2014 X-Trail

Quantum

Your biddijg guaranteed or non-guaranteed bidding?

Congrats

Mine is non-guaranteed coe , see no valid reason go for guarantee package...

There are signs of  softening demand for COE in the latest bidding exercise....

Your biddijg guaranteed or non-guaranteed bidding?

Congrats

From what I gathered, TC has been able to secure COE within 6 non-guarantee bids. Recently, many bros here even got their coe in the first bid. If you read other forums, many qashqai and mazda owners also got their COE within the 1st bid or 2nd bid. It makes more sense to get the non-guarantee bid if you foresee a down trending coe.

There is definitely sign of demand softening. The recent spike of interest to 2.68% is also a tell tale sign as principal loan amount is anticipated to fall with lower coe price.

well, when i viewed the car, SE said if QQ, got ex stock.. but for Xtrail, would be mid to end Jan. 

No mention of Feb. She seemed very sure. 

I shall trust in good faith on the delivery then.

To calm my nerve of the long long wait, I think I had watched almost all the Xtrail videos in youtube from Russia to Indonesia :a-confused:

I shall trust in good faith on the delivery then.

To calm my nerve of the long long wait, I think I had watched almost all the Xtrail videos in youtube from Russia to Indonesia :a-confused:

Haha. I tot I am the only one.

But most reviews are based on 2.5L engine. And I watched until I started feeling that our RHD version looks unfamiliar to me... Lol

Taiwanese reviews are pretty good to watch.

Haha. I tot I am the only one.

But most reviews are based on 2.5L engine. And I watched until I started feeling that our RHD version looks unfamiliar to me... Lol

Taiwanese reviews are pretty good to watch.

To an extend, I also watched the European version Nissan Rogue 1.6.

I thought the china car review was more interesting as the show tested a variety of cars. I was shocked to see popular brand like CRV and RAV 4 struggled to climb over the slope and terrain. Xtrail easily overcame it. Anyway, not much opportunity to go off road but for a moment that did give me a thought to go up Genting. :yeah-im-not-drunk:  :yeah-im-not-drunk:

#淘⼝令#长按复制这条信息,打开手机淘宝即可看到【日产新奇骏楼兰后备箱垫子专车专用尾箱垫汽车改装TPO后备箱 】http://b.mashort.cn/h.hD3im?sm=ab0f6f

I bought an extra waterproof boot mat by mistake.. Paid for shipping liao. Just look to sell at cost. Sgd36.

Anyone keen Pls let me know via Pm.

I am a potential XT owner, just waiting for COE to drop.

Just a side thought, do you think XT does not good road presence as compared to other SUVs such as outlander or sorento?

#淘⼝令#长按复制这条信息,打开手机淘宝即可看到【日产新奇骏楼兰后备箱垫子专车专用尾箱垫汽车改装TPO后备箱 】http://b.mashort.cn/h.hD3im?sm=ab0f6f

I bought an extra waterproof boot mat by mistake.. Paid for shipping liao. Just look to sell at cost. Sgd36.

Hi Chrispie,

Can't tell from the images. Did you buy the 1- or 2-piece (can detach 3rd-row seat back from boot) type?

I may be interested if it's the 2-piece type. :)

Thereafter the arrival on 21 Jan, would TC also need some time to do up the car like solar film, cam, HU, washing etc? And also car registration?!

Oh no, things ain't so bright now....

Hi. Just to share my experience.

I placed my order in early Nov. Was told that delivery was expected in late Dec because it was an ex-stock car.

Well, SE just replied me that the car will only reach Sg in mid Jan. Earliest delivery is end Jan. So much for "ex-stock".

And, like Jl25 mentioned, I don't have high hopes to take delivery before CNY. :(

#æ·â¼ä»¤#é¿æå¤å¶è¿æ¡ä¿¡æ¯ï¼æå¼ææºæ·å®å³å¯çå°ãæ¥äº§æ°å¥éªæ¥¼å°åå¤ç®±å«å­ä¸è½¦ä¸ç¨å°¾ç®±å«æ±½è½¦æ¹è£TPOåå¤ç®± ãhttp://b.mashort.cn/h.hD3im?sm=ab0f6f

Item reserved.

Hi Chrispie,

Can't tell from the images. Did you buy the 1- or 2-piece (can detach 3rd-row seat back from boot) type?

I placed my order in early Nov. Was told that delivery was expected in late Dec because it was an ex-stock car.

Well, SE just replied me that the car will only reach Sg in mid Jan. Earliest delivery is end Jan. So much for "ex-stock".

And, like Jl25 mentioned, I don't have high hopes to take delivery before CNY. :(

Don't think your SE knows the meaning of ex stock.

Hi Chrispie,

Ex stock means the car in sg liao leh at the warehouse..mine when i booked in sept is ex stock..so can actually collect once get the coe..yur SE trying to smoke you lar

agree.

for all bros who are going to place deposit. If SE says ex stock, ask them to write down 2 weeks delivery date upon getting the coe

In my agreement, I stated only 2 bidding, if coe not secure full refund. You need to push the SE to get the best deal

Edited by dongxie

I am a potential XT owner, just waiting for COE to drop.

Just a side thought, do you think XT does not good road presence as compared to other SUVs such as outlander or sorento?

Not too sure how u measure up road presence in this comparison. In terms of sheer size or aestheically? If its the latter, it is subjective. Size wise, all 3 aren't too far off either.

Wish u luck in the coe! Likely to drop further after CNY!

Hi Chrispie,

For ex stocks, it means there is available car stock for immediate registration after u secured ur coe. Upon securing the coe, it will usually take another 2 weeks for one to get the car. For the postponed delivery, I don't think it is unreasonable for you to ask for a $500 petrol vocher as a compensation. I know some ADs do that. The only argument i can think of is your se may dispute your coe (as i assumed) is non-guaranteed. Thus, no ex stock car was reserved for u. Still, it is not fair if your se had enticed u into purchasing with ex stock.

I hate unethical and unscrupulous se!

Edited by Jl25

On one hand.. SE will confidently say the company usually can secure the COE, so no need to get guaranteed.. and we have Ex Stock. Then yet like what happened to Nextreal, SE can say cos not guaranteed, so the car was allocated to another buyer.

either way buyer at losing end. I will too argue that there was some form of misrepresentation. 

For ex stocks, it means there is available car stock for immediate registration after u secured ur coe. Upon securing the coe, it will usually take another 2 weeks for one to get the car. For the postponed delivery, I don't think it is unreasonable for you to ask for a $500 petrol vocher as a compensation. I know some ADs do that. The only argument i can think of is your se may dispute your coe (as i assumed) is non-guaranteed. Thus, no ex stock car was reserved for u. Still, it is not fair if your se had enticed u into purchasing with ex stock.

I hate unethical and unscrupulous se!

Thanks for sharing.

I didn't like my SE from the first time I met him in late Oct. He speaks like he didn't need my business and gives me that "I couldn't care less" attitude. If not for the recommendation from a close friend, I wouldn't have purchased from him.

Highly UNrecommended SE.

Not sure if it's TC's culture or sales volume, but this is the 2nd TC SE whom I know that behaves like so. First time owning a Nissan. :)

Good thing I don't need the car in a hurry. To be fair, I already got quite a good cash discount. I also told him that I wanted to register only in Jan. Maybe that's why he reassigned that ex-stock car to someone else.

Yes, I think he was. But I don't need the car in a hurry, so I'll just let it go lah.

There is one shipment coming in around 21st this month. I hope we will both get the cars by end Jan.

Thanks for sharing.

I didn't like my SE from the first time I met him in late Oct. He speaks like he didn't need my business and gives me that "I couldn't care less" attitude. If not for the recommendation from a close friend, I wouldn't have purchased from him.

Highly UNrecommended SE.

Not sure if it's TC's culture or sales volume, but this is the 2nd TC SE whom I know that behaves like so. First time owning a Nissan. :)

Good thing I don't need the car in a hurry. To be fair, I already got quite a good cash discount. I also told him that I wanted to register only in Jan. Maybe that's why he reassigned that ex-stock car to someone else.

Ya...some of the TC Se are pain in the ass..especially some of the ones at ubi....really no customer service.

Luckily in the end..i got a very gd one frm bukit timah branch