Carnoob Supercharged September 19, 2016 Share September 19, 2016 Uber apps dont restrict but actual uber cannot go JB? cannot cross border according to LTA and Malaysia... they need a licence to do that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 Tragic ride. Channel NewsAsia understands that the car is a private-hire vehicle under Uber. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/woman-killed-in-three-vehicle-accident-believed-to-involve-uber/3157284.html SINGAPORE: A 19-year-old woman was killed in an accident involving a car, lorry and van along Seletar Expressway (SLE) early on Sunday morning (Sep 25). Channel NewsAsia understands that the car is a private-hire vehicle under Uber. Police confirmed the victim was a passenger in the car that involved in the accident, which took place on the SLE heading towards Bukit Timah Expressway. The 19-year-old was taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital following the accident but subsequently succumbed to her injuries, police said. A second passenger in the car, a 20-year-old, as well as the 22-year-old driver of the van were taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital as well, police added. Police added that investigations are ongoing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 Such accident can also happen on a taxi. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 Seems über in news of late For wrong reasons. Hmmmmm I sense a clampdown Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 They cut down in coe bidding? Never pay protection money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 26, 2016 Share September 26, 2016 They cut down in coe bidding? Never pay protection money. insurance issue lah ... Seems über in news of late For wrong reasons. Hmmmmm I sense a clampdown this one also ... "kidnapping" ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Taxi also langga, so no need to make a mountain out from a molehill. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 probably fake story la even he think and feel like that won't write like that lor Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Another high earner from Uber Driver. From the weekly statement, look like the Daily Car rental amount and the petrol havnt deduct. ==================================== http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ex-taxi-driver-uber-allow-me-earn-2000-week-bye-comfort-taxi EX-TAXI DRIVER: UBER ALLOW ME TO EARN $2,000 PER WEEK, BYE COMFORT TAXI! Submitted by farhan on Mon, 08/08/2016 - 11:24am Dear Editors, So finally I quit my job as a taxi driver at ComfortDelGro. Went on as a Uber driver, my life was totally changed !!! Need not be embarrass being a taxi driver with low pay , driving the taxi itself is very xia suay and further more the rental is a big bull shit. With that kind of money paid to ComfortDelGro, I can now rent luxury vehicle like BMW 5 Series , Audi A6 , Mercs C Class ... Those cars I dare not even look during driving taxi.. Now I can finally touch them ... Parking them at my house carpark give me a sense of ownership , as if I owned them and neighbours no longer look down on me as a taxi driver. They even started to greet me , because I drive better car than them. When they ask me what I am doing now , I just reply them , "do sales lor" "oil sector" those common lies your friends will make to let you see them up up. I really made the best choice in my life by quitting being a taxi driver. So now, I can even earn more than lawyers , doctors & even scammer with the help of Uber. Which profession can let you earn at least a $2K besides being a prostitute in one week? Now I can sit the same level as doctor, lawyer and even professor as I earn more than them ! Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story. Really regretted driving Comfort taxi for the past decade !!! You cheat us!!! Let us bear the shame and little profit by driving your taxi !!! And you continue to expanse your Taxi business !!! Thank you Uber ! Guys this is your only chance to be successful. Thank you ALLAH !!! Mohd Morgan A.S.S. Contributor This Uber driver earning $2k and he said he already a big earner .... @radx colleagues from Tong Aik & Ang Chin Moh can get much more than him on a good month... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 If clamp down, customer is on the losing end. Juz let the market force do its work lah. In fact, Sg consumer is always on the losing end. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 This Uber driver earning $2k and he said he already a big earner .... @radx colleagues from Tong Aik & Ang Chin Moh can get much more than him on a good month... This uber driver earn $2k per wk le. So one month total earning is $8k, not consider big earner meh? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 (edited) This uber driver earn $2k per wk le. So one month total earning is $8k, not consider big earner meh? Lol. Sorry ... Didn't read the receipt correctly .. Anyway, can someone knock some sense into his head. The person sitting behind feeling more like king whilst he has to be the 'Ahmad', alert and concentrate on his driving ..... . I rather be the person sitting behind & relax. Tell him don't ever fall sick, hospitalised and long vocation leave. When he did that, loss of income. For sure he will not get bonuses. He has to slots hard under rain or shine for that $8k whereas, I am enjoying air-con in office for half of his salary and fix timing with bonuses. Edited September 27, 2016 by Picnic06-Biante15 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Sorry ... Didn't read the receipt correctly .. Anyway, can someone knock some sense into his head. The person sitting behind feeling more like king whilst he has to be the 'Ahmad', alert and concentrate on his driving ..... . I rather be the person sitting behind & relax. Tell him don't ever fall sick, hospitalised and long vocation leave. When he did that, loss of income. For sure he will not get bonuses. He has to slots hard under rain or shine for that $8k whereas, I am enjoying air-con in office for half of his salary and fix timing with bonuses. I agreed on this. Not a stable income. Even i earn $2k per month, at least it is fixed and i am entitled to bonuses. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 When i retire, i want to be Ahmad. If there is opening, PM me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Tragic ride. Channel NewsAsia understands that the car is a private-hire vehicle under Uber. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/woman-killed-in-three-vehicle-accident-believed-to-involve-uber/3157284.html SINGAPORE: A 19-year-old woman was killed in an accident involving a car, lorry and van along Seletar Expressway (SLE) early on Sunday morning (Sep 25). Channel NewsAsia understands that the car is a private-hire vehicle under Uber. Police confirmed the victim was a passenger in the car that involved in the accident, which took place on the SLE heading towards Bukit Timah Expressway. The 19-year-old was taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital following the accident but subsequently succumbed to her injuries, police said. A second passenger in the car, a 20-year-old, as well as the 22-year-old driver of the van were taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital as well, police added. Police added that investigations are ongoing. RIP. Driver is 22yo? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 Sorry ... Didn't read the receipt correctly .. Anyway, can someone knock some sense into his head. The person sitting behind feeling more like king whilst he has to be the 'Ahmad', alert and concentrate on his driving ..... . I rather be the person sitting behind & relax. Tell him don't ever fall sick, hospitalised and long vocation leave. When he did that, loss of income. For sure he will not get bonuses. He has to slots hard under rain or shine for that $8k whereas, I am enjoying air-con in office for half of his salary and fix timing with bonuses. Earning less or more is not an issue.... It's the attitude behind.... Some ppl earn less, but still live a meaningful life with dignity and still able to help others ... Some ppl earn more, but they are not snobbish... Don't because of a change in salary income, and one changes for a worse in life ... by looking down on others.... 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 This uber driver earn $2k per wk le. So one month total earning is $8k, not consider big earner meh? Lol. pls hor $8k is just above poverty level...hor @throttle2 Seriously, $8k is 'comfortable' only 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic September 27, 2016 Share September 27, 2016 I agreed on this. Not a stable income. Even i earn $2k per month, at least it is fixed and i am entitled to bonuses. Lol. Huh? Aside from his 8k being revenue (not profit), I would think 8k of unstable income beats 2k per month leh. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...