Stary Turbocharged January 23, 2024 Share January 23, 2024 (edited) On 1/23/2024 at 4:17 PM, inlinesix said: Wise🤭 Yes, but after deducting dunno what transfer fee, the net rate is about 3.5 nia Edited January 23, 2024 by Starry ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/15/2024 at 9:55 AM, Wt_know said: no 1:5 no talk .... but let's get to 1:4 first for now ... When this thread started, it was 2.6. Took them 10 years to reach 3.5. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) On 1/23/2024 at 4:16 PM, zipping said: Ichange giv 3.54, whereas utrip at 3.5 tis afternoon. How did you check the ringgit rate in Youtrip app? New to youtrip. Edited January 24, 2024 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) On 1/24/2024 at 12:26 PM, Kopites said: How did you check the ringgit rate in Youtrip app? New to youtrip. on the top bar, swipe all the way to the RIGHT you will see 150+ other currencies > tap scroll down > mastercard calculator enter SGD to MYR, bank fees = 0 it will give you the estimated exchange rate if transacted YT always give the BESTEREST FX .... 😉 Edited January 24, 2024 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/24/2024 at 1:16 PM, Wt_know said: on the top bar, swipe all the way to the RIGHT you will see 150+ other currencies > tap scroll down > mastercard calculator enter SGD to MYR, bank fees = 0 it will give you the estimated exchange rate if transacted YT always give the BESTEREST FX .... 😉 Thanks a lot. 👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/24/2024 at 1:16 PM, Wt_know said: on the top bar, swipe all the way to the RIGHT you will see 150+ other currencies > tap scroll down > mastercard calculator enter SGD to MYR, bank fees = 0 it will give you the estimated exchange rate if transacted YT always give the BESTEREST FX .... 😉 That is just a mastercard rate calculator, YT rate will be far from it, like today i just did a my transaction, 3.514 nia.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) On 1/24/2024 at 3:16 PM, Cheesey74 said: That is just a mastercard rate calculator, YT rate will be far from it, like today i just did a my transaction, 3.514 nia.. 3.514 nia? if i can get this in any transaction or money changer sibei happy liao just change at a sibei sibei popular money changer only can get 3.49 money changer says whole spore ringgit is running low may be waiting for a biker from jb to come in with bags and bags of ringgit Edited January 24, 2024 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/24/2024 at 12:26 PM, Kopites said: How did you check the ringgit rate in Youtrip app? New to youtrip. My friend using utrip 4 his purchase...so i just chk on his utrip app. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 4 coming soon. Jibby 2.7 billions and some other fella 97 billion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) My new fren came too late. Nothing left although even if got he won't take it? People ask how I know? What makes me so sure? Simple he was the finance minister 30 years ago. His boss took billions and he took nothing. And that's why he was put in jail. If he also took some he and his boss would be best buddies now! Edited January 24, 2024 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/24/2024 at 1:16 PM, Wt_know said: on the top bar, swipe all the way to the RIGHT you will see 150+ other currencies > tap scroll down > mastercard calculator enter SGD to MYR, bank fees = 0 it will give you the estimated exchange rate if transacted YT always give the BESTEREST FX .... 😉 you guys are using it wrongly, it is from MYR to SGD and not SGD to MYR. Because when you use Mastercard rates, you are using it in MYR which is then converted to SGD. You will see the rate is quite different. Mastercard rates are not like money changer where you change from SGD to MYR with or bank transfer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) thanks for the correction this translates to 3.516 Edited January 24, 2024 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 (edited) If you really travel to Malaysia often and want the best exchange rate, can consider CIMB. you need both a Singapore and Malaysia CIMB bank account. https://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/sgd-to-myr The rates are just shy of Google published rates, the best time to change is during office hours. That’s when it’s the best, but even outside of it and during weekends, it beats any money changer hands down. once you open account both sides, you can get a Malaysia credit card and spend cashless there or withdraw from your account in Malaysia, don’t need to worry about carrying a wad of MYR. Edited January 24, 2024 by Unltd 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear January 24, 2024 Share January 24, 2024 On 1/24/2024 at 10:55 PM, Unltd said: If you really travel to Malaysia often and want the best exchange rate, can consider CIMB. you need both a Singapore and Malaysia CIMB bank account. https://www.cimbclicks.com.sg/sgd-to-myr The rates are just shy of Google published rates, the best time to change is during office hours. That’s when it’s the best, but even outside of it and during weekends, it beats any money changer hands down. once you open account both sides, you can get a Malaysia credit card and spend cashless there or withdraw from your account in Malaysia, don’t need to worry about carrying a wad of MYR. Just use youtrip, revolut or any similar card. Most travelers unable to have different bank accounts in different countries. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear January 25, 2024 Share January 25, 2024 On 1/25/2024 at 7:00 AM, jcmm said: Just use youtrip, revolut or any similar card. Most travelers unable to have different bank accounts in different countries. Which part of the thread title (Malaysia) or the first line of my post (If you really travel to Malaysia often and want the best exchange rate) is hard to understand? 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 6th Gear January 25, 2024 Share January 25, 2024 (edited) On 1/25/2024 at 8:13 AM, Unltd said: Which part of the thread title (Malaysia) or the first line of my post (If you really travel to Malaysia often and want the best exchange rate) is hard to understand? 🤣 I am not stating u are wrong when u have a particular bank in SG and MY to withdraw or spend money. I am just highlighting another or better option using youtrip or revolut. Again u r not wrong but most travelers are unable to open an account in MY including most countries on this planet but most common, casual travelers can apply for the mentioned cards. BTW rates as of now, CIMB is 3.5118 while Revolut is 3.5170. Edited January 25, 2024 by jcmm 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 Seem like heading toward 3.6 pretty soon.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 8, 2024 Share February 8, 2024 On 2/9/2024 at 5:50 AM, Kopites said: Seem like heading toward 3.6 pretty soon.. Starry to la kopi more often over there soon...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...