New HDB Ruling

Jman888

HDB will also introduce a new type of Three-Generation (3Gen) flat to cater to multi-generation families living under one roof. These flats will feature four-bedrooms and three-bathrooms (two en-suites), with an internal floor area of about 115 sqm.

WTF ?? 3 generations, 4 bedrooms, 3 toilets --> only 115sqm ??????

KNN, HDB think Singaporeans are midgets ah ?

This may be the plan. :D

post-52704-1377699959_thumb.jpg

HDB policy thread become tiko thread.. [laugh]

hold for 10 years that sell like normal Private condo loh. bo bian. [:(]

I think EC buyers kena pawn liao lah..

EC target 2nd timer/ more establish buyer, which is ard 30-40 yrs old.

When they buy the EC , they need to wait 4 -yrs to build , 5 yrs to sell to locals , 5 yrs to sell as pte.

Good 14 yrs later.. by that time they are already 44 - 54 yrs old liao.

Unlikily for them for sell and ,eventually , upgrade liao because

1) their loan tenure will be less than 15 yrs liao

2) over the period 9 yrs, they are barred from selling their property in sg. Or even rent out their place.

3) over the period 9 yrs, they are barred from buying their property in sg. Cannot use parent's name liao

....also not sure if they will be able to sell their current flat and the EC in the future at a property upcycle.

basically, they sold their opportunity to ride on pty cycle for that 200-300k gain, which may due to inflation erodes.

Imagine, if they rent out their hdb.. 1 mth - 2k for 9 yrs = already 200k over

If 2nd timer didn't buy EC, they would be better off keeping their hdb.

1) they could buy a 2nd pte when they accumulate enough cash, esp in a down cycle

2) Rent out their hdb for high rental yield. The stored value in the current flat would be able to ride them through any down cycle.

Edited by ShepherdPie

my wife has 8 siblings and they stayed in early 3room flat in Outram (now demolished). SHe alwasy tell me she young very pitiful, sleep on floor between kitchen/living, sometimes kenna the fridge when she turned [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

People are too pampered. Should be reminded on how small flats are in HK,Jpn and even Europe

Ask her is it those Old hdb block behind outram MRT station? If yes..the cha kuai tia stall at one of the coffee tiam..the best. [laugh]

EC should be for own stay ... the noble cause of EC is to help people to fulfill their dream to live in gated flat with swimming pool and clubhouse but don't want to pay market price

i reckon up EC MOP up to 10 years ... next CM !

Level 1 = HDB = MOP 5 years

Level 2 = EC = MPO 10 years (at least 7-8 years)

minister said ... pay TOYOTA got LEXUS ... it's a good deal

I think EC buyers kena pawn liao lah..

EC target 2nd timer/ more establish buyer, which is ard 30-40 yrs old.

When they buy the EC , they need to wait 4 -yrs to build , 5 yrs to sell to locals , 5 yrs to sell as pte.

Good 14 yrs later.. by that time they are already 44 - 54 yrs old liao.

Unlikily for them for sell and ,eventually , upgrade liao because

1) their loan tenure will be less than 15 yrs liao

2) over the period 9 yrs, they are barred from selling their property in sg. Or even rent out their place.

3) over the period 9 yrs, they are barred from buying their property in sg. Cannot use parent's name liao

....also not sure if they will be able to sell their current flat and the EC in the future at a property upcycle.

4) basically, they sold their opportunity to ride on pty cycle for that 200-300k gain, which may due to inflation erodes.

If 2nd timer didn't buy EC, they would be better off keeping their hdb.

1) they could buy a 2nd pte when they accumulate enough cash, esp in a down cycle

2) Rent out their hdb for high rental yield. The stored value in the current flat would be able to ride them through any down cycle.

those upgrader who buy ec 3 years ago, now their ec top-ing now one, all tio pwn :D

3 years ago, upgrader buy already thinking that when ec top, the cov will 50k, 100k, very song

but now when top, they will [bigcry]

no pr to sell to because old pr already got house liao

citizen will buy bto wont buy resale because bto is cheaper by a lot

so many upgrader buy ec, the slower ones will [bigcry]

ec upgrader better hurry up contact agent to sell :D

The first thinig that came to my mind are those who bought earlier; those when prices are high, least subsidy and needed a home -_-

what's wrong with sleeping on ti lum? how come 70s people can do it but current families cannot?

Nod nod..i have been reading postings here stressing that 3 rm consider kind of squeeze for headcount of 3,4.

Haiz..than my one room half hall with headcount of 4 must be some sort refugee cage style. I still remember my neightbour next door have siblings. [laugh]

Study room??? i passed my psle by just using the common corridor lightings for revision. [laugh]

BTW , I dun think government will stop at these policies on public housing.. shld be more to coming from the "spoon-fed" generation..

Need a study room to study.. *phew* .. if you think you want that for your children.. then work for it lor.

Got nothing to do with 1st world or not.. miachiam like the ang bao bride.. want to showoff then complain ppl never bao enough.

Edited by ShepherdPie

Long Hu Pao? [laugh]

Talking about dragon, tiger, pao...i remember in the early 80s those china town newspaper vendor still carry them.

lst time long hu bao downstair the mama shop got sell already

i go and buy, the uncle look at me with his face like that [;)]

The long fu pao wrap with those see through plastic cover right. [laugh]

So buy high cannot sell higher already...then what the point..

Must win all the time mah :D

cannot be every singaporean also win... then who is the loser...

something wrong wif our society... Kiasu...

ya, mama shop or those uncle selling newspaper by roadside will have long hu pao one. Wonder where they get the supply from.

I saw my uncle buy before. hahaha

But the pictures not nice leh. Charbors always very hairy one. Some even have armpit hair. Turn off

:wacko:

Now u say turn off but when u was 16,18..i am sure as long as naked pic sure turn u on right?

Sure or not? Wait i ask uncle i want to buy long hu pao, and he po mata?! [:p] Didnt know mama shop sell these things, back then only borrow from classmates but never know where they bought them?! :D

Do u remember those vedio renting shop in the 80s? They do carry those tape with blue colour..of course under the shelve/table deal. [laugh]

In the 70s, 80s or even early 90s..mama shop are like Siao Ting Dang magical porch.

The middle class has always been screwed, all the time! Not only now... :angry: :wacko:

But car prices may go down when more old cars scrap in 2015 onwards.....

No choice, who ask you not to be rich. In sg if you are middle class, you always would be the one who suffer most. Dont think car price will come down much even there are many old cars scrap from 2015, dont think gvot will be so good to repeat their 'mistake' again.

Edited by 13177

The long fu pao wrap with those see through plastic cover right. [laugh]

the prastek long bery important ah

means virgin one

neber fap before one [laugh]

fap before one, price drop tremedously [laugh][laugh]