2014 X-Trail

Quantum

I am curious. If this happened to be a non guarantee COE, even if the car has been shipped, what happen if end of the day the COE is not secured after 6 bids? Then they allow to upgrade from your next order?

In another words, does it meant that guarantee COE cannot upgrade car but non guarantee has chances instead? Pay more for guarantee COE at disadvantage?

My SE say NO NO NO. Cannot upgrade to x-trail cos already booked the car to be shipped in this December. 

I am curious. If this happened to be a non guarantee COE, even if the car has been shipped, what happen if end of the day the COE is not secured after 6 bids? Then they allow to upgrade from your next order?

In another words, does it meant that guarantee COE cannot upgrade car but non guarantee has chances instead? Pay more for guarantee COE at disadvantage?

My is non guarantee COE leh. i think the old man pure lazy la.

if you really keen, and before it is really too late, may be worthwhile to go down and talk to his boss/supervisor is your SE refuse to help

good luck

cheers

in that case, the reason he used (yr car is book and shipped) doesn't mean anything. That is because if non guarantee, end of the day if COE is not secure, u may not be getting that car even though it has been already shipped.

Thanks for clarifying chew, I thought the wheel was under the car. Must have heard the SE wrongly.

hi Chrispie

Singapore version there is no Lane departure warning and blind spot warning.

as for the spare tyre, it is within the boot. u have to lift up the third row seat and unscrew the wing nuts that secure it. its quite easy.

Nah. they will just ask you to top up to secure a COE. Its a lose lose anyway, I think somewhere in the fine print its mentioned, besides if the car arrives and the COE not secured and owner don't want to top up I reckon they will just chop the deposit.

Once you booked the car, order goes to factory and they start production liao (or they allocate incoming stock), either way I don't think the buyer can just suka change car at this point unless he/she finds a friend to takeover the car purchase.

Ultimately its all down to money, profit, commission etc. If the QQ buyer wanted to upgrade the ride to a GTR I'm sure TC will find a way to accommodate lol

Below is the exact terms and conditions for 6 non guranteed bids, somewhere in the mumbo jumbo its implies owner empowers TC to get a COE outside of the authorize price if they cannot secure within the bids.

post-78681-0-94819700-1448544448_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mercury1

Thanks for clarifying chew, I thought the wheel was under the car. Must have heard the SE wrongly.

that day i was trying to find out if 3rd row can be lifted.. and i tot it was bolted down. So was scratchg head there. 

Lol you me both,

must be quite a big trade though xtrail for an alfa, I know another ex alfa owner pretty hardcore chap literally changed everything on the car. Gave me an insight on how things roll in the world of Alfa impressed  [thumbsup]

that day i was trying to find out if 3rd row can be lifted.. and i tot it was bolted down. So was scratchg head there. 

Lol you me both,

must be quite a big trade though xtrail for an alfa, I know another ex alfa owner pretty hardcore chap literally changed everything on the car. Gave me an insight on how things roll in the world of Alfa impressed [thumbsup]

Sigh.. Yah.. Now whenever anyone comes to view the alfa.. I feel like I'm betraying someone who had given me so much joy over the years. My wife see I so Sian, she's suggesting I keep it till scrap.

So if that happens.. Guess which car I'll drive more often?

Heh I know how you feel, I had to let go of my previous ride which was a mini and that took some thought too.

Seriously though, Sgp really cannot hold on to sentiments hey. Unless the 2nd car is highly utilized better go with the pragmatic approach and save some $$, if it makes you feel better sell it to the person you feel will take car of her next.

Good luck with your decision  [cool]

Sigh.. Yah.. Now whenever anyone comes to view the alfa.. I feel like I'm betraying someone who had given me so much joy over the years. My wife see I so Sian, she's suggesting I keep it till scrap.

So if that happens.. Guess which car I'll drive more often?

Heh I know how you feel, I had to let go of my previous ride which was a mini and that took some thought too.

Seriously though, Sgp really cannot hold on to sentiments hey. Unless the 2nd car is highly utilized better go with the pragmatic approach and save some $$, if it makes you feel better sell it to the person you feel will take car of her next.

Good luck with your decision [cool]

Haha.. Better not go off topic too much..

You are right. Unless either one has a lot of cash to spare, or cars are dirt cheap like in other countries, it is best to balance between being pragmatic and being sentimental.

I really do look forward to the arrival of my Xtrail. Hope it will serve me well for the next few years!

when did u book the car?

Mid Nov, sir. SE said late jan or feb16. It is at my end that i am hoping santa comes early.