Meltdown: Bitcoin crashes to $576

13 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

I have accumulated a few thousands of my life-long savings for retirement, can someone tell me is it time to buy bitcoin to beat the coin now ? 🤣🤣🤣

please put ALL your hard earned money into BTC

now now now

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Roughly how much you put in?

Outlay is about USD6k+  After taking out about $6k over the years

market value at peak was about usd50k i recall

but its really small so i totally bo chup, just leave it there

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Outlay is about USD6k+  After taking out about $6k over the years

market value at peak was about usd50k i recall

but its really small so i totally bo chup, just leave it there

I see, yeah just leave it there, waste time to even think about it.

Do Kwan tweet .... LUNA is fine ... everything is good

CELCIUS CEO tweet .... Withdrawal continues,  no suspension. 

SBF tweet .... FTX is fine, assets are fine.

when you see the tweet pattern ... you know it's jit dong jeng liao ... 

2022-11-10_221345.png

55 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

Do Kwan tweet .... LUNA is fine ... everything is good

CELCIUS CEO tweet .... Withdrawal continues,  no suspension. 

SBF tweet .... FTX is fine, assets are fine.

when you see the tweet pattern ... you know it's jit dong jeng liao ... 

2022-11-10_221345.png

When something becomes very fine, meaning it becomes very small,  next to turning to dust....🤣🤣

Edited by Ct3833

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

When something becomes very fine, meaning it becomes very small,  next to turning to dust....🤣🤣

……… tot SG has always been. “fine” city 🤣🤣🤣

14 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

please put ALL your hard earned money into BTC

now now now

Got a new coin leh. Ljcoin rite. Hee. Start new. Mcf members setup.

1c will cheong to 10dollar. Buy first. Early adopter.

lack of clarity of another exchange/token = suspend withdrawals? 

what logic is this 😁

look like another one biting the dust soon....

7 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

When people who add little or no value to others suddenly become big time rich, you know its all messed up

All their "wealth" is in digital items that they can spin up million units with a click, and tag an arbitrary value to it.

Its emperor's new clothes scenario, the moment 1 sane person come out and cast doubt on any one of these, game over.

Just now, t0y0ta said:

All their "wealth" is in digital items that they can spin up million units with a click, and tag an arbitrary value to it.

Its emperor's new clothes scenario, the moment 1 sane person come out and cast doubt on any one of these, game over.

the "smart" one already use the fugasi fugaze digital items to take "fiat loan" and cash out liao ... 

the loan is backed by the LJC tokens .... :grin:

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/fallout-from-troubled-crypto-exchange-ftx-spreads-through-market

Fallout from troubled crypto exchange FTX spreads through market

SINGAPORE – Hours after cryptocurrency exchange Binance announced it would walk away from a deal to bail out rival FTX, a prominent investor of the troubled firm marked down its FTX investment to zero, sending fresh shock waves through a market already reeling from a slew of company failures.

Venture capital firm Sequoia Capital said in a note sent to its partners on Thursday, and which was posted on Twitter, that it would mark its investment in FTX worth about US$210 million (S$294 million) to zero. It had put in this amount in FTX’s international and United States businesses last year.

It said the firm’s “exposure to FTX is limited”, that it owns FTX.com and FTX US in one private fund called Global Growth Fund III, and that “FTX is not a top ten position in the fund”.

“The full nature and extent of this risk are not known at this time,” Sequoia noted, adding that it is monitoring the quickly developing situation.

Sequoia is one of the many prominent backers of FTX, alongside Singapore state investor Temasek, BlackRock and SoftBank.

Temasek said on Wednesday that it is aware of the developments between FTX and Binance, and is engaging FTX in its capacity as a shareholder.

Observers and investors fear the spillover effect is just starting and could be “more detrimental” than the crash of stablecoin TerraUSD and sister token Luna in May.

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Fallout from troubled crypto exchange FTX spreads through market

Venture capital firm Sequoia Capital said in a note sent to its partners on Thursday, and which was posted on Twitter, that it would mark its investment in FTX worth about US$210 million (S$294 million) to zero. It had put in this amount in FTX’s international and United States businesses last year.

no scare no scare for big boys .... it's only the retail investors kena F

2022-11-11_135248.png

Temasick stand to lose $200 mii. Need to increase GST and CPF again. :a-aggressive:

We should make these smart people pay up from their own pockets , instead of gambling away taxpayers' money.

VMzl7Kdl.png

• Sad 1