Kusje Supersonic April 30, 2016 Share April 30, 2016 What if uber wanted 1000 cars and let's say it has the finances and maybe even the names of the drivers and puts 1000 bids of cars at coe of let's say $100,000. Let's say it has the money to do that. They bid under company name. Don't need driver name. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 8, 2016 Share August 8, 2016 Another high earner from Uber Driver. From the weekly statement, look like the Daily Car rental amount and the petrol havnt deduct. ==================================== http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ex-taxi-driver-uber-allow-me-earn-2000-week-bye-comfort-taxi EX-TAXI DRIVER: UBER ALLOW ME TO EARN $2,000 PER WEEK, BYE COMFORT TAXI! Submitted by farhan on Mon, 08/08/2016 - 11:24am Dear Editors, So finally I quit my job as a taxi driver at ComfortDelGro. Went on as a Uber driver, my life was totally changed !!! Need not be embarrass being a taxi driver with low pay , driving the taxi itself is very xia suay and further more the rental is a big bull shit. With that kind of money paid to ComfortDelGro, I can now rent luxury vehicle like BMW 5 Series , Audi A6 , Mercs C Class ... Those cars I dare not even look during driving taxi.. Now I can finally touch them ... Parking them at my house carpark give me a sense of ownership , as if I owned them and neighbours no longer look down on me as a taxi driver. They even started to greet me , because I drive better car than them. When they ask me what I am doing now , I just reply them , "do sales lor" "oil sector" those common lies your friends will make to let you see them up up. I really made the best choice in my life by quitting being a taxi driver. So now, I can even earn more than lawyers , doctors & even scammer with the help of Uber. Which profession can let you earn at least a $2K besides being a prostitute in one week? Now I can sit the same level as doctor, lawyer and even professor as I earn more than them ! Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story. Really regretted driving Comfort taxi for the past decade !!! You cheat us!!! Let us bear the shame and little profit by driving your taxi !!! And you continue to expanse your Taxi business !!! Thank you Uber ! Guys this is your only chance to be successful. Thank you ALLAH !!! Mohd Morgan A.S.S. Contributor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 the amount is before car rental and petrols right? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 (edited) After deducting rental, fuel....., nothing much left. Don't forget, tax man levy income tax on Ubering based on total earnings, not after deductions of all expenses. Edited August 9, 2016 by Kangadrool 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 Another high earner from Uber Driver. From the weekly statement, look like the Daily Car rental amount and the petrol havnt deduct. ==================================== http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/ex-taxi-driver-uber-allow-me-earn-2000-week-bye-comfort-taxi EX-TAXI DRIVER: UBER ALLOW ME TO EARN $2,000 PER WEEK, BYE COMFORT TAXI! Submitted by farhan on Mon, 08/08/2016 - 11:24am Dear Editors, So finally I quit my job as a taxi driver at ComfortDelGro. Went on as a Uber driver, my life was totally changed !!! Need not be embarrass being a taxi driver with low pay , driving the taxi itself is very xia suay and further more the rental is a big bull shit. With that kind of money paid to ComfortDelGro, I can now rent luxury vehicle like BMW 5 Series , Audi A6 , Mercs C Class ... Those cars I dare not even look during driving taxi.. Now I can finally touch them ... Parking them at my house carpark give me a sense of ownership , as if I owned them and neighbours no longer look down on me as a taxi driver. They even started to greet me , because I drive better car than them. When they ask me what I am doing now , I just reply them , "do sales lor" "oil sector" those common lies your friends will make to let you see them up up. I really made the best choice in my life by quitting being a taxi driver. So now, I can even earn more than lawyers , doctors & even scammer with the help of Uber. Which profession can let you earn at least a $2K besides being a prostitute in one week? Now I can sit the same level as doctor, lawyer and even professor as I earn more than them ! Finally I have become very successful in life. I no longer have to live in HDB rental flats and stay with my ugly wife. I can choose a pretty girl to live with me the next chapter of my story. Really regretted driving Comfort taxi for the past decade !!! You cheat us!!! Let us bear the shame and little profit by driving your taxi !!! And you continue to expanse your Taxi business !!! Thank you Uber ! Guys this is your only chance to be successful. Thank you ALLAH !!! Mohd Morgan A.S.S. Contributor It is probably with this mentality that he is still stuck in the vicious poverty cycle. Sorry for being blunt. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 It is probably with this mentality that he is still stuck in the vicious poverty cycle. Sorry for being blunt.Let's not forget that this mindset is a short term one as the new measures that will kick in next year identifies ph drivers i.e. ph labels and names to be labelled on car. This model is sustainable until uber starts using driverless vehicles to replace human drivers in order to maximize profits. I hope drivers cast a longer horizon and have a backup plan just in case that happens. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 (edited) long term cabbie or uber drivers will all mati 2018 or in 2 years time driverless cab will ply the roads one of my guys quit the job to drive uber. within 3 months ask if position still available. told him even if i take him back, at the back of my mind will think he drive part time making him tired during office hours. after deductions. he only makes 4k thats driving 15hours per day 365 days with no medical or annual leave or cpf Edited August 9, 2016 by Staff69 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 Uber is like premature ejaculation. Yeah they're alright at times when cabs are plenty, and slightly cheaper. But when it comes to rainy days, peak hours, mrt breakdown days etc (ie 90% of the time when i use taxis), summon them and you get surge x1.7 alert. Tanjong pagar to pasir ris $70. Sorry but can go f**k themselves. Its blatant profiteering which helps no one and make commuters think getting their own car would be a better choice. Should follow india and cap surge pricing. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 The 20% cut by Uber is a rip off too. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 Uber is like premature ejaculation. Yeah they're alright at times when cabs are plenty, and slightly cheaper. But when it comes to rainy days, peak hours, mrt breakdown days etc (ie 90% of the time when i use taxis), summon them and you get surge x1.7 alert. Tanjong pagar to pasir ris $70. Sorry but can go f**k themselves. Its blatant profiteering which helps no one and make commuters think getting their own car would be a better choice. Should follow india and cap surge pricing. Anybody force you to use uber during surge pricing ? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 depends on his backup plan? once the perks run out he probably write to ASS to complaint. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 Anybody force you to use uber during surge pricing ? the whole idea is to provide an alternative to taxis. It should thus be on par with taxi's pricing. is it cheaper than taxis at off-peak hours? Yes but not much cheaper. is it costlier when there is taxi shortage? Yes, much, much, costlier. We all know of the problem of taxi shortage when needed, so when uber 'came to the rescue' the public was comforted.... only to discover its not what we expect it to be. uber does not solve the problem. It adds to it by offering an impractical solution. sure, we can all lan lan take bus take mrt, but then what's the point of uber in helping to create a car-light society when it does not address the main problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 (edited) Uber was never meant to provide a solution, it was in for the business , for the money like any other business. In other countries where there is no car lite they also operate. Edited August 9, 2016 by Ingenius Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 if you see the garmen plan they been selling the singapore urban planning to every country thats keen to implement them driverless cab is just a testing stage and we are the guinea pigs . very much like the erp system which china. Indonesia n uk are keen to implement. ...make a guess who they going to ask to help for the implementation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 I don't think driverless cabs will be implemented so soon, maybe only in very small number for testing purpose. I guess maybe more than ten years later than we will actually see more driverless cars on the road. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 (edited) http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/two-firms-to-test-driverless-cars-for-last-mile-trips if got this type i dont mind the garmen mouth piece has spoken, actually quite excited to try them cos they be plying around city area taxi fare 70% discount next year 2017 have already http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delphi-singapore-launch-test-of-self-driving-taxis Edited August 9, 2016 by Staff69 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 The first generation of autonomous driverless taxi will still have a human driver , just that it has the option to drive by itself and the human can choose to take over anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 9, 2016 Share August 9, 2016 Uber is like premature ejaculation. Yeah they're alright at times when cabs are plenty, and slightly cheaper. But when it comes to rainy days, peak hours, mrt breakdown days etc (ie 90% of the time when i use taxis), summon them and you get surge x1.7 alert. Tanjong pagar to pasir ris $70. Sorry but can go f**k themselves. Its blatant profiteering which helps no one and make commuters think getting their own car would be a better choice. Should follow india and cap surge pricing. We are NOT a welfare state. It is either you pay that 1.7x or walk home to Pasir Ris. Which biz man is not opportunistic 1? Piang eh............. the whole idea is to provide an alternative to taxis. It should thus be on par with taxi's pricing. is it cheaper than taxis at off-peak hours? Yes but not much cheaper. is it costlier when there is taxi shortage? Yes, much, much, costlier. We all know of the problem of taxi shortage when needed, so when uber 'came to the rescue' the public was comforted.... only to discover its not what we expect it to be. uber does not solve the problem. It adds to it by offering an impractical solution. sure, we can all lan lan take bus take mrt, but then what's the point of uber in helping to create a car-light society when it does not address the main problem. Sorry hor. When did Hui Ge said Uber is part of Car-Lite policy? Uber is an business opportunity to bridge the shortfall in taxi. It is not a practical solution. You see Uber too up already. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...