Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Was queueing in SingPost (Toa Payoh Hub @ 12.00pm) and was approached by a SingPost staff extending his service. He asked 'may I help you'. I said paying for my airline tickets and he told me to use SAM machines faster as the queue was long (I am in number 12). So go over to the SAM machine and happily key in all details and then came to payment part. Pressed the NETS button and push in my cash card. Out come the cash card and on screen word, 'transaction terminated, please refer to bank'. I was then hur.... Tried again and same thing happen. Joined the queue again and was pushed back by another 8 persons.... When almost reaching my queue (second person), the lady behind the counter then shouted to all in the queue that Nets is down islandwide. Even the banks next door also closed and system down, Cash payment only, lagi tulan and walk off.... It seem that after the burning of Bukit Panjang Exchange, system seem to go down very easily. Have to rush to office and try again in the evening. Anyone know is the Nets up and running... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 more important is Singapore Pool network dun down like last week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Heng i just paid my bills this morning using nets via AXS machine............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Cue further "enquiries" on lack of contingency plans, etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Was queueing in SingPost (Toa Payoh Hub @ 12.00pm) and was approached by a SingPost staff extending his service. He asked 'may I help you'. I said paying for my airline tickets and he told me to use SAM machines faster as the queue was long (I am in number 12). So go over to the SAM machine and happily key in all details and then came to payment part. Pressed the NETS button and push in my cash card. Out come the cash card and on screen word, 'transaction terminated, please refer to bank'. I was then hur.... Tried again and same thing happen. Joined the queue again and was pushed back by another 8 persons.... When almost reaching my queue (second person), the lady behind the counter then shouted to all in the queue that Nets is down islandwide. Even the banks next door also closed and system down, Cash payment only, lagi tulan and walk off.... It seem that after the burning of Bukit Panjang Exchange, system seem to go down very easily. Have to rush to office and try again in the evening. Anyone know is the Nets up and running... seem like almost everything in singapore is breaking apart except the ERP system. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 seem like almost everything in singapore is breaking apart except the ERP system. ERP got triple redundancies. Make sure to collect money come hail or snow storm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 seem like almost everything in singapore is breaking apart except the ERP system. Hope they apply global patent for it. Other country want to use also must tio our "ERP"!! $$$$$$$$$$ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver 4th Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 Was queueing in SingPost (Toa Payoh Hub @ 12.00pm) and was approached by a SingPost staff extending his service. He asked 'may I help you'. I said paying for my airline tickets and he told me to use SAM machines faster as the queue was long (I am in number 12). So go over to the SAM machine and happily key in all details and then came to payment part. Pressed the NETS button and push in my cash card. Out come the cash card and on screen word, 'transaction terminated, please refer to bank'. I was then hur.... Tried again and same thing happen. Joined the queue again and was pushed back by another 8 persons.... When almost reaching my queue (second person), the lady behind the counter then shouted to all in the queue that Nets is down islandwide. Even the banks next door also closed and system down, Cash payment only, lagi tulan and walk off.... It seem that after the burning of Bukit Panjang Exchange, system seem to go down very easily. Have to rush to office and try again in the evening. Anyone know is the Nets up and running... You are not alone..... POSB, DBS customers report problems using ATMs in some parts of Singaporehttp://sg.news.yahoo.com/posb--dbs-customers-report-problems-using-atms-in-some-parts-of-singapore-071600129.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jwee85 5th Gear October 16, 2013 Share October 16, 2013 If it happened on a wednesday afternoon 2-4pm....lagi best! Many may be lucky to get a $1 COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 Nets down 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 Nets down 1 NETS Home.png Lucky i always carry some cash around Cashless society ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 For me ish Alipay 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 Luckily still have cash to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 For me ish Alipay Unless u have PRC IC, alipay can't be used outside PRC 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 Unless u have PRC IC, alipay can't be used outside PRCDamn, kena sexposed 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 ATM affected ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ash2017 Twincharged February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 luckily still got my body to use 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 2, 2018 Share February 2, 2018 Damn, kena sexposed exposed as prc right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...