2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Carmour

Thanks for the good review. Can I check if you took any options.

Went down to see the C180 over the week end. Things I did not like are;

1) Fake leather seats

2) Semi-electic seat

3) Front sensors and rear sensor for parking is just 1 LED indicator on the rear view mirror and 1 LED on the driver console

SE wasn't too keen to introduce me to the options as I had mentioned that price was an important consideration. Anyone know which options can address 2) and 3)?

C200 can solve these issues....

PI option not really for me as I feel that PI option only good if difference in px at least 40k.

I looking at C180 nia. Unlikely to be able to get so much difference for this model.

You are the man bro.

Price is a consideration means that I cannot consider Mercedes Benz.

Hope one day to reach your level where price not a consideration in buying any car. [;)]

Price is also my consideration. That why my car is:

1. 6 mth old showroom demo car

2. EOL model

3. Fully spec up with Harman sound system & panaromic sunroof

To attain the level of price is not a consideration, i need a sugar mummy. Can intro? [laugh] [laugh]

when you mention that SE sian 1/2 way liao

you should say price is not an issue ... SE will take 3 hours to explain to you every single detail of the car [laugh]

Or you could have told the SE you wanna buy a S Class but will consider the C instead cos you scared dunno how to park properly.....

😜

PI option not really for me as I feel that PI option only good if difference in px at least 40k.

I looking at C180 nia. Unlikely to be able to get so much difference for this model.

Take a look at the CLA200 then. May be better bang for bucks.

Or you could have told the SE you wanna buy a S Class but will consider the C instead cos you scared dunno how to park properly.....

😜

Take a look at the CLA200 then. May be better bang for bucks.

Later SE tell him got self parking option. How??

Price is also my consideration. That why my car is:

1. 6 mth old showroom demo car

2. EOL model

3. Fully spec up with Harman sound system & panaromic sunroof

To attain the level of price is not a consideration, i need a sugar mummy. Can intro? [laugh] [laugh]

Boh sugar mummy lei. Or else I asking about C63 rather than C180 liao. Funny the difference these 2 numbers make.

But I saw this link on asiaone;

http://women.asiaone.com/women/relationships/search-sugar-daddy

Can check out bah. [laugh]

Later SE tell him got self parking option. How??

But a lot of people cannot get out of the lot......... Especially after the cars in front or behind have been replaced by another. Park Assist also cannot get you out. Die la. Stuck in a S class in a lot.

😜

But a lot of people cannot get out of the lot......... Especially after the cars in front or behind have been replaced by another. Park Assist also cannot get you out. Die la. Stuck in a S class in a lot.

😜

most self-steering park assist get you out of the bay... but only parallel bay! [dizzy]

C&C C180 can buy PI C200 liao ... [sly]

What I Like:

2. The noise insulation is really minimal.

The noise insulation is really minimal.......meaning it's very noisy? [:p][laugh][laugh]

Didn't check it out. But the C200 sensor is the radar like the bimmer and not the 2 led?

For radar/LED parking sensor - you are quite vague.

Do you mean you want to have a graphical display of the car on your LCD screen when reversing and it will show in red which areas is close to obstacles?

Best you go to CnC and test drive the higher end models.... test drive is free

Do you mean you want to have a graphical display of the car on your LCD screen when reversing and it will show in red which areas is close to obstacles?

Yeah. This is what I mean.

True lah. Test drive higher end models is free but if I know that I have no intention of buying those models also don't want to make the SE dulan.

But I should have tried the C200.

C&C C180 can buy PI C200 liao ... [sly]

This is poison!!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

The noise insulation is really minimal.......meaning it's very noisy? [:p][laugh][laugh]

LOLOLOL damn that typo! YES!! Super noisy!! Don't buy!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

May be cheaper if you do up the wood finishing for central console and door sides outside

If your used car was quoted very low, how to define overtrade?

Left right and right left again, :a-confused: after a few rounds, it is called overtrade :a-bang:

when I have time will take some shots maybe this friday possible.

Exclusive interior iirc will change the centre console to wood finishing along with the door sides as well, I think will also have full way electronic seats, avangarde is only semi-auto which means move seat front and back must use the lever. I kinda like the concept of having the electronic seats controls positioned on the door itself. :wub:

I got the usual $5k overtrade with $2k promotion but my used car was quoted damn low also so it sort of evens out (i.e. left pocket right pocket thing). So if working out I only got a $5k discount of the listed price. But my main concern was the loan because they don't allow full cash otherwise will have "penalty" so I took a bare minimum loan $60k for 3 years because she insisted must take loan to get $5k service credits and also the various c&c packages (free service trips, polishing etc etc) which I felt was acceptable. I plan to do full settlement soon also.

To a certain extent, I feel that even though you pay a higher price on full cash, you save a bit more in total so I was moving towards that when negotiating with the SE.

May be cheaper if you do up the wood finishing for central console and door sides outside

If your used car was quoted very low, how to define overtrade?

Left right and right left again, :a-confused: after a few rounds, it is called overtrade :a-bang:

lol my car the SE quote me $13k and say overtrade of $8k but I go to BM, they quote me $18k for my car so u see the "overtrade" here?

But I believe the overtrade amount would be more if my loan was bigger and over a longer period i.e. more interest but it wouldn't be worth my while in the long run

Yeah. This is what I mean.

True lah. Test drive higher end models is free but if I know that I have no intention of buying those models also don't want to make the SE dulan.

But I should have tried the C200.

This is poison!!!!

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Understand... I had that same misgivings when I was doing some test drives.

But my friend advice me... few hundred k $$, must be careful and do more homework. Also the relationship between cust and SE is purely transactional... after you get your car, they will disappear and you just interact with the servicing dept. So no need to worry about their feelings.

So just go again to CnC and demand to test drive what you want... :)