Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

RM is dropping by the minute. Now at S$1.00 : RM2.93 liao.

The big Q: Will we be seeing 1:3 by end of this week??

Edited by Carbon82

Bank rate 2.92 now!!!

Where you guys get this good rate de huh?

How come i see all major foreign exchange website, the best i can see is only 2.87 as of now.

Exactly. Tell me which money changer outlet giving 292?? Everywhere I go, town, heartland all below 290. Mostly 285.

That's spot rate. Changers apply spread and would sell old rate until old stock (at old rate) sells out.

2.87 is good rate - where's that.

Arcade is 2.86.

Just to share an App for checking of exchange Rates: -

This App known as GET4X is very useful. It provides you with the Spot Rate and the rate offers by various $$$ Changers. This App helps you to get the best rate in town.

The App is available in both iOS and Android.

Here you go:

Download the App

Activate the App; it brings you to the home page

Tap on the symbol “>” , and select the Currency you have, says SGD

Key in the Amount

Again tap on >”, select the currency you want, Say MYR

You will get the Spot Rate

Tap on “CHECK RATES"

You will get to see the rate offer by various Money Changers

(Scroll down to see more $$ Changers)

Select the one that offers the best rate and tap “View details”

The App will bring you to the page that shows the details of the selected Money Changer, which includes the deadline of the Rate offers, scroll down to see the name of the Money Changer, Address, and Contact Number.

With this App, you can do online booking.

post-16380-0-32256200-1439531999_thumb.png

post-16380-0-49068500-1439532029_thumb.png

post-16380-0-11496600-1439532057_thumb.png

post-16380-0-06553500-1439532076_thumb.png

post-16380-0-78013100-1439532095_thumb.png

post-16380-0-47516500-1439532108_thumb.png

Three highest rates for MYR available from $$$ Changers:

SGD 100 = MYR 290.40 (Valid till 17:01)

SGD 100 = MYR 290.26 (Valid till 18:00)

SGD 100 = MYR 290.17 (Valid till 17:01)

https://www.get4x.com/

Edited by Civic2000

need to call jb MC to bring in new RM liao

but this time make sure to zip up the bag in BKE ...lol

That's spot rate. Changers apply spread and would sell old rate until old stock (at old rate) sells out.

2.87 is good rate - where's that.

Arcade is 2.86.

need to call jb MC to bring in new RM liao

but this time make sure to zip up the bag in BKE ...lol

If he never zip up, can let me know? :D

I will trail behind him.... :))

Anyway, everyone will huat with the current rate of 2.9 ...

We huat, if we go bolehland to spend... they also huat, if they earn our money :)

And for those who work here to remit back $, also huat ...

Everyone huat ah !