VellfireS 4th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 how to find the year of manufacture? wah. 3 years 20k?! my car less than 2 years 50k liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 The one shown is a metal valve, I don't think normal cars come with that. Yours should be rubber valve wih chrome cover. Mine is aftermarket rims with this metal valve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 Mine is aftermarket rims with this metal valve. Oh I see. Good stuff! No need to change then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 How come urs made in vietnam and mine made in korea? some bro here mentioned this model is made in both countries... MIK is more ex... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2000 Supercharged July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 By right every tyre change should change the valve too. When I changed my rubbers at AL about a month ago, they also changed the valves foc for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 When I changed my rubbers at AL about a month ago, they also changed the valves foc for me. The valve is not expensive. Its not a big loss to the shop if they give FOC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 Seems like AL price very very competative... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 I jus went to a new tyre shop at yishun bizhub ave 1. Open by an ex mech previously working for a well known tyre shop. Shop name Tyre Track. Changed out my ever trusted Michelin Pilot sports 3 n buy back same tyre model again coz its bloody good price promo fr him. 205 55 16 at 150nett per pc onli. Some more made in Germany...not china or thai mich. Look for Lee Sheng the owner. I saw this tyre n size advertised in MCF abt same price by saveral shops. I looking for 205/50/16 n was quoted $180/pc. A bit too ex. U know if he sell this size n how much? 205/55/16 the profile too high fr me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 my tyers already 3 years but just 20k km, does it need to change? Can still use lah unless the tire start to hv any defects. Then u sud change. Normally tires easily last 5 years plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 paiseh, typo error is 150ringgit Still damm cheap. Can share which shops selling at this price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 My old tires already used till wear indicator there liao. I never enquire abt trade-in. Just left the tyres at their place and left after they are done. Ty wil b put to good use on some bumboat as bumpers tied to the side of the boat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 17, 2013 Share July 17, 2013 Ty wil b put to good use on some bumboat as bumpers tied to the side of the boat. No lah. For car tyres, I think they will recycle. They use truck tyres for bumboat as fenders. For bigger boats, they use aircraft tyres. And even bigger ships, they use yokohama fenders which are freaking huge and require a davit to launch it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 Still damm cheap. Can share which shops selling at this price? in pontian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 No lah. For car tyres, I think they will recycle. They use truck tyres for bumboat as fenders. For bigger boats, they use aircraft tyres. And even bigger ships, they use yokohama fenders which are freaking huge and require a davit to launch it. Oh. So yr car tires wil recycle into what? Soles for sports shoes ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 in pontian Hahaha. A bit too far to drive fr tires fr me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobdriver Clutched July 18, 2013 Share July 18, 2013 My first time changing tyres anyone can help me with this? The shop recommended me Pirelli tyres for 18'' rims for $180 each. I looked through the threads and saw that tyres are not that expensive generally. But Pirelli seems like a good brand, so is it worth it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgbikee80 Neutral Newbie July 19, 2013 Share July 19, 2013 Has anyone took up the Hankook trade in tires promo? http://xxx.shhtyres.com.sg/hankooknews.html Is it a good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 20, 2013 Share July 20, 2013 IF YOU discover the WS don't replace new valve while replacing new tyre (this WS should be avoided) I agree. Had some experience with some tyre shops which skip that. I will change them all at the same time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...