Sport sedan

slickshifters

Umm aren't you supposed to hold down the brake pedal when shifting from a forward to reverse gear or vice-versa? Why got rolling one?

do u still stay on the brakes when u step on accelerator?

my reverse doesn't engage with noticeable clunk nor strong backwards creep,

thus when u off brakes and give gas when it's not engaged in reverse then roll forward lor.

unless u always so patient to stay on the brakes and wait for 3 secs after selecting reverse b4 trying to move...

thus when u off brakes and give gas when it's not engaged in reverse then roll forward lor.

unless u always so patient to stay on the brakes and wait for 3 secs after selecting reverse b4 trying to move...

I stay on the brakes until the selected gear engages to avoid unnecessary wear and tear to the gearbox/drivetrain.

I know what you're saying, my mother has a 3.5 murano with a cvt gearbox and that too has a noticeable lag switching between D and R. Just a matter of waiting for 2 seconds to ensure the gear engages before taking your foot off the brake and letting the car roll/giving it some gas. If you don't, you get an almighty thunk through the drivetrain which can't be good.

Maybe a little patience might save you a big repair bill in the future. Besides, it's parking. How fast you wanna park, challenge Russell Swift?

I am on SMT. When i shift to N, i will always stay on brake. Ur car got no autohold?

I stay on the brakes until the selected gear engages to avoid unnecessary wear and tear to the gearbox/drivetrain.

I know what you're saying, my mother has a 3.5 murano with a cvt gearbox and that too has a noticeable lag switching between D and R. Just a matter of waiting for 2 seconds to ensure the gear engages before taking your foot off the brake and letting the car roll/giving it some gas. If you don't, you get an almighty thunk through the drivetrain which can't be good.

Maybe a little patience might save you a big repair bill in the future. Besides, it's parking. How fast you wanna park, challenge Russell Swift?

Yep I also do the 2 sec rule for my budget car.

But once in a while, the 2 secs will earn me a honk. [furious] But I f care with them.....

• Dislike 1

Honda Edix can sit 3 adults in front, thou not a bench seat (its 3 individual seats), but at least nothing in between the driver and the front passenger.

Old cars are hard to get these days lor.... [sweatdrop]

In this case honda has problem spelling their model name: it should be Sexdix...... sigh

• Dislike 1

He is also a GOOD partner, in bed (I suppose) ! :ph34r:

i dont want to be disturbed or disturb others when i am in bed hor...... [sweatdrop]

1) Careful of what u buy from those vending machines in Japan. Not all is what it seems.

I know that those soiled white cotton panties supposed to b from a young schoolgirl ty sell in vending machines r actually first worn by those old aunties to give the aroma then sold to unsuspecting dirty old Jap men. [lipsrsealed]

The juice u ref to is prob similar. I prefer to take it fresh like coconut water straight from the young coconut. U see them cut open the coconut in front of u then pour for u to drink. Those from a can might just b coconut flavoured water only. [sly]

2) Or u can go natural. Walk around naked. Just make sure u close yr curtains. Otherwise anybody might see u naked n take some pics n post on STOMP. [laugh]

1 Vending machines must also go thru QC...... just like power plugs, must be certified hor

2 In this case, might as well open fresh oysters, since you are prepared for the trouble of opening things!!! oyster juice best!

Mine is a 1.5s rule after engaging reverse due to the activation of the reverse camera. I just reverse onto someone recently as i forgot about this rule!

nissan also has V6 leh

depends on the models that come fitted with V6 engine.

don't think Nissan offer V6 options to any of their family sedans for the local mkt.

There is 1 for Altima, but that is not a popular model here.

1 Vending machines must also go thru QC...... just like power plugs, must be certified hor

2 In this case, might as well open fresh oysters, since you are prepared for the trouble of opening things!!! oyster juice best!

1) Jap vending maching QC very strict but ty also cannot prove if it XMM wear or lau char bo/Ah Um wear.

2) Cannot b so crude.must make it more lasting.