Datsun's back!!!

Mockngbrd

$10 per hour, still remember my learning car number was 1234 [laugh] [laugh]

Ha ha. I am older than you. When I learnt, it as $8 per hour. Took my driving test in the Queenstown test centre.

oh, that was a newer model with 1.8L engine....but indeed very very chio. [thumbsup]

I was referring to these 3 fellas

I had the last one. White Prelude with sun roof. The sun roof was great but sometimes rain comes in. ^_^

Learned to drive on the Datsun 120Y.

First car I bought was a 9 year old Subaru 700 (660 cc engine). It cost me $10,500. This was pre-COE days. Used the car for one year, scrapped it and got back $9200 - depreciation was $1300 per year. Then, bought another 9 year old Subaru 700 and repeated the process.

I had the last one. White Prelude with sun roof. The sun roof was great but sometimes rain comes in. ^_^

I had the Prelude after that one, the one with the flip up headlights.

Sun roof so 'lao ya', rain can comes in? :blink:

yup.. my fav too..

Those were the days! No COEs and a lot less cars on the road. Hardly any jams.

Bcos those days population only 3M.

Me too, learned driving & took my test using Datsun 120Y at Ubi area.

No aircon, no power window, no power steering wheel...but I paying $12/hr leh during late 80s...

And the weather wasn't so hot also, during then. [sunny]

tat time i still no license.. but my fav is this 1..

Oh yessss....the early 90s 4WS model. Rented one b4 - sibei shiok to drive. No very powerful but sit dem low, sibei smooth and turn-in beri sharp coz of the 4WS. [thumbsup]

life still very simple.. no Internet.. no handphone.. not even pager.. lol

Lol, dont understand how come last time no COE and yet lesser cars on the road? But now with super crazy COE and yet roads jam like hell?! [:/]

Cos our standard of living has improved. Some household even have 2 cars!

Also, public transport was not over-crowded. Before I drove to work, I used to take MRT from Buona Vista station to City Hall. No problem getting on the train at peak hours. Cannot get a seat of course, but can easily get onto the train.

Today local population still hovers at 3.2M but of course got add alot of salt and vinegar la ...

PR = 530K

OTHERS = 1.5M [sweatdrop]

Go figure [gossip]