Reo 4th Gear August 14, 2015 Share August 14, 2015 Thanks for introducing the app. To all, just be careful with the rates indicated. At 5.30pm, it indicated a shop at Boon Lay 2.91. Tried to book but came back with unable to contact the changer. I was onsite about 6pm. The rate was 2.84 !! Yes, I'm aware the app did disclaim to ensure confirmation but from indicated rate of 2.91 to 2.84 is way off. I've a feeling there's a strong bait-and-switch at play here. My point is do treat the rates with a pinch of salt, at least from my little experience. You've been cautioned. Three highest rates for MYR available from $$$ Changers: SGD 100 = MYR 290.40 (Valid till 17:01) SGD 100 = MYR 290.26 (Valid till 18:00) SGD 100 = MYR 290.17 (Valid till 17:01) https://www.get4x.com/ ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged August 16, 2015 Share August 16, 2015 If he never zip up, can let me know? I will trail behind him.... :)) Anyway, everyone will huat with the current rate of 2.9 ... We huat, if we go bolehland to spend... they also huat, if they earn our money :) And for those who work here to remit back $, also huat ... Everyone huat ah ! Money changer also not so goodu. They will get rid of existing stocks firs. Replenish and charge at old rate first then try to be competitive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 (edited) najib we support you ... wan sui wan sui ... wan wan sui 1 to 4.5 is the target Edited August 17, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 I saw on my FB feed..... means what ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 I saw on my FB feed..... means what ah? Means ringgit bo pah kay liao. Not legit. Not accepted. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Tdy lunch time I change at TPY $209.30 for RM600. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Tdy lunch time I change at TPY $209.30 for RM600.So is about 2.867? Not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hshs 5th Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Just changed at JB 2.90. Regreted last week went in changed tyres😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 (edited) news reported that msia might consider capital control will big investor continue to throw/sell ringgit like siao in case capital control eventually kick in? Edited August 17, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 dun think so as country's reserve has sunk all time low below USD100b . . . coupled with bad political news locally, and capital reserve is in dire strait, insider financial setups are all set to buy in low ringgits in order to meet with recent currency buffer treaty signed with USA. this mean ringgits wiill continue to hit new 'lows' prior enuff for themselves to buy back when it surges in early Q1 2016. so . . . 1:3 is on its way liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohjoe 2nd Gear August 18, 2015 Share August 18, 2015 Update: I just changed some at 2.890 near Marine Parade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extinguisher 6th Gear August 18, 2015 Share August 18, 2015 Update: I just changed some at 2.890 near Marine Parade. Wow, where in marine parade specifically? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csiewtn Neutral Newbie August 18, 2015 Share August 18, 2015 Boon Lay 287.50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear August 18, 2015 Share August 18, 2015 Just logged in and CIMB offering 2.896 for transfer of fund. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear August 19, 2015 Share August 19, 2015 Just changed this afternoon 2.90@suntec. woot!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 19, 2015 Share August 19, 2015 (edited) change 1k at arcade: $2.905 bro old driver, i got 5 ringgit more Edited August 19, 2015 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear August 19, 2015 Share August 19, 2015 change 1k at arcade: $2.905 bro old driver, i got 5 ringgit more Darn... i changed $500 so means I get RM$2.50 less LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matoonia 6th Gear August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 Ringgit rout: When Singaporean Edmund Goh wanted a better air-conditioning system for his Toyota Harrier, he chose a mechanic in Malaysia where the currency offered a bargain for the upgrade. str.sg/ZhKt Goh, 35, paid RM780 (S$265.70) for what would usually cost him $700 in Singapore. Really very worth it, but must find reliable workshop. I just played a round of golf in JB only $68 ringgit, less than S$25. In Singapore the cheapest weekday rate is probably MBGC public course cost around $90. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...