Duckduck Turbocharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 (edited) http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/chang...ment-s150m-more "Changes to existing housing grants will cost the Government S$440 million a year, up from the current S$290 million that is currently given in grants such as the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) and Special CPF Housing Grant (SHG)." how is this new housing grant a cost when they set the sale prices? isnt this just an accounting treatment??? Edited August 28, 2013 by Duckduck ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 That's why bishan flat super expensive. No... because Bishan used to be a cemetary... the land has been "blessed" by those who lived and left... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 (edited) PR+SG probably is categorized as SG la ... you can see mostly all rules are not applied to household with at least 1 x SC 51,000 mean PR+PR or PR+SG? There were 51,000 Housing Board flats fully owned by permanent residents as of end June, representing 6 per cent of all HDB flats, said Mr Khaw in a written parliamentary reply this month. This year, 130 flats were sold by PRs within three years of their purchase, while 320 were sold within four years of purchase, and 490 within five years. Edited August 28, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 alamak ... who is going to pay for this? http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/chang...ment-s150m-more "Changes to existing housing grants will cost the Government S$440 million a year, up from the current S$290 million that is currently given in grants such as the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) and Special CPF Housing Grant (SHG)." how is this new housing grant a cost when they set the sale prices? isnt this just an accounting treatment??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 I have already applied the BTO at punngol and will be getting the key next year, do anyone know will I still be eligible for the Special Housing Grant? or it is only for resale flat? please lah. When you apply flat cost $XXXk, I believe now value should have gone up. Did HDB ask you to top up ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 Nothing wrong with Ti lam. But Y 70s ppl no car now we must have? Y 70s bedroon no aircon now must have. Y 70s no hp now must have. We have to be honest that as a human, we do progress as time goes by, but now it seems like on the surface we are, but once u enter your HBD house door, you are back to 70s-80s. hahaha My concern is a proper study room for my kids. Studying in bedroom is not healthy, not to mentioned studying in the hall or kitchen. Kids study, my parents cannot watch TV. Bedroom will end up like me Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....... I mean just want to provide a better environment for my kids. I don't even think of giving them to have their own room, they have to share room leh but is the room big enough to have a double deckle bed, a wardrobe and a study table? Wardrobe is meant for 2 kids/teenagers/young adult. Want us to buy a flat within our means can, but at least give us the space that we need mah. Correct? Hai..... i got to disagree on the study room part... it does not necessarily make it more conducive to study... how many study room are actually used to study? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 i got to disagree on the study room part... it does not necessarily make it more conducive to study... how many study room are actually used to study? True, last time many people stay in one small flat, no study room and yet many of them also can grow up to be professional?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalapunch Neutral Newbie August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 please lah. When you apply flat cost $XXXk, I believe now value should have gone up. Did HDB ask you to top up ?? Ask ask only ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 True, last time many people stay in one small flat, no study room and yet many of them also can grow up to be professional?! soon people will ask for attached toilet in every room.... more conducive to pang sai... can clear toxins.. think clearer so can study better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2013 Author Share August 28, 2013 True, last time many people stay in one small flat, no study room and yet many of them also can grow up to be professional?! i was about to say that [laugh] meaning houses without study room cannot go university Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 alamak ... who is going to pay for this? Coe lor hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 Rent to the wrong person who gets into troule with the law and you will be screwed too. Good luck undeclared HdB landlords! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 I do understand where you guys are coming from. If we practice what have been suggested here, then how life have been change as compared to during our parents time? Like no difference leh. Seems like it will always be like this where living room is meant to be a "bedroom" after certain timing. Like this we call ourselves 1st world. I mean, we are not really at the extreme low income group, while we are not the highest earner, but we are decent enough to buy a half a mil flat and has got no intention to sell or move. After all it is a roof over our head and this roof is the only place where we spend must of our time in it. Most of us been thru squeezing in 2-3 rooms flats in the early 80s. So r we going to remain like this for generations? Next time our kids dun even know if they can afford their own flat, most prob is staying with us, then the same 3 generation will squeeze again. I never forget how my brother have to study in the kitchen while we sleep in the hall. So to make things better, last time our parents no $$ to install Aircon in the hall. Now we can. So this is consider a better life. Hahahah. Hai............ a 1st world country, that promised a roof over everybody's head, but yet everyone have to squeeze. Like tat we long long ago already 1st world lor To me that's very shallow to say that by having bigger flats mean we are better off than before. Let me share, I stay in a 5-room with father, wife and 2 kids. So my 2 kids stay in the same room, my wife stay in 1 room and father another room. BUT the point is my 2 kids, 6 and 3, rather squeeze with us than to sleep in their own room and they played in their room or the living room. We must really think more than material gains but also moral gains and self satisfaction. I'm happy with what I have, I earn / yearn more to satisfy my greed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/chang...ment-s150m-more "Changes to existing housing grants will cost the Government S$440 million a year, up from the current S$290 million that is currently given in grants such as the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) and Special CPF Housing Grant (SHG)." how is this new housing grant a cost when they set the sale prices? isnt this just an accounting treatment??? Figures only, so looks scary to us and GOOD EXCUSE to increase GST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 28, 2013 Author Share August 28, 2013 why were we came to this debate if you and your wife can afford a bigger flat, a 4 room flat cost $300K is still within the mean right? Nothing wrong with Ti lam. But Y 70s ppl no car now we must have? Y 70s bedroon no aircon now must have. Y 70s no hp now must have. We have to be honest that as a human, we do progress as time goes by, but now it seems like on the surface we are, but once u enter your HBD house door, you are back to 70s-80s. hahaha My concern is a proper study room for my kids. Studying in bedroom is not healthy, not to mentioned studying in the hall or kitchen. Kids study, my parents cannot watch TV. Bedroom will end up like me Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....... I mean just want to provide a better environment for my kids. I don't even think of giving them to have their own room, they have to share room leh but is the room big enough to have a double deckle bed, a wardrobe and a study table? Wardrobe is meant for 2 kids/teenagers/young adult. Want us to buy a flat within our means can, but at least give us the space that we need mah. Correct? Hai..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 (edited) A little trivial, was reading AsiaOne and it was reported during the ongoing CHC trials that Khong Hee chalked up $700k for his airfare when flying around to visit his wife or accompany her. That's enough to buy a HDB flat leow!!! Edited August 28, 2013 by Altivo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 A little trivial, was reading AsiaOne and it was reported during the ongoing CHC trials that Khong Hee chalked up $700k for his airfare when flying around to visit his wife or accompany her. That's enough to buy a HDB flat leow!!! wow........he must be PPS club member many times. my boss who flies so regularly also don't chalked up half the amount in business class flights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 28, 2013 Share August 28, 2013 i was about to say that [laugh] meaning houses without study room cannot go university Agreed lo, can study means can study la whether there is study room or not?! If cannot study, even stay in landed big bungalow also cannot go university. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...