of them from Europe (2 Swiss-German and 1 French Guys), we went to Paulaner at Marina Square because they enjoyed the dark bier and food (they said not sure if jokingly, but they said the food is better there than in Zurich). Finished the food (shared) and say 3 pints of beer. We asked for the check, not expecting anything all were ready to divide the bill as normal. The bill came and this Frenchie took it...and looked at it and he said he has no more SG $$$ so he took out his credit card...so we thought he'll charge the bill and we pay him in cash since he has no more SGD$$ on hand. What he did was took out his mobile phone, divided the amount and he told the waitress just charge my share from my credit card and the rest take from them Even the other 2 Krauts were surprised and took the bill and said they'd pay up the rest and didn't ask for our share... Thought this is under company's entertainment and as host, you should take up the tab and get it reimbursed from your company instead? Unless your company is cheapo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 (edited) i knw a thread where by pple compare how cheap they buy EO at giant..lol.. Edited May 27, 2013 by Proton Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Got a few cheapo friend: On Dutch but didn't add 17% on SC & GST. Another one, always say no loose change & pay next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Got a few cheapo friend: On Dutch but didn't add 17% on SC & GST. Another one, always say no loose change & pay next time. act can bluff free meal pple very smart.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Got a few cheapo friend: On Dutch but didn't add 17% on SC & GST. Another one, always say no loose change & pay next time. these aren't friends Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I met a few cheapos at the hospital yesterday!!! They were visiting their mum and it was dinner time. The mum cant finish her food so they helped her finish it. Then they saw next bed patient didnt finish her fruit. They ask her if they can have it!!! Furthermore, they are all educated, spoke fluent english + one of them is also a doctor. Why like that one??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 i knw a thread where by pple compare how cheap they buy EO at giant..lol.. That one is savvy customer thread. Buy e same product at $15 (35%) discount is considered as smart shopper. Btw i just bought 3 x 5 lit bottles at only $27.90ea. Normal $40 plus each. Now thats smart not cheepo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I met a few cheapos at the hospital yesterday!!! They were visiting their mum and it was dinner time. The mum cant finish her food so they helped her finish it. Then they saw next bed patient didnt finish her fruit. They ask her if they can have it!!! Furthermore, they are all educated, spoke fluent english + one of them is also a doctor. Why like that one??? "virgin" untouched hospital meal already looks very "clinical" to eat. Maybe get used to too much "dirty food" outside liao. Leftovers from patients better don't eat due to hygiene factor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Thought this is under company's entertainment and as host, you should take up the tab and get it reimbursed from your company instead? Unless your company is cheapo? Eh not really hosts and guests per Se.. Since we are from same Co and Org only different office.. Unless customers can claim but in general all are merely employees going out after work.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I met a few cheapos at the hospital yesterday!!! They were visiting their mum and it was dinner time. The mum cant finish her food so they helped her finish it. Then they saw next bed patient didnt finish her fruit. They ask her if they can have it!!! Furthermore, they are all educated, spoke fluent english + one of them is also a doctor. Why like that one??? Times r bad. Stock market down. Ty just bought new merc paid 50% down. Father biz just close down due to competition from 3rd world country. Cant blame them lah. Times r bad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...