Accident video

Nikelashi

Another Accident Video 2 days ago

Lentor /Yishun Ave 1 junction . Sorry to hijack but i cannot post new thread.

Taxi again... :blink:

I almost kenna this type accident few days ago

the taxi stopped at the line on filter left turn lane. I was behind him.

traffic on the main road totally empty, so he started to move off.

I saw him move, I also start to move and looked right to check no other cars coming.

The Taxi actually stopped halfway onto the main road when there was no oncoming cars at all

when I looked back, had to do emergency brake and ABS activated.

Was very angry as almost rear ended him, and sure claim everything 100% from me if I bang him

but cannot understand why he move off and stop again if no cars.

Exactly like the video posted

I saw him move, I also start to move and looked right to check no other cars coming.

The Taxi actually stopped halfway onto the main road when there was no oncoming cars at all

Was very angry as almost rear ended him, and sure claim everything 100% from me if I bang him

You know what is called safety distance?

Why the car infront cannot suddenly stop? He saw obstruction or people dash across then need to stop... you on the other hand MUST maintain safety distance behind him exactly for this case of sudden infront stop, so that u will not bang into him.. You also cannot move off from the filter lane into the main road until u are sure the front and right are all clear and your eyes are infront!

If u bang him, sure claim u 100% bec of you did not maintain safety distance and you moved off without looking straight in front for all clear... if u did, then the accident won't have happened!

Many accidents could have been avoid if we are more careful and less haste!

These ppl has been driving the entire day on the road. You think their minds are as alert as those who had just step out of the office?

What I do is give a long horn. It will help them wake up. :D

common mistake, be kiasu and kaisi always ensure the car in front are long gone before you look right and move on :D

At the filter lane, important is to look at the vehicle in front of you 1st, before looking right to exit out...

I kena the same stunt cos in the filter i above to move out then saw a bike coming fast and near so

Slow down.

So at the back this bro. didn't see the bike thought i move out than kiss on the ride....

ha ha, this type of accident I kenna before (as in I bang people). no right or wrong, moral of the accident - do not assume the vehicle in front will turn out even though the lane is FARKING clear .... watch the front car, not the traffic

I also kena this kind of accident before, lucky is just a small kiss to a small van. nothing to the van, my number plate dented only. In the end van owner don't want pursue the matter. Phew!! only change my number plate to new one later hehe....

But in the video kena a taxi, ho say liao to the driver...taxi will sure chop chop like no 2molo....

The car behind should look infront unless he is the first car.

His car also looks weird. Got 2 colors? Paint halfway no money? Or is it the video not clear?

THe car has special paint job .. I didn't even notice it till they bang finish. The junction quite big and its on the other side 6 lanes away. I was in extreme right lane. You can watch in HD. I don't record sound .. save space.

quite obvious, taxi chu pattern for holiday break.

Beware people, be alert especially your front is a Taxi -_-

agree TD pattern more than badminton.

Anyway did anyone notice the motorcycle turn in to the junction at the last few sec in the video as if it is in a Moto GP

Dread to think if it was a motorcycle or cyclist, sure under the wheel. Lucky too for the taxi as it was not a T-bone situation. Lorry driver must get his kahchng torn...

I see the way the lorlee chiong the red light I also scared to drive on our roads. [sweatdrop]

He will use same excuse....... used by many many others.......... Brake Beh Jai....... but he will be screwed because got veedeo to show he cheong red light...... then he will chut another popular excuse..... saw a white thing floating in the air...... that type of excuse.....

Looks like a Spoon-festooned Honda Fit/Jazz. Give to the Fit Jazz Club also no use. The fault is really on the car behind for not looking where he is driving. To assume is to make an ASS out of U and Me.