New HDB Ruling

Jman888

115 sq m for multigeneration flat. why bother. just apply for 5rm. 5 sqm more can do what ... [laugh]

Yah, too small. My mum's old 5 room has 4 bedrooms (3 + 1 study). The study room is bigger than the bedroom in my current house. [laugh]

Declared space is 125 sqm iirc; I think the builder under declared also. [laugh] Damn big.....

Why need 3 toilets? Must well build 2 toilets outside instead of inside bedroom.

Edited by Kangadrool

Lawyer mah. 1 bedroom apt cost slightly over 3 mio! [shocked] Rented out now to some expat as my frd just gave birth. So now staying together at hubby's parents place.

no wonder lar

lawyer tan tua liu [inlove][inlove][inlove]

After reading so many replies and even from other forum, why nobody is concern about the max 25 years loan?

25 years means have to pay more every month. How can this cool the market? Anyone care to enlighten this?

Having on average combine income of 7-8K, and a 25 years loan for a 450,000K flat, which the loan amount should be 270,000K-300,000K after 2.6% interest it will be 340K to 378K.

Really duu understand how can this cool the market.

After reading so many replies and even from other forum, why nobody is concern about the max 25 years loan?

25 years means have to pay more every month. How can this cool the market? Anyone care to enlighten this?

Having on average combine income of 7-8K, and a 25 years loan for a 450,000K flat, which the loan amount should be 270,000K-300,000K after 2.6% interest it will be 340K to 378K.

here the people is bery rich, not thinking of buying hdb, only thinking of buying pte

all thinking how to make use of the situation [sly]

3 yrs wait for new PR before they can buy HDB resale.

So where are they going to stay for this 3 yrs? That also means rental will be supported, or PC will be continue to rise?

that will obviously drive them to the rental hdb mkt. then more ppl will illegally sublet. then it creates a new set of problems to solve.

i think that's called 'creating employment'..... [laugh]

damn farny all this CMs. basically they want open mkt to dictate resale prices, yet they wanna slow it down... isnt that pseudo price fixing?

Then why not fix resale price growth to say inflation? why do all these retarded measures n confuse pple more? :wacko:

This is just liek SIBOR, 1 hand keep doing cooling measures to stop private price rise, other hand let banks set SIBOR... DUHHHHHHH

Edited by Duckduck

it's meant to encourage financial prudence. Also it fits the current demographics of the population getting married later.

Last time 30 yrs old is have few kids already. Now is just barely gotten married...

Yah, too small. My mum's old 5 room has 4 bedrooms (3 + 1 study). The study room is bigger than the bedroom in my current house. [laugh]

Declared space is 125 sqm iirc; I think the builder under declared also. [laugh] Damn big.....

Why need 3 toilets? Must well build 2 toilets outside instead of inside bedroom.

need a pte place to fap mah [laugh][laugh][laugh]

what they say is if cannot afford now, buy a smaller flat at $200K :D

3 yrs wait for new PR before they can buy HDB resale.

So where are they going to stay for this 3 yrs? That also means rental will be supported, or PC will be continue to rise?

Rent lo. [rolleyes]

damn farny all this CMs. basically they want open mkt to dictate resale prices, yet they wanna slow it down... isnt that pseudo price fixing?

Then why not fix resale price growth to say inflation? why do all these retarded measures n confuse pple more? :wacko:

hey!!! you are right!!!

better poh mata!!! :D

prease click here to poh mata :D

http://www.ccs.gov.sg/content/ccs/en/Repor...nline-form.html

Blinking game.

If more people can't afford to take a higher loan, it means less people can afford the asking price. So the seller can either wait and hope for someone to bite, or lower the asking price. And with more condos reaching TOP at the end of this year and next year, more HDB flats will be put up for sale. This increased supply + the 25 yr HDB loan / 30 yr bank loan requirement will put more downward pressure on the selling price.

51,000 mean PR+PR or PR+SG?

There were 51,000 Housing Board flats fully owned by permanent residents as of end June, representing 6 per cent of all HDB flats, said Mr Khaw in a written parliamentary reply this month.

This year, 130 flats were sold by PRs within three years of their purchase, while 320 were sold within four years of purchase, and 490 within five years.

yeah I get the same question hovering in my mind when they write this way.

how do they classify couple of pr+citizen

jumbo is just 2 x 3rm flats combined right?

got a few combination

1) 3 + 3

2) 3 + 4

3) 4 + 4 (this is last of the 200sqm jumbo liao)

now you want to buy up your neighour house to transform and merge into jumbo can but only can 4 + x

where x is any lumber 3 or below [:p]

thats true, cannot buy quuenstown, buy woodlands lor :D

ya lor.

when i apply for bto . my wife told me why apply so ulu.

i told her. the price difference for toapayoh and punggol i can buy a bmw and cover renovations and furnitures with left over.

ya lor.

when i apply for bto . my wife told me why apply so ulu.

i told her. the price difference for toapayoh and punggol i can buy a bmw and cover renovations and furnitures with left over.

now ponggol super huat!!!

govt take away paya lebar airbase

ponggol babies can sleep better liao [laugh][laugh][laugh]

huat ah huat ah!!! [laugh]