Malaysia Ringgit Exchange Rate

On 5/25/2023 at 12:35 PM, Mkl22 said:

My Malaysian colleague still insist that $1sgd to $4RM will be impossible! 😂

must be a patriot! 

In Jul 2015 in this thread, it is trading at $2.75. now is $3.40. once upon a time we are on par. So, what is impossible? 😆

On 5/25/2023 at 8:56 AM, Mustank said:

The only thing that can attract me to take a train once in a few years is 

If not really nothing to attract me Liao 

IMG_2229.jpeg

They now use robot servers already. The 2 robots quite cute. One serves food and the other one serves drinks.

I felt somehow their standard dropped.  I just had it like 2 months ago.  I know this stall like decades back since the day their father operated.  Seeing the father cooking the noodle was quite a show in itself and the quality is super consistent. No wanton noodle in SG is good enough to beat this one even for now despite the drop in standard

On 5/25/2023 at 2:29 PM, Victor68 said:

In Jul 2015 in this thread, it is trading at $2.75. now is $3.40. once upon a time we are on par. So, what is impossible? 😆

Singapore got chance going to WC before Year 3000 ma? 😀

On 5/25/2023 at 3:28 PM, L23 said:

Singapore got chance going to WC before Year 3000 ma? 😀

Can, send some ball pickers there. Do we ready want or need to be at the world cup? Win SEA game or Asian game good liao. For sports, it is never about winning but the efforts put in my the players. We would be proud of them when they put in their best efforts. 

On 5/25/2023 at 3:41 PM, Victor68 said:

Can, send some ball pickers there. Do we ready want or need to be at the world cup? Win SEA game or Asian game good liao. For sports, it is never about winning but the efforts put in my the players. We would be proud of them when they put in their best efforts. 

We have send a referee to WC in 2018 (Shamsil) [smash]

On 5/25/2023 at 12:35 PM, Mkl22 said:

My Malaysian colleague still insist that $1sgd to $4RM will be impossible! 😂

must be a patriot! 

Tell your colleague, "Akan Datang" :we-all-gonna-die:

In 2 more months, this thread is gonna be 10 years old. Will the SG dollar rise against the ringgit from 2.5 to 3.5 within 10 years?? 🤑💰

On 6/2/2023 at 4:04 PM, Zxcvb said:

In 2 more months, this thread is gonna be 10 years old. Will the SG dollar rise against the ringgit from 2.5 to 3.5 within 10 years?? 🤑💰

it's not will ... it's doubled confirmed

but not in 2 months time

because of covid ... msia had overspent their next 10 years money liao

Some Malaysians still living in the cloud. Corrupt and incompetent govt has resulted in such a situation. Don’t see a way out for Malaysia in the near future. 
indonesia is doing much better. 
malaysia used the top when ASEAN was formed. How far have they fallen now. 

Edited by Mkl22
  • Sad 1

On 6/2/2023 at 5:16 PM, Mkl22 said:

Some Malaysians still living in the cloud. Corrupt and incompetent govt has resulted in such a situation. Don’t see a way out for Malaysia in the near future. 
indonesia is doing much better. 
malaysia used the top when ASEAN was formed. How far have they fallen now. 

Have, come Singapore and convert to PR then Citizen. 😁

On 6/2/2023 at 5:49 PM, Fcw75 said:

Have, come Singapore and convert to PR then Citizen. 😁

Quite a few refuse to. Cause they can retire cheaply in Malaysia instead of getting stuck here. 

On 6/2/2023 at 6:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

Quite a few refuse to. Cause they can retire cheaply in Malaysia instead of getting stuck here. 

why take pink IC where you can have 2 x IC and live and work in both countries song song gao jurong?

earn sgd and spend in myr

with msia IC ... still consider as msian

can buy msia local property with no restriction and drive no COE car

in spore still can buy resale hdb to rent out or flip … [thumbsup] 

besterest!

On 6/2/2023 at 6:37 PM, Mkl22 said:

After convert, still can retire in Ipoh.