Tesla Model S

Porker

By having the car on the road & no infra on the road, what to study?

Zero emission is definite unless it is range extender.  W/o tearing the car apart, how do MoT know whether it is green & clean?

It is juz paper pusher trying to siam new things only la.

Study is to come up with a new tax structure to "capture" this segment and come up with a semi-logical/farcical explanation on why it is needed...

I am glad tht you finally admit, altho you still bla bla bla like one :grin::grin:

I follower here. Everyone behave like one. I must also copy.

By having the car on the road & no infra on the road, what to study?

Zero emission is definite unless it is range extender. W/o tearing the car apart, how do MoT know whether it is green & clean?

It is juz paper pusher trying to siam new things only la.

Real life test Lor. I understand from dealer that every new car model need to send to lta for test over 2-3weeks.

is ok, have your bff @jman888 or @bavarian to whip your ass....lol

Don't want. They very rough.

Real life test Lor. I understand from dealer that every new car model need to send to lta for test over 2-3weeks.

is called HOMOlogation

Study is to come up with a new tax structure to "capture" this segment and come up with a semi-logical/farcical explanation on why it is needed...

Since it is still under R&D, how does road tax for tesla calculated?

Aiyo, test to see if pass say test to see if pass. Why so complicated. Bring in homo also.

They have to study the infra structure required, safety and finally if it's really clean and green compare to traditional car bah.(okay some say check whether can earn money or not

Erm dude... they don't even have a crash test facility here in Singapore....what more to say about proper facility to do high end testing on emission and technologies. Of course they have to take other expert words for it.

Just like the local Health Science Authority (HSA). Do they approve drugs for use and sale here base on their own extensive laboratory testing and clinical trials here in Singapore? Of course not. They just take the FDA's (http://www.fda.gov/ ) work and put their own stamp on it. Dare I say that you will not find any drugs that failed FDA or awaiting FDA's final approval to be on sale in Singapore first.

My point is:

If LTA is no expert in emission testing, don't pretend to be one or even try. Just makes them look dumber.

you expect them to twist Their policy and Sop for that just one car meh?

If R&D done and they had come out with policy and Sop. Then they really stupid, but not done yet. I doubt anyone will be so willing to look for trouble by trying to change the policy, unless u are the TOP person.

Don't forget, the R&D also involve the infra-structure required in Singapore.

Edited by Joseph22

you expect them to twist Their policy and Sop for that just one car meh?

If R&D done and they had come out with policy and Sop. Then they really stupid, but not done yet. I doubt anyone will be so willing to look for trouble by trying to change the policy, unless u are the TOP person.

Don't forget, the R&D also involve the infra-structure required in Singapore.

That is exactly the problem with our system in ministries, stat boards and GLCs.

unwilling to rock the boat

Don't want. They very rough.

Don't have to do anything wrong but never do anything right either.

#nokia #thatswhy #stilldaretosay

There we go again. To to rock the boat.. You must know where to rock.. BELOW, MIDDLE OR TOP

for boat is front, middle or tail lah   [laugh]  [laugh]

LTA sibei expert one ... they can test 129.9bhp and 130.1bhp ... LOL

My point is:

If LTA is no expert in emission testing, don't pretend to be one or even try. Just makes them look dumber.