Budget 2014

middle income = 3/4/5 hdb or income below $10K?

now subsidy is 50% for all sudsidiised. for lower/middle incr to 70% for lower and 60% for middle.....good good

medication for all is also subsidised, intro earlier next yr

say a 50 yr old lower middle reduces his charges from $480 to $265..once subsidies are in

cost $123mil each yr

CPF medisave increase in contributions

in kindergarten fee assessment scheme extended to midd income group cos kindergarten fees based on lower middle

so bottom qualrtile pay $3/mth

lower-middle pay $85

For all kindergartens or only NTUC ones ???

raise of CPF by 1% pt for all workers to medisave.. employers borne, but gahmen offset half.....hmmmm expensive leh fr jan 2015

younger worker benefit cos they young lo....but also will middle aged...sorry jman, you old aldy...hahahaha

cpf increase more for workers side. employees phewwww.not yet.

still below the good old days of 20% + 20% !

raise of CPF by 1% pt for all workers to medisave.. employers borne, but gahmen offset half.....hmmmm expensive leh fr jan 2015

younger worker benefit cos they young lo....but also will middle aged...sorry jman, you old aldy...hahahaha

yah i come form the 20-20 era [laugh][laugh]

medisave can use more flexibly, but geylang cannot....take note ahmok,,no happy see mp

OH elaborate later

now oldies $$$, pioneer gen pkg

1. special pkg

2. for 1st gen living, born after 1949

yah i come form the 20-20 era [laugh][laugh]

knn...me too hor....kekekeke

3 components

1. op care

2. Medisave topup

3. medishield life subsidy

chey..no $$$ to go batam....picnic fedup....hahahaha

op care: many pioneer gen need op care. provide of subsidies in 3 areas:

1. incr SOC subsidy

2. give pioneer 50% off their subsidised bills. total %75 discount thereabouts

3. additional 50% off at polyclinics

4. CHAS benefits. this goes to GPs. all on CHAS get more.

5. long term care - disability assistance

pioneer gen disabilty get extra $1200. fr sep 2014

it's a tactic ma ... setting up company in spore much be cheaper than HK or other asia advanced countries [sly]

20-20 better sia.

3% to a company is nothing

my medisave reach ceiling liao leh... how? channel to my pocket can or not...

pioneer gen pkg

1. annual medisave topups fr $200-800

2. medishield life for pioneer gen. MEdishield life covers pre-existing conditions and subsdy of 40% of premium at age 65 to 60% of premium to 90.....wa good.....

my medisave reach ceiling liao leh... how? channel to my pocket can or not...

u pakat with dr lor...kekekeke

for 80 and above, they get fully covered in medisve and medishield...very very good....

those 70, pay abt 50% only

summary of pioneer pkg, means no $$$ in cash...hahaah but all in medical benefits