Sabian Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 so LKS is wrong? You mean to say LKS sold off all his China properties? Or he sold a couple and you assume he sold everything? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 You mean to say LKS sold off all his China properties? Or he sold a couple and you assume he sold everything? Maybe just 20% hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 (edited) superman Li is famous for buy low sell high superman title is not given for nothing. lol after the crash , super Li will return to collect cheaply ... else how to become billionaire and stay billionaire Edited April 17, 2014 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Author Share April 17, 2014 You mean to say LKS sold off all his China properties? Or he sold a couple and you assume he sold everything? disposing $3billion worth of China properties in a span of 6 months, is no cause for concern I supposed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 disposing $3billion worth of China properties in a span of 6 months, is no cause for concern I supposed I'm not sure if the man himself is bothered abt 5% of his own net worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Author Share April 17, 2014 (edited) I'm not sure if the man himself is bothered abt 5% of his own net worth. In that case he wouldn't be selling right? Forbes says he net worth is $31 billion, it's 10% not 5%... Forbes wrong again, you right? Edited April 17, 2014 by Goldbug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 In that case he wouldn't be selling right? He probably feels the mkt is at its peak and wants to take some money off the table? Point is if he has 15B exposure to China property and reduces it to 3B, maybe a collapse is imminent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Author Share April 17, 2014 He probably feels the mkt is at its peak and wants to take some money off the table? Point is if he has 15B exposure to China property and reduces it to 3B, maybe a collapse is imminent. source of the 15b investment in China? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 What about Dongguan 东莞 ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 No worries 1... the developers are in cohorts with the govt 1... all these units will suddenly be "sold" at their original price (bought by who dunno).... no panic... no worries.. drinks and dance goes on... going on for years and decades liao... developers and govt work hand in hand 1... all huat together... but if panic not contained... then it will get interesting... Do you have information that supplements your post? People can't afford and interest rates rise due to credit tightening then government buy using $$$ from where har? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 source of the 15b investment in China? I'm not saying that he has 15B in China. I'm asking you if you knew his exposure to China. Then the figure you quoted 3B of property disposal becomes a lot more meaningful, right? Yes, 3B is a lot of money but if we can't compare it against his property exposure in China, it's like swatting flies in the dark. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 I'm not saying that he has 15B in China. I'm asking you if you knew his exposure to China. Then the figure you quoted 3B of property disposal becomes a lot more meaningful, right? Yes, 3B is a lot of money but if we can't compare it against his property exposure in China, it's like swatting flies in the dark. Sometimes I ask a question if I don't know what I'm talking about just to pretend to be knowledgeable or look smart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 disposing $3billion worth of China properties in a span of 6 months, is no cause for concern I supposed how much is the total value of properties in china??............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Author Share April 17, 2014 I'm not saying that he has 15B in China. I'm asking you if you knew his exposure to China. Then the figure you quoted 3B of property disposal becomes a lot more meaningful, right? Yes, 3B is a lot of money but if we can't compare it against his property exposure in China, it's like swatting flies in the dark. for meaningful comparison so what's the figure now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 In that case he wouldn't be selling right? Forbes says he net worth is $31 billion, it's 10% not 5%... Forbes wrong again, you right? his net worth was said to be $31 billion..............that is his personal net worth?? $3billion sold is by his family??? what is the combine net worth of his family??.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear April 17, 2014 Author Share April 17, 2014 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 for meaningful comparison so what's the figure now? You're the one who suggested collapse is imminent bec LKS sold 3B. I just want to know 3B against how much? Then you turn around and ask me how much??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 17, 2014 Share April 17, 2014 I think nobody knows how much ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...