Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 last time the pump attendant told me one. The Petrol Truck will fill the 98 and 95 storage tanks with only 1 grade fuel. So 98 or 95 has little difference... I guess it makes sense as there is Tolerance in the grade like maybe 98RON can be 98 +/-3 octane so it can pass as 98 or 95. So from that day onwards I only pump 95 since my Ang Mo friends in USA only pump 89 or 91 for their monster SUVs or Pigkarps... I tried 92 b4 and sorry my car cannot take it from years of drinking good Champagne, how to drink cheap $5/bottle Chardonnay ? I confess that I am not as HOLY as you do Holey you mean ? Pocket kena holes recently... wife car need major overhaul.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 last time the pump attendant told me one. The Petrol Truck will fill the 98 and 95 storage tanks with only 1 grade fuel. So 98 or 95 has little difference... I guess it makes sense as there is Tolerance in the grade like maybe 98RON can be 98 +/-3 octane so it can pass as 98 or 95. So from that day onwards I only pump 95 since my Ang Mo friends in USA only pump 89 or 91 for their monster SUVs or Pigkarps... I tried 92 b4 and sorry my car cannot take it from years of drinking good Champagne, how to drink cheap $5/bottle Chardonnay ? Holey you mean ? Pocket kena holes recently... wife car need major overhaul.... don't cry, change wife 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 don't cry, change wife You should advise him to change friend like me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 last time the pump attendant told me one. The Petrol Truck will fill the 98 and 95 storage tanks with only 1 grade fuel. So 98 or 95 has little difference... I guess it makes sense as there is Tolerance in the grade like maybe 98RON can be 98 +/-3 octane so it can pass as 98 or 95. So from that day onwards I only pump 95 since my Ang Mo friends in USA only pump 89 or 91 for their monster SUVs or Pigkarps... I tried 92 b4 and sorry my car cannot take it from years of drinking good Champagne, how to drink cheap $5/bottle Chardonnay ? Holey you mean ? Pocket kena holes recently... wife car need major overhaul... My car drinks dirty petrol everyday and yet still can cruising at 150KMH in NSHW in at least 200/km per day . Yours are pamper with elite standard type of petrol needs engine overhaul God is not really fair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optramagnum 6th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Shell for me.. Cos got cooperate card, deduct from my bank and most importantly, no mailing bill! So wifey can't trace my expense when I have "unaccountable" mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 My car drinks dirty petrol everyday and yet still can cruising at 150KMH in NSHW in at least 200/km per day . Yours are pamper with elite standard type of petrol needs engine overhaul God is not really fair My wife car is cheap car MIK one how can compare to your Maseedee... ? You should advise him to change friend like me Fong san where is my NZ present ? when is next MU ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 My wife car is cheap car MIK one how can compare to your Maseedee... ? Forgot to show off in front of you, I'd just bought another BMW to add into my vehicle fleet, it cost more than a watch ! Hehehehe.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Fong san where is my NZ present ? when is next MU ?? I am a 搽 靴 仔 , bought NZ Kiwi shoe polish only, you want or not ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 I am a 搽 靴 仔 , bought NZ Kiwi shoe polish only, you want or not ? shoeshine boy can buy Bimmer to his vehicular fleet Buay Gan Tan siah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 I am a 搽 靴 仔 , bought NZ Kiwi shoe polish only, you want or not ? Fong, you are sharing NZ travel experience & pictures/videos quite valuable, it's helpful for us in future travel there, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Fong, you are sharing NZ travel experience & pictures/videos quite valuable, it's helpful for us in future travel there, I'm planning another road trip, either Europe or NZ South Island again before i grow older and becomes useless. If your schedules permits ? Let's do it together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 I'm planning another road trip, either Europe or NZ South Island again before i grow older and becomes useless. If your schedules permits ? Let's do it together that's good, Schedule is not problem, $$ is problem 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 caltex will give you 9.5km/L, i wonder because of my car or the petrol Maybe it's not bec of your car nor petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Voted for SPC, as they have a station thats near my place, my parent's place, my in-laws' place and my workplace. Did experiment with the other local brands bef, no diff (or maybe I jus cant feel it) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Voted for SPC, as they have a station thats near my place, my parent's place, my in-laws' place and my workplace. Did experiment with the other local brands bef, no diff (or maybe I jus cant feel it) sama sama. no diff to me too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 that's good, Schedule is not problem, $$ is problem There are many budget means to travel, I met up a Romanian couple in the next motel room on my 2nd last day at Christchurch Colombo In The City Motel with some useful exchanges. Their 2L Mazda 626 rental car cost NZ$40/day from Hertz. and their travelled routes and duration are almost similar with us covering Auckland to Christchurch in 16 days. When they asked me about my 2 Subaru Forester's in North & South rental charges, they were both shocked as compares to their Mazda sedan. Let's keep in touch with more budgeting informations ahead. Regards, fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 I am a 搽 靴 仔 , bought NZ Kiwi shoe polish only, you want or not ? Didnt you buy the elite+limited edition of the NZ kiwi shoe polish which comes in a gold plated container? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 27, 2014 Share March 27, 2014 Didnt you buy the elite+limited edition of the NZ kiwi shoe polish which comes in a gold plated container? Yes Sir ! I bought it and now standing by to polish yours and the other 3's 老 鸟 leather shoes in the next MU ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...