Earthboy 4th Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 <snip> Can imagine ty everyday eat a slice of bread n butter wh a glass of water fr every meal just to b able to impress others ty can afford to stay condo or drive up market car. snip> 打肿脸皮充胖子 have to use this Chinese terms here so many times. will get yellow card or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 your avatar very cute leh. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Sis, This one not ngeow.. Its the cinema operator chop carrot when we buy their snacks.. Its proven the Cinema snacks are overpriced. Actually, many people buy outside n eat inside.. but pls dun bring hot food... smell la... TQ TQ.... i also got tabao. i tabao starbucks, popeyes, anything luh. but my point is that i don't tabao the same brand mineral water hahahha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 okie, total count 5... Guess Im cheapo afterall... hahahahaa.. of those 5, i dont think is cheapo lar. the cinema snack for example, I always tell my children don't buy. i rather bring them to restaurant after the show rather than pay for those bloody over price snack! this thrifty and is not cheapo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Oh ya, saw one uncle in car wash in spc, after wash and clean, ask the cleaner guy to apply wax in the body and also use the cleaner guy towels to wipe the interior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 (edited) Just curious... His uncle really a resident at your condo? Who cares, so long you dont contribute to the management fees . Dont come wash car over at where I stay. Can talk big, tell the security guard ,he has many car. Like scaring the guard he damn rich, if so rich then go back where he stay to wash lar. end up kana ban list at the guard house...if cant afford to maintance of car then dont drive..fuk Edited May 26, 2013 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Actually wads the meaning of cheapo and difference with thrifty? to me cheapo mean that i dont want to be with him when he do such cheapo things as it will embarass me or embarass himself in public Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glml Neutral Newbie May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Hi everyone, I used to wonder why the roll of toilet paper in my office depletes so fast within a day. Found out that it was my colleague who has been "stealing" toilet paper just save a few cents.. LOLLLL Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 (edited) Yes, I did that too... This is not called cheapo, this is called good financial management skills, I mean cathay dasani water also same as those in supermarket right, the only thing is they print their own logo on the water, so who in the right mind will spend 1.5x-2x over the market price for something that is essentially the same if they have an alternative *PS: I don do this as normally when I go for movie I will normally (90%) buy the popcorn combo which have drinks already Edited May 26, 2013 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 your avatar very cute leh. lol. nah... your leg is 10X cutier ... lol... u better change your avatar, everyone is eyeing on it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Hi everyone, I used to wonder why the roll of toilet paper in my office depletes so fast within a day. Found out that it was my colleague who has been "stealing" toilet paper just save a few cents.. LOLLLL Cheers Who knows your colleague has "lau sai" leh ? You should provide him/her double rolls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 (edited) This is not called cheapo, this is called good financial management skills, I mean cathay dasani water also same as those in supermarket right, the only thing is they print their own logo on the water, so who in the right mind will spend 1.5x-2x over the market price for something that is essentially the same if they have an alternative *PS: I don do this as normally when I go for movie I will normally (90%) buy the popcorn combo which have drinks already TS & the rest of the MCFers very bad.... even this cinema stuff is not counted, I commited another 4 cheapo act others mentioned... where is the Mod??? why always not around when I need him??? Can pls issue TS a warning for insulting indirectly? :D :D Edited May 26, 2013 by Tigershark1976 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 (edited) TS & the rest of the MCFers very bad.... even this cinema stuff is not counted, I commited another 4 cheapo act other mentioned... where is the Mod??? why always not around when I need him??? Can pls issue TS a warning for insulting indirectly? :D :D No lah No lah, what I mean is to some people this might seem cheapo but when you look at another perspective, it is just saving $ anyway this is only my personal opinion nia Edited May 26, 2013 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Hi everyone, I used to wonder why the roll of toilet paper in my office depletes so fast within a day. Found out that it was my colleague who has been "stealing" toilet paper just save a few cents.. LOLLLL Cheers knn... another cheapo act I committed... ever "steal" company toilet paper to clean bird drops on my car.... arghhh... U all spy me izzit?? how come every single cheapo thing I did tio exposed? <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 nah... your leg is 10X cutier ... lol... u better change your avatar, everyone is eyeing on it! HAHA. Okay I will remove my avatar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 Hi everyone, I used to wonder why the roll of toilet paper in my office depletes so fast within a day. Found out that it was my colleague who has been "stealing" toilet paper just save a few cents.. LOLLLL Cheers have you done any marketing for household item? toilet paper is more than a few cents hor.... I would take paper, chilli sauce, ketchup, pepper, salt, sugar from McDonald's [:/] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 HAHA. Okay I will remove my avatar! yeah, I would suggest to to post your full picture. :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged May 26, 2013 Share May 26, 2013 HAHA. Okay I will remove my avatar! Post a new avatar with somewhere higher ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...