Jack Ma: If you're still poor at 35, you deserve it!

Donut

Spread your love at home first.

Say more "I love you" to your wifey / hubby, and also your children.. And have we say this to our parents as well?

The word "Love" is priceless, not even the wealth of Jack Ma is able to buy !

Even though I may not be that rich at age of 35, but I have the richness of LOVE at home :)

So, I am in fact "richer" than Jack Ma :)

[thumbsup] i'm fortunate too to have a wife who is very contented and happy and has never given me any pressure to make more money

and two wonderful children [bounce2][bounce2]

when an elite talks, wind is bigger. sometimes, they are just cannon talk to haolian la.

struck with luck, time, some intelligence, right opportunity.....

Time may not be there for you yet or it may never come at all.

Don't take it too hard

everyone knows....$ earn here, cannot bring "there"

Life is not just about $

how to define poor at 35?

man A earning $10K/mth at 35 but find himself is poor and doesn't earn more than his neighbour next door.

man B earning $5k/mth at 35 but find his life manageable and is happy with it.

i think it's up to individual aspect..even a millionaire will find himself poor compared to sg top 10 richest.

it's all in the mind.

when an elite talks, wind is bigger. sometimes, they are just cannon talk to haolian la.

struck with luck, time, some intelligence, right opportunity.....

Time may not be there for you yet or it may never come at all.

Don't take it too hard

everyone knows....$ earn here, cannot bring "there"

Life is not just about $

I think it's good to be ambitious... to have a drive... but I feel Ma's measure of success is wrong.

"Pride blinds you into believing you are what you're not. Humility gives you clear vision. Stay humble always…….”

- Mufti Menk (some random dude who has said some really stupid things before and probably still does... doesn't take away the above message though)

how to define poor at 35?

man A earning $10K/mth at 35 but find himself is poor and doesn't earn more than his neighbour next door.

man B earning $5k/mth at 35 but find his life manageable and is happy with it.

i think it's up to individual aspect..even a millionaire will find himself poor compared to sg top 10 richest.

it's all in the mind.

I agree. I used to have a friend who's earning a high five figure salary, driving a luxury car. Single. But a lonely sight tbh. He has riches but he slogs it out like mad. Most of our friends have already settled down, have a family. There is one time when some of us meet up together and he'll be "online" most of time, while some of us will only be online when the home calls us! He will ask us why we decide to tone down while there's much more money to be made every time we meet.

Until I asked him, sure there's much money to be made. but what about family? can you buy family with money? I mean, look at yourself. We're here meeting up for coffee and tea and most of the time you're online with your clients and such.. where's the life in that? Because some of us will still be family-orientated and even though how much we earned may not be enough, but it is definitely satisfying. I told him, you have a car, you have money, you have your own pad I assume, but did you get to spend it on someone you treasure most? your parents? siblings? I mean if you don't feel satisfied spending those money on your loved ones, then you are still poor!

after which, I think he wasn't happy and left to attend an impt appt. And to our surprise, we had to pay for his drinks. and curry puff. in a coffeeshop.

The depth of one’s ambition determines the potential of one’ future.

I aspire to be an astronaut as a child. However, the highest point I have reached is 30,000 ft above sea level. I deserve it!

I thought for you success is measured by how deep, not how high.

Kinda. I always ask my girls how deep they want my love 😂

I love jack ma clear thinking.

https://www.facebook.com/glennlimthots/videos/809246482514443/

The Power of FOCUS. Because Jack Ma is clear of what he wants, he is able to stay resolutely focus and say NO to opportunities, unless they fit into his mission.
Posted by https://www.facebook.com/glennlimthots/ on Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Many companies only willing to consider when there is money making opportunities and often neglect on how to do things easier. Often because of that, people working below these company suffer as they always find work gets more difficult to do, more things to do and get more tiring.

When there is opportunity for the company to do things easier, its benefiting people working for these companies, people are happier, their load maybe lighten, no need to keep doing repeated task maybe and promote to do other higher level job etc. When people work happier, productivity increases and this is a good thing. By then take in new business will be a good thing.

Edited by Yewheng

Rich and poor is subjective lor.

Rich in money? CPF? Health? Love? Family? Joy? Peace? Contentment? Spiritually? Pussy?

Dun always marnee marnee marnee lah.

If Im 10 years younger, I will say you sourgrape... but when I get older, I found that money is important, but it isnt everything.....

there is a meaningful story for everyone to read, follow the link below...

http://bemorewithless.com/the-story-of-the-mexican-fisherman/

• Praise 10

FOCUS is very important for managers and decision-makers. Often we see these people have attitude of everything-also-want for the sake of KPI or to show their higher-ups that they are busy.

End up many workers do unnecessary things, long hours at work, meaningless.

Confirmed!

Those who lose out, please don't KPKB [:p]

I think most of us deserve it then....... 

http://vulcanpost.com/7702/jack-ma-youre-still-poor-35-deserve/?fb_action_ids=10151998229752466&fb_action_types=og.likes

You are poor because you have no ambition.

Jack Ma: People lose out in life because of these 4 reasons:

1. Being myopic to opportunity
  2. Looking down on opportunities
  3. Lacking understanding
  4. Failing to act quickly enough

You are poor, because you have no ambition.

When u rich, u gong simi jiao way also is gospel.

When u poor, u trying saying the same things as jack ma... ppl ask u fly kite u chup chye png also no money buy dun come and talk cock.

So....The only diff is how much is in ur pocket.

wahahhaa [laugh]

Edited by Ahseng

When u rich, u gong simi jiao way also is gospel.

When u poor, u trying saying the same things as jack ma... ppl ask u fly kite u chup chye png also no money buy dun come and talk cock.

So....The only diff is how much is in ur pocket.

wahahhaa [laugh]

That's life !

If a rich guy come and tell you "deserve it" for being poor at 35, and you have every opportunity to prove him wrong.

Trouble is, what can you do to prove him wrong ?